Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
You cannot fail to be impressed by the hotel. It is a very large house that has been converted into a 5* 8 room hotel. The building and grounds are lovely. The service is very friendly and I can see why so many people love this place. Whether this suits you or not will depend on your expectations of a boutique 5* hotel. The easiest way to explain my opinion is with pros and cons. Pros: Beautiful place Friendly service Free shuttle to town - we loved our driver, Hasan (we could only speak to him in our limited French) but he was a very happy chappy. The manager, Aziz, was very helpful Our room was spacious with a huge balcony Cons: Breakfast was basic and uninspiring. It was the same every day and full of wheat. We have stayed in boutique hotels around the world and maybe have high expectations. It was like a b&b breakfast. You have the option of paying for extras. We did not use the spa but it was very small. You have to go through the treatment room to get to the hammam (very difficult with all the lights off). Expedia implied that we would have access to a hot tub but this is only some rooms. The waiting staff's English is not always that good but they speak French. If you are up late night or early morning, all the lights are off and there is no one around. The place is very desolate. We were woken up early morning a few nights by some strange noise in the pipes. If you want lunch or dinner, you will need to book this in the morning. Room service not 24 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Amazing oasis outside of Marrakech

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This was the most unique vacation experience I could imagine. The house, the art, the gardens, pool, aviaries and the staff are amazing! It's a place that is a destination in and of itself, but there's also the amazing Marrakech medina or further flung areas. Loved everything about Riad Ayniwen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg & Berlin

Bestes Hotel in Marrakesch!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Das Dar Ayniwen besitzt 10 Zimmer und ist somit das exklusivste und privateste Hotel der Stadt. Es liegt ca 15 Autominuten (kostenfreier Shuttle wann man möchte) in einer grünen Oase. Bei der Ankunft waren wir bereits vom Empfang und der Genauigkeit bis ins kleinste Detail überwältigt. Das Frühstück ist grandios und der große Pool läd nach einem langen Erkundungstag durch die Gassen der pulsierenden Stadt zum entspannen ein. Das Team um Stephan und Aziz ist grandios und zuvorkommend in jeder Hinsicht. Wir kommen auf jedenfall wieder !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fantastisk oase i Marrakech

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Fra øyeblikket porten åpnet ble vi varmt mottatt inn i en frodig oase. Det er et flott hus og nydelig, stor eiendom litt utenfor sentrum. Den inkluderte og meget fleksible bil-service fungerte ypperlig. Eieren har en stor samling av fugler i haven som er eksotisk og spennende. Personalet var meget omtenksomme og behjelpelige! Frokost var perfekt med mye å velge fra. Vi spiste middag flere ganger og maten var nydelig. Det inkluderte matlagingskurset er veldig bra og kan anbefales. Det er et fantastisk sted som vi kan anbefale på det varmeste og som vi kommer snart tilbake til.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Home away from home

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This has to be the most refreshing break I've had in Marrakech ever Staff are superb, very organised and treat you like royalty I will be returning again and by far recommend this as one of the best places to stay overall Thank you Stephen and Aziz for a memorable stay in this magical place where Africa meets Arabia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Romantic Hide-away in the Palmeraie

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This hotel offers romance and tranquillity. Wonderful garden and very nice welcoming staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En lite magisk plats

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Atmosfären
Cons: En tjockare bäddmadrass hade varit bra
Dar Ayniwen är inte som andra hotell. När bilen (inkluderad i priset) som hämtade oss vid vårt först hotell, passerade genom porten till hotellet var det som att komma till en annan värld. En grönskande innergård med springvatten gav ett fullständigt lugn. Vi bjöds på marrockanskt te och bakverk och fick en snabb beskrivning av hotellet innan vi visades till vårt rum. Vårt dubbelrum var rymligt och vackert inrett. En stor vacker trädgård med pool stod till vårt förfogande. Vi åt middag tre kvällar på hotellet och maten var utmärkt. Efter maten brukade vi slå oss ner på terrassen för att läsa mm och då kändes det som vi hade hela huset för oss själva. Jag antar att övriga gäster drog sig tillbaka till sina sviter. En tur till Medinan gjorde vi och vi blev körda både dit och hem utan extra kostnad. Inkluderad var även turen till flygplatsen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amr from USA

Great Resort

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, loved the stay, there, stayed in both the Tiwaline II and the Rotonde for a whole week split between them, their car services are great and free so you don't need to worry about how you will go to town for site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Espléndido hotel, instalaciones y atención al cliente. Muy recomendable