Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Landmark Inn Marquette

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very nice, older style hotel. Good location. Good food, reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good location. The building had a lot of character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coopersville, michigan.

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I loved everything about our stay. The decor was breathtaking, the food was mouthwateringly good, and the staff was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The Landmark is located at the top of a hill overlooking downtown, a few blocks and short walk away. The hotel is old, yet has modern conveniences. Views from the lounge on the 6th (top) floor are great. Nearby are numerous shops and restaurants, an ore dock, park and bay side walkway. Interesting architecture throughout the city. We enjoyed our one-night stay at Marquette, and would enjoy a return visit from our home on the West Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Especially the view. We used to live on Ridge St. and the view was the same one we had out our dining and living room windows. It brought back great memories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central WIsconsin

YIKES

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Charm.
Cons: Clean the carpet; fix the A/C. Fix the kitchen. Train the staff on the importance of pleasing the client.
Location: N/A
We've stayed there twice before, and were happy. This time, not so good. A/C not working; could not get room comfortable. Staff was ambivalent. Breakfast was a total disappointment for $28.50. Will stay elsewhere on next Marquette visit.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Old Fashioned Style

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect, looking forward to a return stay.
5 out of 5
by marian

Great Marathon Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for Marquette Marathon and this hotel was close to finish line. Also close to waterfront, restaurants and bars. Hall noise was loud when children were running down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xx o.o

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good all around. But review takes too much time.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Nice, clean, friendly atmosphere

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the staff all were very friendly. Went to the bar upstairs and also had dinner - nice view of the lake. Would definitely like to stay next time we're in Marquette