Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funky Medina

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Arrange transportation to and from this riad with the hotel or else no matter how well equipped you are with maps and gps you are sure to get lost. After staying 4 nights at the 4 Seasons this riad was just the dose of "in the medina experience" we craved. The vibe Is definitely hipster meets Moroccan, with low level lighting to hide any imperfections and to keep the mood zen. Dinner on the roof is what they bring you - go with the flow as it is delicious and reasonable (around $25 per person for 3 courses). We arranged on arrival to have a bottle of wine purchased and put on ice. Cost: $30. Book the more expensive suites to get the full vibe. Recommend this riad for design conscious travelers but not for those who are uptight and can't handle stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from San Francisco

Great looking Quiet riad in Marrakesh

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, great room, Le Bleu, nice food, Very Private, quiet Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Calm oasis in the chaos of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We loved Dar Darma, the overall impression of the place is design and seclusion nestled in one of the most intense cities I have ever experienced. The team are fantastic and the two main guys (the two Saids) were brilliant, always smiling, incredibly attentive and they make a mean mint tea! We started in the orange room and were lucky enough to spend our last night in the red suite... Which was incredible! We would fall asleep to the sound of the water in the courtyard and wake up to the sound of the call to prayer coming from the mosque. The team were on hand to have stiff coffee already as soon as we surfaced and they even surfaced early the morning that we were booked on a day trip. If you get a chance, arrange supper on the rooftop terrace, our first evening meal was at the Riad and it was the best meal we had the whole time we were in Marrakech!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from somerset

An oasis of peace and calm

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The surprise at the sheer scale and size of the Riad plus the decor and furnishings provided a memorable experience.
Cons: Nothing could improve the experience in my view.
Location: Right on top of the Souk and near to Ben Youssef Medrassa and Jeema El Fna this is a brilliant base to experience Marrakech from.
Behind the street door sits a wonderfully atmospheric and calming interior of tall ceilings, dark furniture and beautiful suites. I stayed in the suite of mirrors and whilst some will say it is dark and not well lit it oozes character and atmosphere. The roof terrace, seating area and pool is an absolute oasis of peace and tranquility and is a welcome respite from the hurly burly of the Souks nearby. Staying in a Riad is an experience not to be missed, its personal and high on quality service from the staff, Saeed and Abdul are two of the friendliest most helpful people you are likely to encounter. Overall this is a place for a brave, confident traveller who appreciates something a bit different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Opulant Riad and Great service

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The originality of this riad, the space, tranquility and decor
Cons: Put bathrobes and sleepers in the room and even better some kaftans to keep it authentic
Location: The souks an d main square within a few minutes walk
Beautifully designed with antiques and works of art, it shouts a sense of opulence and casual elegance. Breakfast was served at our own time on the beautiful terrace, with crepes, coffee, cakes or omelets, if you have wished. Said was there for us all the time to help and accommodate any request. All the stuff members always very polite and smiley, and nothing was ever a problem. The riad is fantastically clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from San Francisco

Chic hidaway Riad

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hip Moroccian vibe with a lovely staff. Location is a but further from the Soucks that I had hoped but the place is like another world. Great patio upstairs with two small pools. Just wished where was some plants downstairs for it was a bit stern. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beat Peter from Oberwil

Marhaban Bik im Dar Darma!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnetes Hotel inmitten der Medina, wunderschön und dekorativ eingerichtet, sehr sauber, freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service, bei schönem Wetter Relaxen auf der Dachterrasse mit Liegestühlen und Pool. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Herzlichen Dank an die Leitung und das aufmerksame Personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Skinnerdd from London, UK

Not for a winter visit.

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Great location
Cons: There was no heat except in our room and in early March the temperatire outside was around 6-8c.
Location: Just to the north of the souk and near Marrakech Museum.
The riad was attractive, spacious, conveniently located and friendly. The roof terrace was splendid and a fine place to enjoy the breakfasts. Our room, (the mirror room or something) was large and the bed was excellent. It was also warm, which cannot be said of the rest of the hotel. But the lighting was poor and it was not that well equipped for the price. Not even a box of Kleenex. Whoever books here should be sure to arrange to be collected as there is no name on the door and the narrow lanes around the area aren't often labelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Umberto from Milano, Italia

Un bellisssimo Riad difficile da fruire in inverno

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: La gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff
Cons: Il freddo
Location: Marrakech è sicuramente da vedere almeno una volta nella vita. Trasuda tradizione e cultura nella zona della Medina e la gente è davvero ospitale
il Riad è davvero molto bello. Arredato in modo autenticamente elegante e finemente decorato. Ottima la posizione per poter visitare la Medina. E' praticamente ad un isolato dai tre Principali monumenti / siti storici e a circa venti minuti di cammino la famosa piazza Jamaa el Fna. Ci è piaciuta per davvero la colazione sul terrazzo. Davvero molto disponibile lo staff e in particolare Said. Il Centro Benessere però non è un vero e proprio Hammam. E' molto piccolo e non molto fruibile. Inoltre i trattamenti sono molto cari (a livello di quelli della Sultana la cui Spa è davvero di un altro livello). Tuttavia c'è un neo che non mi ha fatto apprezzare pienamente il soggiorno. Infatti il Riad non ha un sitema di riscaldamento efficiente e nei mesi invernali è praticamente impossibile utilizzare gli spazi comuni che sono gelidi. Anche la nostra suite (Arancione) che è distribuita su due piani era gelida. In particolare è stato impossibile utilizzare il piano di sotto nel quale c'è un piccolo salotto. Si poteva abitare solo il piano superiore dopo averlo riscaldato per ore con tre stufette elettriche. Abbiamo deciso di passare l'ultimo dell'anno nel Riad. Ma si è rivelata una cattiva idea. Il freddo ci ha accompagnato per tutta la serata (per inciso la cd. Stanza col Camino sarebbe stata l'ideale - peccato che il camino non funzionasse). Insomma sicuramente un bel Riad che dovrebbe però funzionare solo nella bella stagione.