Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the souk & tourist sites

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Recommend visiting and staying in Marrakesh speciall travel to Atlas mountaun but also plan to visit other tourist places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit at AMANI HÔTEL APPART Marrakesh. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit in Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
by Eden from The world is our home

If your looking for a clean and friendly place...

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our rather quick stay. The staff was lovely, location was great and the hotel was very clean. The decorations and artwork throughtout was picture perfect. B sure to take your morning coffee out by the pool. The room was plenty large enough and we had an added bonus of a small balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riad-like hotel. Comfortable, but not luxury.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is mostly covered in the shade, and was a bit uncomfortable to me socially. I didn't not go in. However, the hotel was close to many shops and cafes to get good food etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Abdallah

Pleasant stay and friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
I had a great time there. The hotel was clean and well managed where staff seemed to know what they were doing.
3 out of 5
by Peh Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Was a lovely location, essantials near by. Hotel itself could do with a little work. Bathroom facilities 2/10... All doors in suite need looking at (impossible to open and close)... Lighting in the rooms were also poor... Could hardly see anything. But overall, communication before I travelled there was excellent. 1 or 2 staff let the whole team down, otherwise... Lovely people. Would stay there again, only if its a short holiday and cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Has G.

Perfectly Located Accomodation

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
My husband and I visited in February for 7 days and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is decorated beautifully, very clean and comfortable. There was a safe in the room to keep valuables. there was also a mini fridge and kettle. The hotels wifi worked well while we were there and we didn't have any problems with the speed. The hotel is in a great location 5 minutes walk to the train station 10 minutes walk to Menara mall 20 walk to Jemaa el-Fnaa the main square and market place in Marrakesh's medina quarter. Taxis are reasonably priced and it cost us 50 dirham for a cab to Jemaa el-Fnaa, El Badi Palace and Bahia Palace but do negotiate the price before getting in the taxi. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. My husband enjoyed the mixed grill and my calamari was delicious. Overall a great stay, my only suggestion would be a DO NOT DISTURB sign for the bedroom door because we were so comfortable we had long lay-ins and the cleaner would knock to see if we were in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Nothing to view!!!!!! Not bad

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Not bad at marrakech nothing much to see Diffcuilt for communicate of language ! Cheeky staff in hotel i dont like as they think we dont know about the money as city tax suppose to be £15 for 2 person but staff manager name hassan at hotel taken £20 note and did not return £5 or dirham back? Till he never say hi or look at me for 10 days because he has a shame he have no face to show then on the day we go back to uk the hotel staff gave a paper for city tax price receit the price is 220 dirhams about £15pounds!!!! I was right !!! I cant forget that and cleaning people was too lazy not bother to put tea coffee in room also room with dark paint colour with very small lights which i dont like also my daughter cant find her sunglass as we believe that cleaning staff one of them steal sunglass as we r sure that is not lost anywhere as we keep in room but cant find anywhere in room what a patheic staff people at amani hotel appart some not helpful only they want money money all time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were superb. Really good stay, can't fault it. Room with a city view and balcony. The terrace is amazing. Good location near the centre. Train station, coach station,theatre, congress palace nearby. Western shops and macdonalds nearby. Good and drink available til late in the hotel restaurant. I didn't use the hotel restaurants or facilities because food outside is cheaper and more choice of local foods, try a tanjina or fish near macdonalds. But I can say it was a pleasure to stay there and the price made it even better.