Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP

Good deal

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Very good for the price. Highway a bit noisy early morning so ask for the other side of the hall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by J Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice, clean hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Simple, no frills lodging with reasonable rates. The staff were very friendly and keep the hotel very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by J Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Check in Hotel staff was rude. Morning staff was nice. Would not allow our family to come hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The northwoods of Wisconsin

Super clean and accomodating staff!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Super clean updated rooms. Bathrooms are small. Hot showers with moderate pressure. Pool, hot tub and sauna very nice. Continental breakfast average (no eggs or meat). Noise level from traffic very loud as we were on the highway side of the hotel (even with our noise machine). Our bed the first night was stiff as a board so we didn't get much sleep. We let staff know in the morning. They were very accommodating and moved us to a room with a pillow top mattress. It was better than the mattress before but stiff firm. Overall we were very please with our stay here. If you are looking for a place with pool, hot tub, sauna, and large (48") flat screen TVs then this is the place for you. We stayed with our 3 1/2 year old daughter. There also is a restaurant in the same parking lot and a 24hr grocery store. We did not visit either place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the 55 inch smart tv. Our breakfast bar usually has hard boiled eggs. Sorry we were out. Hope you are able to Settle Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and close to my destination of visit

Posted Mar 20, 2018
A little frustrating needed to program my key card every day of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. Key cards and electronic locks can be frustrating as various things cause cards to deactivate. Thanks for your patience and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very nice hotel would stay again friendly staff would recommend my friends and family that it is a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. easy access to downtown and ski hill

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Good rate, friendly staff, plenty of parking, clean comfortable rooms, nice hot tub, breakfast had GF cereal. Good local restaurant next door. Easy access to downtown night life, shopping and Marquette Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018
We travel with our golden retriever they gave us a first floor room close to the exit. Lots of space for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
50-60 inch roku tv was awesome...lots of space and the hotel staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by j, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up North Convenience

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Great location next to a 24 hour grocery store makes this comfortable pleasant hotel in marquette valuable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.