Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: room is clean, night is quite, and the stuff is nice
Cons: perhaps the keys to the room need upgrade.
When I arrived it was quite late, and I feel like the front desk was expecting me and it made me feel good. We chat a little bit and the stuff was very nice. It is not a big hotel but it is nice and quite. I had a very good sleep during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Nearby restaurant.
Cons: The front desk person's attitude.
Location: Good location with plenty of dining possibilities and shopping available.
I was very pleased with almost everything about this hotel, with the exception of the staff person who checked me in. I had a bit of trouble with getting the card key to work properly and the desk attendant was rather condescending toward me, in an attempt to make me feel stupid, I guess. Otherwise, the room was very clean and comfortable. One block away was a great microbrew and restaurant, which made my stay even more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, Michigan

Convenient to my destination Comfortable and affor

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay there. First time in Ishpeming, so not sure what to expect. This place was well-rayed on Expedia, so decided to give it a try. Very glad I did. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable and affordable. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asked questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Nice Place

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was quite nice, the staff was a little weird. Check-in took forever and among other questions I was asked was, "What is the reason for your visit?" The last time I was asked that I was crossing the border into Canada. What possible reason would there be for hotel staff to ask that? Other than that annoyance the stay was trouble-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Winnipeg MB CA

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
As good - NO! - BETTER than the big name hotel chains in every respect. Lower cost per night and with a personal caring attitude that the name brand hotels just do not have. I will adjust my driving to stop here rather than Marquette in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No too spanky.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cigarette burns on the bathroom floor in a non-smoking room sums it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frostbite, Minnesota

half way

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Near good eating.
Cons: Included breakfast could include a bit more. I ate elsewhere
Location: easy on/off the highway
It's a good place to stop on 1000 mile trip. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shelter from the storm on a cold and wintry night!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean room with a comfortable bed. A bit hard to regulate the heat--either too hot or a little too cold. Parking lot kept carefully shovelled. Rather limited breakfast choices.