Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Mistreated by staff for not wearing the badge, serving customers cheep liquor until they fall on the floor, very loud lobby due low ceiling, low quality food served in the cafeteria like restaurant. You feel like you are fed in the restaurant of the personnel We had to check out and change the hotel for the rudeness of the hotel security and reception staff Not worth 4 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was overall nice, but it was very small and had limited activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We had a great and relaxing experience. The hotel is very clean and the food was good for an all inclusive. Lunch was ok not too many selections. The staff were great very helpful and friendly. Rooms design was ok looked better in the pic. Hotel was not too far from the city center and main attraction plus they have shuttles to take to key places for free. On and all the experience was very relaxing and the food was good I will definetly go back another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Need updates in the room

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Updating room
Location: Location is far but hotel offers shuttle bus to city plus cab stand just outside hotel so it is convenient.
Nice decor and atmosphere. Helpful staff. Room needs update such as changing TV. Very small TV for this kind of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff great accomidations

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Had a great time, food was good and when we wanted to go into town multiple options. Great holiday for someone looking to relax. We would come back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from london, UK

Resort hotel on the outskirts of the city

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Spacious, spotlessly clean, good standard of all-inclusive catering. Great sports facilities including heated indoor pool. Separate spa.
Cons: Kettles in the rooms; wifi could be greatly improved...very erratic coverage at present, and only in the hotel reception/lobby.
Location: A bit isolated from the centre, but the easily reached by free shuttle bus or taxi (100 - 150 dirhams).
Staying here you can combine a city sightseeing trip, as well as a relaxing time sunbathing by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by De Wind family from The Netherlands

Awarded it 5 stars, but ....

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: If you plan to make use of one of the specialty restaurants, make a reservation upon arrival, as it usually takes 2-3 evenings before there’s space.
Cons: Don't hand alcoholic drinks to kids who are sent to the pool bar by their parents to get it for them.
Location: Ben Youssef koran school, Bahia Palace, Marrakech Museum, Saadian Tombs, souks, Jema El-Fna square and kasbah route
there’s room for improvement(s). Let’s start by mentioning that we’ve had a great holiday in Marrakech and at the hotel. Premises are well kept and spacious hotel rooms are well cleaned daily. Large balcony has a table and 2 chairs. Pool is huge and clean with plenty of sun beds. Rooms are in 2 level blocks, some closer to the main building than others, but never more than a 5 minutes’s walk. All-inclusive formula is okay: plenty of food and drinks to everyone’s taste. A Moroccan and Italian restaurant are on-site too; all restaurants in buffet style. Hotel’s shuttle bus to Marrakech (v.v.) works perfectly, as the hotel is located at the outskirts of Marrakech. One day we needed a docter and this was arranged in no time, as held for pick-up of medicines. So, what ‘s there to improve?! Biggest issue is the internet connectivity. We stayed at the hotel for a week and during this period we never had connectivity! This is unacceptable as the hotel advertises that there’s (free) wifi in the hotel’s lobby (be aware that Morocco is a poor country and wifi is not very common). Attitude of most of the people at the reception desk was not nice. This in contradiction to the rest of the staff. Another thing which we had 2nd thoughts about was feeding of cats by the hotel. Although cute (and nice for children), we simply don’t think having cats around restaurants should be encouraged from a hygienic point of view. A minor, but a few hooks in the bathroom would also help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best holiday!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013
This hotel was amazing! The friendliest staff you could meet and everything you could want to do on holiday! We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family holiday

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. After an initial mishap with a room that had a smell of blocked drains we were swiftly moved to another on request. No complaints after that. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was fine in the main section. Loved by the kids. Plenty of it. Great in the Moroccan restaurents. Unfortunately the Italian was fully booked. The pool was lovely. Used the tennis courts and table tennis. Small playground was well used. The courtesy bus to Jemma el Fna was great. All in all a great holiday for minimal effort and a bit of winter sun and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK

Everything i expected and good value for money.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Staff, always making you welcome.
Cons: The French, don't appear to understand how to queue! thankfully not that many of them.
Location: Being outside the city is a bonus as it is so busy, best of both worlds by being just outside.
Good value for money, very nice and friendly staff. A lot of choice when it comes to the food, more 4 star than 5 but considering the volumes on offer i don't think you could expect any more. Would certainly go again.