Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Over all experience was good the staff were friendly, however the Hotel Manager Luke didnt seem very friendly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Angsana Rhiad

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome! Breakfast was included and great price.
Cons: Air Conditioner did not work so well.
Location: Near main square just a short distance by walking.
Good location and convenient to walk to city center. Staff was very friendly and so helpful. Older rooms but really a good experience. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Perciosa con un personal magnifico

Posted Aug 27, 2016
La Riad es de cuento, preciosa!!!. La habitacion cuenta con muchos detalles, desde albornoces, zapatillas, gel, champu, crema hidratante corporal y para el cabello.... El trato del personal inmejorable, te tratan con mucho mimo, como si estuvieras en un hotel de lujo. Atentos en todo momento de lo que necesitas. Nos dieron incluso un movil por si necesitabamos su ayuda fuera de la Riad. La comida sin duda la mejor de marraquech. Lo recomendamos sin ninguna duda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing riad close to jama el fana (square)

Posted Aug 21, 2016
As soon as I came to this riad I was very amazed with its warm welcoming staff the rooms were excellent just as I thought it will be the service the food in this riad was absolutely amazing. The best part was its not very far from jama el fana (square market) it's around 10 mins walk to where the main attraction is. If I'm ever in marrakesh again then the angsana riad would definitely be my first choice to stay again. I definitely would recommend this riad to anybody without any doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quimper

Un havre de paix

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la tranquillité,l'hospitalité, le personnel d'une gentillesse apaisante et ressourcante
Location: La Médina de jour et de nuit, Place Jamâa El Fna, Palais de la Bahia, le jardin de la Majorelle, la Mamounia
Très bien situé dans la Médina de Marrakech pour organiser les visites de la ville et l'extérieur de la ville. J'allais me baigner dans l'ambiance de la Médina chaque jour le matin et le soir où je dînais dans un des nombreux restaurants. A l'extérieur de la ville ce que j'ai préféré est la Vallée de l'Ourika à 60 km.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Distinctly Average

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Complimentary mobile phone (which you have to top up) assists as rooms do not come with a telephone. The staff.
The hotel comprises a collection of six properties which are scattered across a small area near the Musee Dar Si Said. Main riad has all amenities (except spa). However, other more obscure buildings are very basic. Rooms are tiny even as levels improve. Wifi in some buildings is to standard, whilst in others is non-existent and hotel has a major issue in maintaining consistency throughout the properties. Furniture in some rooms are dated (and in some cases dangerous), whilst in others are to standard. I know this because I went through three rooms before settling on one which was alright. All in all, the hotel is not befitting of an Angsana property - I booked principally because of the brand's strong presence with its Banyan Tree properties here in the UAE. However much was left to be desired. Except... for the staff, who for the most part were courteous and went out of their way to assist and provide information. My review is somewhat coloured by my experience in Marrakesh itself. We visited in July and the heat was sweltering. The old town in Marrakesh does not have the infrastructure to deal with this weather and street cafes, shops and places for tourists to visit do not have air conditioning. In addition to this, street traders are often pushy and get annoyed if you don't buy one of their trinkets or eat the poor fare served at their eateries. For what its worth, the freshly squeezed juices are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magici Riads

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Angsana ha dei bellissimiriads nel Centro della Medina,spa con trattamenti orientali,staff disponibile in tutto, da consigliare
5 out of 5
by kathy from Monterey CA USA

A Perfect Experience

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this Riad! It was gorgeous, every space was unique, & we could use any of the 4 riads for thier courtyard-rooftops-dining-swimming-spas, all within a block. The staff was great, escorted us(2 girls)to taxis&tour vans to make sure we were safe.The room included robes,slippers,toothbrush&paste,sewing kit,&fresh cookies each night.AND they provided a phone in case we needed to call them.. The restaurant was 5*, & the chef came out to greet us after our meals..
3 out of 5
by Françoise

Pas de piscine

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Riad composé de 4 bâtiments, joliment décoré et situé dans une ruelle sinueuse (peu rassurant de nuit pour 2 femmes c'est pourquoi le manager nous a prêté un portable pour joindre le Riad si besoin d'escorte pour rentrer). Chambre propre et bon petit-déjeuner (pris dans un autre bâtiment). Mais ne choissisez-pas ce logement pour la (ou les) piscine (s) : baignade impossible. Seul un tout petit bassin décrit comme piscine, sur les 4 annoncées, était rempli d'eau et de feuilles mortes donc toute trempette d'orteils était impossible. Vraiment dommage quand il fait plus de 35 degrés ! Ajouté au problème d'eau rencontré la première journée : pas une goutte dans l'hôtel donc pas de douche possible, rien au lavabo, ni aux toilettes... Decévant !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Well located Riad with lovely staff, great food

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Rooms simple but brilliantly authentic, clean and with everything you'd need. Riad is located close to the main square, perfect for sightseeing and wandering. Everything is walkable from here. Thoroughly recommend