Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from UK

Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: The Balthazar room could have a curtain between the bedroom and living room area so that the air conditioning is more effective.
Location: 5 mins from the Souks and Medina. Great street food in the Medina.
The riad was immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Once we had found the hotel once, we didn't find it a problem to get back there again. The breakfast was delicious and served to us when we asked for it. The rooftop terrace was lovely to sit on in the evening and was quiet, despite being so lose to the Medina. We had a very relaxing time there and would definitely go back again and again. Excellent value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, AWFUL owner.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: -
Cons: The owner was rude, insulting, aggressive and horrible to deal with.
Whilst the Riad itself and the local staff seemed great, the owner was nothing short of absolutely horrendous. Her response to my REQUEST to cancel a second night booking due to unforeseen scheduling issues was met with agression from the start and an accusation (without hearing me out to the contrary) that I was refusing to pay and that I was "blackmailing her" to not pay a second night, which was fanciful. She then proceeded to insult, rant and rave before eventually agreeing to cancel the full booking altogether. I would definitely NOT recommend this Riad in any way shape or form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

wonderful riad

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: clean and lots of hhot water
Cons: wifi only in common areas
Location: tricky at first
beautiful room and lovely people! we would reccommend the airport transfer however. the wifi is only available in the common area on the first floor but still a wonderful riad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay in Marrakech

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Cool respite from the heat.
Location: Easy to find, well placed for the sites.
Very friendly staff, very accomodating, looking after a bag for us for 3 days when we went away on a tour. Lovely building and rooms, fantastic breakfast. Well placed for the Jmaa el-Fnaa and the souks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from UK

Right Riad, Wrong Room.

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: location, furnishings, traditional style, friendly staff
Cons: no air-conditioning, lack of privacy
Location: quite difficult to find but only 10 minutes on foot from main square.
This is a lovely traditional riad with really friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room didn't have air conditioning which meant nights were almost intolerable (it was 48 degrees centigrade during the day!). I think other rooms have air conditioning so ensure you ask for one of those. Another problem was that our room was on the ground floor, just off the central courtyard. This meant that it was rather noisy. We could hear people eating breakfast and, even worse, other guests could hear us using the shower, toilet etc. This was rather embarrassing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zanyelin from Derbyshire, UK

Lovely riad in handy location

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: dusty room
Location: very convenient for souks and medina
Riad Dar Balthazar is a lovely quiet place to stay convenient for the souks and less than 15 minutes to Djemma El Fna.The staff are very welcoming- as everywhere in Marrakech it helps to speak a little French. The bed was very comfortable and if only the weather had been warmer we would have loved the rooftop terrace! Breakfast in the pretty courtyard was great too and plentiful. The rooms have a/c and hairdryers. There was a plug in oil radiator too if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chissey sur Loue

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: cadre typique
Cons: Pouvoir régler avec la carte bleue
Nous n'avons profité de l'hôtel qu'un après-midi et une nuit. Malgré le départ très tôt du matin nous avons eu un vrai petit déjeuner servi par une personne charmante et très discrète.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villefranche sur Mer

Un séjour très agréable dans la Médina

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Ce Riad est très agréable. La décoration est raffinée, le personnel est souriant et au petit soin. La chambre spacieuse, avec tout le confort.
Cons: RAS
Location: Dans la Medina, point de départ pour visiter les palais, les souks etc...
Un accueil à l'aéroport avec un transfert jusqu'au Riad situé en plein coeur de la Medina de Marrakech. Les petits déjeuné sont copieux et les dîners au Riad juste excellent et le tout pour un rapport qualité prix imbattable. Je recommande vivement le RIAD DAR BALTHAZAR !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Séjour très romantique

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Chambre spacieuse et agréable Riad très propre équipe très accueillante séjour trop court Très bonne adresse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parid

Riad très accueillant

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Séjour très agréable personnel au petit soin Riad très bien décoré et surtout très calme après le tumulte de la médina petit déjeuner sur la terrasse au soleil Chambre très agréable