Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad, close to Jemaa el fna

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were simply great. Nice design, sat many morning admiring décor.
Cons: Wireless router and internet needs to be improved. I had to use local sim to get the internet.
Location: close to Jemaa el fna 5 mins walk, 25 mins walk from the theatro nightclub, 35mins from posh part of Marrakech.
The hotel staff, Ahmed and Fatima ,were great always willing to help 10 out of 10 for their hospitality. Good location, safe, quite area with local shops minutes away. Nice room size with very comfortable beds (I normally hate hotel beds). Good breakfast however, it was same everyday which did not bother me too much. Just don't expect breakfast buffet like a 4 star hotel. Only reason would give the hotel 4 out of 5 was the wireless internet was poor. Can get cold at night so make sure you put the heating on before you leave in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cascais, Portugal

traditional guest house in medina

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: quiet and in the center of the old city
Cons: INTERNET!
Location: Walking distance of all the old city's sights. In the heart of the souks.
This is a traditional Moroccan house converted into a hotel, like so many in Marrakesh, which is quite nice with rooms around a courtyard. They overbooked the hotel; so, they made me stay in an inferior one next door, managed by the same people. That one had also dorm rooms and the problem with the courtyard that looks nice is that everyone can hear any noise anyone makes sitting in the courtyard. After the first night, they put me in a nice room in this one I am reviewing. No dorms here and was quite quiet. It is located in the labyrinth of the medina, the heart of Marrakesh. If you order dinner at breakfast, you will be given a HUGE and excellent dinner. If you are two, order one and split it. The one big problem I had here was the very poor internet service. It might have been a Marrakesh thing, rather than this hotel in particular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Bad over all

Posted Nov 8, 2016
we booked in advance three weeks earlier go to Morocco they tell us we have no reservations even though we have confirmations saying booking confirmed. Had to book at anther hotel loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by souhaib , Hotel Management
Need from your a proof of what you write about us For us it's at alla falls. If you did have a confirmation and in case we don't have a disponiblity, we would lodging you in other Riad Next time you have to be more kind and positive that you were this time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent Place to Stay for the Price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Located right in the square, decent breakfast, friendly staff
Walking distance to Djemaa al Fn.. Interesting room interior.. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent riad in the Medina, close to so much!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, the food is great, the eating terrace has lovely orange trees and a fountain in the middle, and the hosts are really nice!
Location: In the Medina, close to shopping, sightseeing, gardens, bus lines, and the Ensemble Artisanal craft centre.
I thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights I stayed with Abdul and Fatima. The breakfast was amazing each morning, fresh orange juice, eggs, crepes, cheese, and the best coffee I had in Marrakech, honestly! The hosts are genuinely delightful people and the riad is clean, with comfy beds. It is secure, and it is close to several nice shops in the Medina as well as to Bazaar cafe, too which is excellent. This was my first trip to Marrakech and the central location of Dar Moulay Ali, plus the good rates and excellent food make it a great place to be based when seeing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S&K from Ireland

Traditional and Charming

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast,atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: No Key to main door; had to ring doorbell
Location: Excellent location (right in the centre of the Medina)
This was a beautiful Riad: Interior garden / courtyard was full of tradition (Moroccan ceramics and tiles); orange trees in the centre of the courtyard with birds twittering in the morning and afternoon. We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was spacious and beautifully decorated and with the shutters open allowed us to view the garden.The shower- room / toilet could do with some updating.The staff were friendly and helpful(particularly the lady, Madame FATIMA).The location was excellent, inside the Medina (2 minute walk to the Souks).The breakfast was very good with freshly squeezed orange juice, moroccan pancakes,omelette etc. served by Hassan who was very helpful. We would highly recommend this Riad for friendliness, location and a traditional Moroccan experience. Marrakech is a wonderful City (just watch out for the traffic!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from London, UK

Fine for short term stays!

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: The shared space in the middle of the riad
Cons: Hard to translate between english and french!
Location: Perfect Location!
The Riad was a lovely place and in a really good location - close to the Medina and the market of souks. The hosts don't speak a lot of English so it got kind of difficult and things were lost in translation. The hotel also doesn't take credit card and we had to pay cash for our room which was slightly annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Segovia

Lo mejor la ubicación.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, los empleados, y que el hotel es muy bonito, "muy estilo marroquí".
Cons: El colchón y la almohada. El desayuno es abundante y esta bueno, pero si que es verdad que podía variar cada día un poco.
Location: La ubicación es excelente, y el camino al hotel es fácil. En la calle hay una agencia donde cogimos visitas a Essaouria y Ourika.
El hotel calidad precio es aceptable, esta a dos pasos de la plaza, los trabajadores son muy amables, el Riad es muy bonito. Por decir algo, las almohadas son muy bajas a nuestro gusto. No dan champú, ni gel, sólo ponen jabón de manos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simpatico

Posted May 10, 2015
Riad al centro della città vecchia, simpatico ma la stanza era abbastanza piena di polvere. Non è colpa della signora delle pulizie che lavora veramente troppo. Però cmq era piena di polvere sotto al letto. Per il resto va benissimo ed è consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Riad!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super Riad, sehr gemütlich und zentral gelegen. Gutes Frühstück. Würden jederzeit wiederkommen!