Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean, lovely toiletries and change of towel. Helpful staff
Location: Dar Lalla F'Dila is located about right in the heart of the Medina close to the Marrakesh Museum
Started off with a bit of a mix up due to being taken to the owners brothers other Riad in another part of the Median.
4 out of 5
by Rashid from london

Nice traditional Moroccan hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel once u r inside. Very difficult to find for a newcomer. Raods leading to the hotel is narrow, filthy & often scary. Staffs were excellent. Khadija & Aziz were very helpful. Khadija's english was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from Petworth, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: This hotel was totally different to any chain hotel, was quaint and very fitting for Marrakech. The roof terrace was great to sit in the sun.
Location: It is a little tricky to find in all the little lanes with no car access, but once found is a hidden gem. Is only a 10 minute walk to the main square.
Really enjoyed staying in the Dar Lalla F'Dila. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the room was lovely and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Quiet and peaceful haven, away from the brouhaha of moroccan street-life. Helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic mattress and pillows! Community hammam round the corner, if you want the local experience rather than the fancied-up tourist hammams that are well advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zh from United Kingdom

A good break with lots of new discoveries.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Noise & the quality of the meals
Location: Near musee de Marrakech.
I would have liked to see the quietness remains throughout my stay. The noise inside the Riyad was not a positive mark. The fixed rates for taxi service are dearer than normal fares. The meal options are limited at the Riyad but there are two restaurants near by for best local dishes. Highlights : A walk in the Souk & the square, sights-seeing in the Medina, trip to Essouira and Orika valley. # Watch for a lot of hassles and doggy dealers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Lovely riad, beautifully kept

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: The peace & quiet away from the hustle & bustle. The service was excellent, nothing was to much trouble.
Location: Hard to find! We arranged a private transfer from the airport, so the guide showed us to way. Had we not had him with us it would have been difficult.
Lovely Riad with 5 rooms and a good size terrace with sun loungers. Breakfast was a delight and we always looked forward to the morning sun on the roof terrace. Aziz was fantastic and although he could only speak French we managed to get by. Room were large and clean. Good location for the souks, but probably 15-20minutes without getting lost to the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Hospitality from Aziz was great.
Cons: Bit dusty and meals we expected were not available. The heater did not work and was not fixed.
Location: Good to be in the Medina but a bit challenging to find at night. We had a GPS which helped.
Aziz was very welcoming and delightful to deal with. He went out of his way to be helpful and enabled us to do what we needed to do. A very hospitable place to stay - nice feel about it and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A great gem of a place and outstanding service to match

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Although the alleyway location is somewhat daunting initially, once you get beyond this and enter into the courtyard you begin to appreciate what this place has to offer. A beautiful courtyard, a great roof terrace with fantastic views, lovely modern rooms and the best bit is the outstanding service and attention offered by the wonderful Aziz on location,. Though he spoke French and myself English, he was efficient enough to ensure I was very well catered for during my stay, including the fresh mint tea on arrival, pointing out my way to the Medina square, gesturing that I call him on his mobile if I got lost or ran into any difficulties so he could rush over and the excellent breakfast each morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford East Sussex

Never again!

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The swimming pool was what I would call ornamental rather than functional! There was no air conditioning. Hotel in a poor position in wrong end of town. Did not feel safe walking through the alleyways with beggars everywhere. Would definitely not go back there again.