Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment !

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times before in previous years. Back then it was like a dream, the staff was nice, the food amazing, the service incredible. They had Aziz and his team who managed this place in a way that the client would feel at home and among friends. But this ambience has totally disappeared and the food is not as good as it was before. The Riad considers itself as a 5 star fascility but the way things are today, they are more like a 3 star facility. They have started to think more about where to safe money and the hotel guest does feel the difference; a year ago the hotel had 24-28 permanent staff members now it's only 8 (!!). Also the food does not have the standard it had before and the breakfast was very simple and had no longer the standard from before; every piece of bread, every orange juice or egg is counted for. This is not the magical place I used to know. Very sad.
2 out of 5
by Gareth from London

Disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely riad but far too expensive for what else you can get for much less in Marrakech. Rip off with locals taxes - 70dh a night which is way more than I've been charged anywhere else in Morocco. Also, for 'their' taxi man, they just make up the prices. So annoying as the general staff are lovely and the riad is beautiful. So many better options for the money in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Friendly Riad close to medina.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff
Location: Near to the medina.
Welcoming Riad with spacious rooms. Delightful outlook. Easy to negotiate way to the medina. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Hayssam from Chicago

Just perfect

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, friendly, and caring staff who made the equally beautiful Riad even better. The stay was amazing. The rooms are like a museum exhibition. An experience I never had before. My wife and I loved it. Needed one more day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beau Riad avec un personnel sympathique. Chambre jolie et spacieuse avec une grande baignoire et cheminée. Dommage que la piscine ne soit pas chauffé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Die Ruheoase im turbulenten Marrakesch

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel in einer Sackgasse! Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen aber auch teuer! Ein Gläschen Wein 9,00 €, Hauptspeise zwischen 16,00 und 24,00 €! Die Stadt hat uns so gar nicht gefallen! Der Traum aus 1001 Nacht blieb leider nur ein Traum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr schönes Riad!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Wir haben ein Upgrade bekommen Und man muss schon sagen, die Suite war der Hammer! Das Bad war königlich! Ich find keine Worte um das Bad zu beschreiben! Die gesamte Riad-Anlage war der Hammer! Aber das Frühstück war sehr mager, da hätte mehr sein können! Fehlt an Vielfalt! Wifi war miserabel! Die Verbindung war so schlecht egal wo man war! Und was ich unverschämt finde, ist ein Tee in Rechnung zu stellen! Das war das erste Mal, das wir in einem Riad für Tee am Nachmittag zahlen mussten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels