Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly staff, close to the event

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff, nice touch having coffee on every floor
Very friendly staff the housekeepers were friendly and accommodating. My daughter had a nose bleed and got blood on the sheets. The house keeper took care of it right away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were placed on the first floor near the pool. The hallway was like grand central station and noisy. Also, housekeeping and other staff work rooms were close by. The worst of all, the price was very high and we had to wait two additional hours for our room to be ready! Overall, not impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was like a rock, but everything else was ok. Price is a tad high in my opinion. No breakfast and Holiday Inns are just not what they used to be in terms of great. Other chains are better nowadays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I left some items at this hotel. They were very kind and prompt at getting them returned to me. Greatly Appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgman, MI

Good room, high price

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
All was went well. The price was too high for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the holiday inn that one would think

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The over all stay was average. We went during Labor Day weekend and the price according to Labor Day was way to high compare to the amenities you want. but overall ok. I would probably never go back to that town again so staying again there is not going to be an ossue
3 out of 5
by MIchelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It met all the basic amenities one expects from a Holiday Inn Express - a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Easy three miles to downtown and the Lake Superior running/biking trails.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be that both computers in the business center were broken for the entirety of our three day stay. But overall, this was a convenient hotel and Marquette in the summer is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and helpful all the way from the front desk to housekeeping.
Cons: The exterior of this hotel needs a lot of work.
When pulling up to this hotel I was extremely hesitant to even walk in. The outside appearance is extremely dumpy. Surprisingly the entrance to the hotel was much better and the rooms were not terrible at all. The bathroom had a smell of either urine or mold. Some of the guests were a bit rough looking. I would not stay here again.