Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Starchy breakfast. No protein. Nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry you didn't see the eggs, yogurt, and three kinds of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was expectional and very nice . It was close to restaurants and shopping and close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by J Chartier, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. And thanks for choosing Settle Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: good beds
Location: close to the local airport, next door to a very good restaurant
Great location, close to airport, comfortable beds and very good restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by J Chartier, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. So glad you found our location so convenient. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great value, clean and friendly!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the cleanliness and how well it was maintained by staff. You can tell that they care about the property they work at and have pride in it.
Cons: The bedding was very stiff and starchy and was not very comfortable at all. I would recommend better comforters and sheets. Really, that was it.
Location: Right in the heart of the city of Marquette. Very close to all shopping, restaurants, churches, theaters, parks, Lake Superior beaches, trails, hiking
The Settle Inn- Marquette was a pleasant surprise that truly exceeded my expectations. We stayed there for a surgery in the family (to be near the hospital in Marquette) and were treated well by staff and we were so happy with the accommodations. We had a wonderful time the night before the surgery relaxing in the clean, comfortable pool, spa and sauna. Our 3 year old really enjoyed himself for a couple of hours, splashing and giggling and so did we. It was also wonderful to have plenty of stocked, fresh, clean towels available in the spa to dry off with. They even allow dogs as guests, (with a fee) which was a huge relief because we had no place else to bring our pup on such short notice before the surgery and she is a part of our family too! The free breakfast in the morning was good. There wasn't a massive amount of options but at least it was complimentary and had everything you needed to get a great start to the day. I also loved the available hot coffee in the clean, comfortable lobby. Overall, a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back again soon. Thanks, Settle Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jackie Chartier, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the glowing response. Hope your next stay is to enjoy Marquette and not for a hospital visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, reasonable price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a very nice stay at the Settle Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jackie , Hotel Management
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Settle Inn and especially so that you took the time to leave us a review! If you are ever in the Marquette area again, please, don't hesitate to come by and check in!
4 out of 5
by Nicolette

No locals

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
If you live in area be aware they don't rent to locals. "Can I ask why you can't stay in your home" after reservation was booked 2 months in advance to swim for my autistic son's bday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. That is indeed our policy and was suggested to us by the Marquette City PD in order to reduce the likelihood of negative incidents. This is a policy at several Marquette hotels as well. Reservations made through third parties often arrive with no info other than the name so we are unaware of where some guests are from until they arrive, hence the necessity to ask your reason for staying. We also do not allow pool parties or day-use of the pool. Guests have tried to use third party bookings to get around this rule and also to get out of bans from the hotel. That being said we were happy to have you as a guest and glad that your stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for not only taking your time to leave us feedback but for being a such great customer to boot! We are here everyday working hard to deliver a great hotel experience so when guests enjoy their stay, it makes it all worth it. If you are ever in the Marquette area and are in need of lodging, please, don't hesitate to stop by!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for your money.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was difficult to find, off the beaten path. Though the room was clean it was small and very out dated. I feel the price was too high for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! Your opinion is important to us. We are in the process of updating many things here including all new professional local photos for our decor. We also have been fitting our rooms with new 55 inch LCD smart TVs which your room had. We are indeed on a major highway and require no effort to get to, in fact one must turn off the only road which goes through town in order to get lost. If you would like to speak more about this, I would be more than willing to.Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Comfortable and clean with a great shower. Breakfast was a limited, but we weren't planning on it anyway. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! Stay tuned as we continue to update the property. The 55 inch smart TVs and the new local photos for our decor are just a few of things we have been adding to the Marquette Settle Inn. We'd love to have you back again if you are ever back in the Marquette area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed their stay at the hotel...staff was exceptional and the rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely return to the hotel when staying in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving us such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again here in the Marquette area very soon!