Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Excellent Riad, friendly, good location, great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by María del Pilar from Lanzarote

Repetiré

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fue perfecto, lo mejor de todo la amabilidad de Ibrahim, el gerente del riad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Madrid

Lo recomiendo.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es inmejorable, dentro de la medina y a 5 minutos de la plaza Jemaa el Fna, pero a la vez en un sitio fácil de localizar, no te pierdes llegando. Las habitaciones y zonas comunes son estándar, nada especiales, pero cómodas y para dormir es suficiente. El desayuno muy completo, zumo, café, tostadas, mantequilla, mermelada (y todo preparado por la cocinera, todo casero). En resumen: buen riad, buen precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bejer

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super service super endroit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, Egypt

Very nice hotel,

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was amazing experience. I cannot describe how much I feel safe and secure with these staff. Very quiet place very helpful guys. My advise to everyone "if you are going to marrackeh Dar El Hamra is the only option"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Oriental Riad in Medina

Posted May 4, 2015
Rooms: nice and clean, as shown on the pictures Breakfast: arabian style with kind of pancakes, honey and marmelade Location: very quiet at the end of a side-road; ask for pick up service (attention: the whole medina is a labyrinth without written street names; all houses are very hard to find !!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cute and Quaint

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dar Al Hamra is a beautiful riad. Our hosts, while not the best with the English language, were more than accommodating. We were welcomed with mint tea and were provided a simple breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice every morning. Due to the courtyard in the middle (in typical Riad fashion), sounds in the hotel definitely carry. The location is pretty ideal, but can be difficult to find on the first try as it is down a set of pedestrian streets. Overall, my friends and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Falkirk Scotland

friendly riad

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
very welcoming and friendly staff inthis little riad spotlessly clean and good continental breakfast Iwould recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice Dar near The Jemaa l Fna Square

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very central, homely and very helpful staff
Cons: Some of the directions to get there
Location: Situated in the medina and near the new town
We had a very pleasant stay at the Dar Al Hamra. Very homely, very quiet and where the staff were very warm and welcoming!