Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very close to the clinic I had to go to

Posted Feb 24, 2018
It was fine. The staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast had French toast that was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Michigan

Great price and location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Price, location
Location: Perfect location. Nearby everything you'll want to do in Marquette
Very welcoming staff that will do anything to meet your needs. It is not fancy but it is clean and has what you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Walls are thin. Thought the ceiling was going to come down from the people above us. Both nights we were here. Had no sleep. Complimentary breakfast was a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review us. Sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed. Please let us know during your stay anytime you are troubled as there may be something we can do to help. Our free breakfast includes waffles, French toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels with cream cheese, toast, Danish, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit , juice, coffee and hot chocolate. For guests needing more there is a restaurant in our parking lot and a 24 hour grocery next door. Hope we have another chance to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It was a nice room huge tv comfy beds but the bathroom was very small but i still would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
We stayed at the Settle Inn because my daughter had an early appointment at the hospital. This hotel was inexpensive but not lacking in quality (win/win!) Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very friendly. The beds were comfy and being Super Bowl Sunday it was nice watching the game on the large flat screen TV in our room. The pool area was very clean and well lit. Breakfast had many options and even my picky preschooler was satisfied. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a good review. Our staff works hard to make your experience as pleasant as possible. We're glad you noticed and your stay was so pleasing. Hope your able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain

Room had everything I needed

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Large TV
Cons: Control late night noise in the hallway
Location: Don't know
Lots of noise in the hallway late at night, otherwise room was fine. I had an early morning class at MGH and the noise was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review us. Sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed. Please let us know during your stay anytime you are troubled as there may be something we can do to help. Hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie

Nice place. Great breakfast. Good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
All was good except pool as closed unexpectedly on Saturday night. It was a shame because we had 5 kids with us and the pool was the only actual reason we booked this hotel. I understand crap happens but the staff seemed quite inconvenienced and just plain rude about the situation. I get it that they were probably tired of people asking, but we paid an additional $30 per to stay here BECAUSE of the pool. I was disappointed that no alternative suggestions were made nor any compensation offered. That being said, I know it was a one off and it's still a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to respond and for such a good review. I am sorry about the pool. A child had an accident and we had to clean and sanitize the area. Please contact me directly and I will compensate you for your troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from up

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Nice hotel to the beach really nice hotel to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice location and clean, comfortable room. Huge flat screen TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marquette mi

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My kids had a blast swimming in the swimming pool and the sauna was good and hot and very relaxing as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Jackie Chartier, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to give us such a great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to Settle Inn again soon.