Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything...the price was great too
Location: watch the sunset on Lake Teal, Miners museums, Waterfalls.
All the hotels were booked in Marquette during move in weekend for NMU. I at the time reluctantly chose Magnuson Hotels in Ishpeming. I only planned to stay one night but circumstances I called the day before my stay and asked if they could accomodate me. They did went out of their way to find me a room. When I got there they made it possible to stay in the same room for both nights. I was unfamiliar with the area and the staff told me all the awesome sites and how to get there. The pool was very refreshing and clean. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The room came with a fridge and microwave. they were clean and worked. One of the best things was the WIFI. It was fast. alot of hotels have lagging wifi but this one was fast. The cable was awesome. It was nice to check local news and weather. when I get back in the area, I will definitley stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Well worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ishpeming Michigan

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pleased with the overall stay. Probably my only 2 complaints would be having problems with door keys opening door and there is no elevator and my mom is older and stairs are hard for her sometimes and with luggage it can be a bit much for an elderly or handicapped person. The staff was friendly and the rooms were decent so overall we were satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Driveway
Location: We actually wanted to be in Marquette, and was forced to take this location as second choice.
Driveway from the highway not easy to access. Second floor rooms ((which is what we had) were brutal for 80 somethings. Shampoo, bodywash, soap were scarce. Breakfast was restaurant next door, with three choices. Staff there was very pleasant. However, Expedia mixed up the reservations, somewhat and it was a hassle to straghten out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, easily accessed from from road.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We arrived later in the day. Easily settled in. Manager was very helpful. This hotel had reciprocal arrangement with a nearby restaurant and separate Cafe. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had complimentary b'fast at the cafe. And most importantly was the quiet exceedingly comfortable room. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I've stayed a total of six nights the last 3 years. I will go back. If I had to make an improvement I'd say use a different brand of coffee and use a bit less chemical in the hot tub and extend free breakfast to 10:30 instead if 9:30. Otherwise, we are always very comfortable and look forward to staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Michigamme area

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice rooms in good shape. Best breakfast deal ever, because you go to a real restaurant. The only issue was we had a 2 day stay but the cards expired after the 1st day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel was clean and quiet with a nice pool and free breakfast at the restaurant next door. It was really convenient for our early morning appointment at Bell Hospital the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Michigan

Graduation celebration

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Location: We ate at the Congress pizza place. Yummy pizza. The kids were still hungry, so they got ice cream afterwards.
The weekend we stayed, our daughter graduated from Michigan Tech. This hotel was the closest we could find, even though it was an hour and a half from Houghton. As it turned out, it was a good stopping point on our 9.5 hr drive home. They were very helpful in confirming our reservation, even though the hotel had been sold and is now operating as a Magnuson Hotel. Even though we did not have our pets, it's good to know they would have been welcomed. We would stay here again when we get up that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was nice. The bathroom was a little small and the bed shared a wall with the room that had all the water heaters in it so it was kinda noisy all night when other guests used the water.