Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel inside old town, but tricky to find.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location in the old city of Marrakech. The souks are easily accessible from the hotel. However hotel is hard to find since it is hidden in a lane. Local will guide but expect to pay a small fee. Cars must be left outside the city gate, about 400m away. Parking is not easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good Location and Price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: lighting, air con in each bedroom and a mini fridge.
Location: jamaa el fna (market place), airport and oasiria water park.
We were given a Suite for 4 people, 2 Adults and 2 Children. The master bedroom led to the children then followed to split into a toilet and a bathroom with a tub and basin with another shower cubical. The master room had the only air condtioner which ment we had to adjuct the childrens bed into our room because it was very hot. We visited in August which is the peak of their summer. The room had a skyline directly over the room light shade which became annoying because i'm not an morning person. the room lacked a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by R James from Langley

Awesome Place In The Medina

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great starting point for a walking adventure in the Souks and to various highlights - museums, gardens, palaces, shopping, hammams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London United Kingdom

Nice Small Hotel close to Jama Al Fanaa

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The Location is very good.10 mins walk to the Main Square. Roof top is lovely can relax in sun shine.
Cons: Wifi is only available downstairs. upstair wifi is not available. the toilet did not had any hangers for clothes. downstair room no closet
Location: its 10mins walk from main square. its 5 mins walk from the main road. its located in the ally. the cars go the half way and then you have to walk.
I stayed with my wife and son for 7 days.it was my first visit to Marrakech and stayed at Dar Naima.it is a nice small and afordable riyad (hotel).The manager ILyas is a very nice and helpfull person. The staff Aziz and his wife are very hospitable people. Overall our visit was very comfortable. Indoor Swimming pool had cold water only be used in summer. its more of a giant tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riad, findable location

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights at the start of our two week trip and the final night at the end. Good location, short walk from one of the main gates to the medina, so not hard to find. We were given a warm welcome, some mint tea and a map, all you need! The courtyards are beautiful, and a good breakfast is served under the orange trees, fragrantly in blossom while we were there. Unfortunately, the restaurant/s weren't operational, nor was the hammam, when we stayed in February (probably an off-season thing, as in other places we stayed)so shouldn't really advertise this. Still, lovely rooms both times we stayed and we felt welcomed back by the lovely Aziz, who was always on hand to help or advise (in French). A lovely riad in a good location, would recommend overall.
4 out of 5
by stephen from maidstone england

first time in town

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a place to stay to be in the centre of town and doesn't have the usual facilities of a bar or large pool or Evan fantastic WiFi but what it douse have is a great character ,charm and the ability to walk out the door and be absorbed into the local life plus the normal tourist sites ,very quiet other than the call to prayers ,for couples its great ,families and singles visit only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff if helpful and nice. The tours suggested by the host to essaouira and Sahara were great. Comfy and spacey room and public area. Near big square within 5 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ein wunderbares Riad-Hotel im Herzen der Medina

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Der wunderbare Service durch alle Mitarbeiter.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Quergasse der Rue Sidi el Yamani, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Souk, zum Jemaa el Fnaa sind es nur 500 m.
Meine Frau und ich haben zusammen mit unseren vier Kindern einen wundervollen Aufenthalt im Hotel Dar Naima erleben dürfen, was vor allem an der herzlichen Betreuung durch Herrn Assis, die gute Seele des Hauses, sowie seinen Mitarbeiterinnen lag. Unaufdringlich, aber IMMER da, wenn man sie brauchte, mit hilfreichen Ratschlägen und vielen guten Taten. Klar gibt es in Marrakesch Häuser mit mehr Ausstattungsmerkmalen - aber das, was das Hotel auf seiner Internetseite verspricht, hält es nicht nur, sondern überrascht immer wieder positiv durch zusätzliche Details. Angefangen von einem wunderbaren Frühstück, über Services wie Wäschewaschen und kostenfreien WLAN, einem vollkommen ausreichenden Tauchbecken in einem der zwei Innenhöfe bis hin zur Tatsache, dass die Klimaanlage auch im Hochsommer das riesige Zimmer mühelos auf die gewünschte Tempereratur brachte: Alles trug zu einem harmonischen Gesamtbild bei. Im Nachgang zu vier Wochen Urlaub in ganz Marokko waren wir uns einig, dass das Dar Naima mit Abstand das beste Gesamtpaket an Übernachtungsleistung geboten hatte. Und für alle, die - wie wir - mit dem eigenen Auto unterwegs sind: Das Parken auf dem bewachten Parkplatz an der Koutoubia-Moschee hat bei uns alle Tage vollkommen sicher funktioniert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Semplice

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Consiglio al proprietario di rivedere i dati dell'hotel. Es.posizione, parcheggio,
5 out of 5
by Fabrice from Madrid

Formidable

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Trato muy agradable Botella de agua incluida Té incluido Muy pendiente de nosotros