Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Nearby restaurant.
Cons: The front desk person's attitude.
Location: Good location with plenty of dining possibilities and shopping available.
I was very pleased with almost everything about this hotel, with the exception of the staff person who checked me in. I had a bit of trouble with getting the card key to work properly and the desk attendant was rather condescending toward me, in an attempt to make me feel stupid, I guess. Otherwise, the room was very clean and comfortable. One block away was a great microbrew and restaurant, which made my stay even more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, Michigan

Convenient to my destination Comfortable and affor

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay there. First time in Ishpeming, so not sure what to expect. This place was well-rayed on Expedia, so decided to give it a try. Very glad I did. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable and affordable. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asked questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No too spanky.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cigarette burns on the bathroom floor in a non-smoking room sums it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frostbite, Minnesota

half way

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Near good eating.
Cons: Included breakfast could include a bit more. I ate elsewhere
Location: easy on/off the highway
It's a good place to stop on 1000 mile trip. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shelter from the storm on a cold and wintry night!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean room with a comfortable bed. A bit hard to regulate the heat--either too hot or a little too cold. Parking lot kept carefully shovelled. Rather limited breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Cons: Parking spots could be larger.
Location: There are many nearby attractions. My fave Lake Superior.
We have stayed here before and this time was for one night. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. I love that the toilet and shower are in the bathroom and the sink is outside the bathroom. It is convenient when more than one person is getting ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Otto from USA

Great Property

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very accommodating. The brew pub across the street of the same name is a great spot for dinner and a beer or 3 too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Michigan

Not bad for price

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel and walking distance to brewery next door. Food at brewery was pretty good.