Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad located in the Medina

Posted Oct 31, 2015
I was surprised to find this beautiful Riad in the Medina. Mohammed and Miriam are so friendly and they are always open to provide information about places to visit in Marrakech and gateways. Safe and quiet area. The Riad is located close to major attractions such as: Square Fna, souks, Marjorelle garden, madrasa Ben Youssef, Photography museum. Highly recommended for short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Quiet and relaxing Riad, very close to the centre.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Lovely Riad, staff very nice and helpful despite the language barrier. A little tricky to find initially, but it is very quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.
3 out of 5
by Kamil from London

Warm & Friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Warm service and friendly place. Breakfast was the only thing that let the Riad down
5 out of 5
by Steven Earle from VA, USA

Good location in Marrakech

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Walking distance to main square and many other attractions... in a quiet area of the Medina. Welcoming staff and safe neighborhood. Highly recommend staying here for any trip to Marrakech.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Mohammad at the hotel was very nice! Taxis can not drive up to the hotel so we had 2 men take our bags from the car and bring them on a cart through the alleys to the hotel door and once there demanded that we pay 200 dirham. Be aware of this when arriving.
5 out of 5
by KBrough from Yorkshire, England

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent value for money. Both the room and communal areas were spotlessly clean and we loved the design of the hotel. The location, whilst at first was a little daunting because we had never been to morocco before, was the perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of the big square. The breakfast was fantastic and just what you needed to start a long day of sightseeing. The hosts were always polite and helpful and Mohammed in particular was fantastic as he helped us to get spices at a good rate and one evening was sat waiting for us with a beautiful herb tea to enjoy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels
Absolutely no complaints. Only that it was a little hard to find. Close to the busstation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wassenaar

Hotel in de binnenstad

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Rustpunt, vriendelijk, sfeervol
Cons: Iets hartigs bij het ontbijt, niet alleen maar zoet.
Location: Centraal gelegen, alles is te voet te doen.
Rustpunt, vriendelijke en professionele ontvangst, Meryem en Mohammed en Khadija doen er alles aan om het je naar de zin te maken. Alles is op loopafstand van het hotel. De kamers zijn smaakvol en sfeervol ingericht. Je kunt er niet dineren. Restaurant zijn op 5 minuten afstand. Na een drukke dag is het heerlijk thuiskomen. De kamers zijn niet groot, maar zeker voldoende. Heerlijk koffie drinken op het dakterras of met een - zelfmeegebracht - wijntje. Prima hotel, aanbevelenswaardig. Het is geen groot hotel, 5 kamers, maar huiselijke sfeer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Buena relación calidad- precio

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Es un hotel bonito y sencillo y bien ubicado. El personal del hotel es amable sin llegar a cansar. Lo único malo es que las habitaciones de la planta baja son un poco ruidosas.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Brücken

Lieber nicht nach Marrakesch

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer klein, kalt (Februar) und schlecht beheizbar. Service freundlich. Das Frühstück französisch (also eher karg). Die Umgebung in der Medina war laut, schmutzig teilweise stinkend. Als Tourist wird man ständig, zum Teil aggressiv, angesprochen. Die einzigen Lichtblicke waren das Palais Khum (sehr schönes Kaffe) und das Restaurant Denab in der Nähe. Die Moscheen sind für Nicht-Moslems verboten und die kulturellen Denkmäler weit weniger eindrucksvoll als im Reiseführer beschrieben. Die Armut der Menschen bedrückt und war auch für meine brasilianische Begleiterin schwer zu ertragen.