Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is very near the shopping area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall it wasn't terrible, I don't think it's a 4 star but it was clean, beds very hard. Breakfast options good but the bread in Marrakesh is not like what you get in the uk. Staff very helpful and friendly. the rooms were cleaned regularly. Nice authentic feel. There is a rule about not bringing food or water from outside but the manager allowed us to bring in stuff, I think that was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Avoid at all costs. Pictures relate to suites only not the normal rooms, which are dingy and smelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, in the perfect location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great hotel, I can see why it's popular. The rooms are always cleaned, the hotel itself is immaculate. There's a great pool, very simple but I was there everyday for two weeks. The staff look after you and that includes the breakfast staff. The location is perfect and only a 25 minute walk to the main square. There's shops nearby and places to eat. I would stay again and it's somewhere I would recommend friends stayed too.
4 out of 5
by RUKSANA

A good holiday

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good we had a good time there were lots of shops and markets near us we had to keep asking to move out room as the air conditioning was not working. Once that got sorted it was all great. The hotel staff were good
5 out of 5
by Said from USA

Management Lacks Customers Services

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
facility is great but management should get more training in how to please customers who frequently come to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

City centre location. Car horns 24/7!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike.
Location: City centre location, so noisy during the night. Taxis very good. Tourist bus has stopped running so circular hop on hop off facility not available fo
Hotel, staff and food very good. Pool area clean and staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
nice and clean the only thing that irritated me was a noise of dripping water when it rains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Abysmal

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The location meaning we were able to get to places without a taxi.
Cons: Everything - service, regulations and fix up the hotel!
Location: Lots of things, shopping mall, restaurants etc
The most disappointing thing about our trip was the hotel. Poor from start to finish. In one of the rooms the A/C was broken, and with some of the days getting as hot as 37 degree this was extremely uncomfortable. Room Service was essentially non-existent. Also the rule of not being able to bring food or drink back to the hotel is an obvious method of promoting their own restaurant to purchase food and drink onsite. During checkout, no words were spoken, we simply went up to return the keys and that was that not even a simple "How was your stay?".. Seriously cannot comprehend how this is a 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, good decent service. Only bad thing was the towel service!!! The cleaner would turn up in the morning clean the room and walk away with the towels!!! Not return for a few hours with fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by Fiona from UK

Lovely, but dated...

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a four star hotel, but a four star hotel from 10 years ago. It is lovely but is really quite dated. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful and the pool was great. However, the food wasn't anything special, and the wifi quality varied from high speed to non-existent. Overall, nice hotel but could do with some love.