Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended riad, friendly hosts

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great local style riad, nice breakfast on terrace overlooking Marrakech, enjoyed company of hosts. Room fine, bed comfortable and clean. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice. Close to Jemma on a quiet street. The traditional Moroccan breakfast is always nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Brahim, Hotel Management
Thank you, you welcome
2 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Poor service

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel.. more like an inn, is small, not particularly clean and you have to beg to get the free breakfast, if you get it at all. I would not recommend it. I think it depends if the boss is around or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Excellent Riad, friendly, good location, great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, Egypt

Very nice hotel,

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was amazing experience. I cannot describe how much I feel safe and secure with these staff. Very quiet place very helpful guys. My advise to everyone "if you are going to marrackeh Dar El Hamra is the only option"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Quaint

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dar Al Hamra is a beautiful riad. Our hosts, while not the best with the English language, were more than accommodating. We were welcomed with mint tea and were provided a simple breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice every morning. Due to the courtyard in the middle (in typical Riad fashion), sounds in the hotel definitely carry. The location is pretty ideal, but can be difficult to find on the first try as it is down a set of pedestrian streets. Overall, my friends and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Falkirk Scotland

friendly riad

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
very welcoming and friendly staff inthis little riad spotlessly clean and good continental breakfast Iwould recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Dar near The Jemaa l Fna Square

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very central, homely and very helpful staff
Cons: Some of the directions to get there
Location: Situated in the medina and near the new town
We had a very pleasant stay at the Dar Al Hamra. Very homely, very quiet and where the staff were very warm and welcoming!
4 out of 5
by Dermot from San Francisco

In the Heart of the Old City

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dar al Hamra is a small family style hotel in the heart of the old city and only a short walk from the souk. It's located at the end of a narrow unlit alley. There is no vehicular access so for example a cab from the airport would have to drop you off on the "main" road around the corner from the alley. A throng of friendly teenaged kids will meet your cab and escort you and your luggage safely to the hotel; a gratuity is welcomed. Arriving at the hotel is an exciting way to step into the heart of the city. On the other hand it can be scary the first time, particularly arriving at night. I want to stress, however, that I've never felt unsafe anywhere in Marrakech and certainly not here. The interior of the hotel is laid out in traditional fashion with the rooms surrounding the interior courtyard. The staff were very hospitable and helpful with directions and suggestions. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable if frayed around the edges. Bring your own shampoo. Set your expectations accordingly and you will be treated to an authentic and memorable stay in a really pleasant boutique style property in the heart of the old city. On the other hand if you're more of a coffee maker, flat screen, hair dryer and shower cap kind of traveler you may want to consider other alternatives.