Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Villa. ideal for families

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent facilities. Perfect for group of boys or girls or even families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
loved everything about it. I arrived with my daughter and her husband. We took the two rooms upstairs so we had the terrace to our selves. The Villa is in the middle of an olive garden. it was beautiful. The staff was great. It felt secure. We were there for 4 nights. I especially loved the dog quich. very well behaved and beautiful. I would stay there again. Patricia from the US
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is a guest house and not a hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and quiteness
Cons: Have slippers and tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The quality of the breakfast needs to be improved vastly.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby
It states that there is a buffet breakfast. It is served to you but very Carbohydrate heavy , no eggs or fruit or meats. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, no fridge, no slippers. Oh and you keep bashing your head or shoulders in the wooden arches on the doorframe (they look pretty but not practical0. The tissues are so cheap. We booked for three people but only had toiletries or one! I would recommend the haamam and massage. Its lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tranquil haven

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 4th hotel that we had booked for our 3 week holiday in Morocco. The hotel was tucked away from the main road, set in a peaceful location. We were the only guests for a proportion of our stay which meant we were free to use the various spaces created for guests. The manager Naima, what an amazing lady. From the very first moment she ensured the wife and I felt at ease. We chose to have an afternoon and evening meal on two separate days. These were cooked splendidly at time of our choice. Nothing was too much for Naima. As the hotel is a distance away from the main square we enquired about using local transport as the private taxi ride to the hotel cost us 200 dirhams one way. After flagging the number 26 or 261 bus we travelled to the square for a return journey costing just 12 dirhams. The bus was safe and clean to travel in. Again, Naima flagged the bus and provided written Arabic instructions for the bus driver to ensure we reached our destination. At this stage of our holiday we just wanted to relax and unwind and that is exactly what this hotel provided. At times a little boring and secluded but I guess that is really what we wanted after a hectic fortnight of excursions. Naima also arranged for a late checkout as we had an evening flight and a transfer to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel. Thankyou Naima.
5 out of 5
by Bridgette from Dorset

Wonderful oasis

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place ! A quiet oasis has a well kept garden. Rooms are spacious. Food is fresh daily with a varied menu. Staff make you feel relaxed and nothing is too much trouble for all who stay. We cannot wait to return!! Bridgette Dorset
5 out of 5
by Gregor from Ayr

Fantastic

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to visit. The staff did a fantastic job looking after us. Naima and Hassan couldn't do enough for us. Will be sure to visit again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Jag from Bradford

A great place for a relaxing stay near Marrakech

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a long weekend at the Dar Kantzaro. The hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes by taxi from Marrakech and is perfect for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech itself. The building is beautiful inside, decorated with ornate Moroccan decoration and has a very friendly and relaxed feel. The pool are is set in the garden, we felt the pool tiles would benefit from a good scrub but the water was clean (and quite cold!) The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating, with nice Moroccan themed lunches, dinners and breakfasts available. The hotel are happy to organise taxi journeys, excursions etc on your behalf. It would make a perfect venue for a large family or group of friends to stay, as you'd have the place to yourself if you took all 6 rooms. If you need to make trips locally by taxi it will work out to be very expensive as they all come from Marrakech and will charge you for doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful guest house outside Marrakech

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic value luxury guest house. It's quite a drive from Marrakech centre, but perfect for relaxing away from the bustle of the city. Naima and the team couldn't have been more helpful, including arranging all our transport and a day trip into the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. Wonderful setting. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and attentive, especially the hostess, Naima. The rooms are beautiful and the setting is lovely. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from the town but worth it

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and building
Cons: CC machine did not work correctly from the house, needed to be moved to work. Caused a little bit of tension all round!!
Location: Did nothing except enjoy the hotel, we had already spent a number of nights in Marakesh, this was pure chill out time.
Spend one night here, with wife and child before in April. The building is beautiful. It is a good bit out from Marakesh, however they offer a taxi service into and out of town at a reasonable rate. We ate all meals here and the food was decent.