Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Callac

Vacances réussi

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: L'equipe d'animation et les repas - magnifique tous les deux
Cons: Les chambres - nous avons reservé une suite familiale avec balcon/patio, mais nous avons eu une chambre familiale de base (a revoir avec Expedia )
Location: A 15 minutes de Marrakech, au calme, donc il faudra un taxi pour sortir, mais il y a un minibus gratuit à l'hôtel, donc ça ne pose aucun problème.
Vacances réussi toute seule avec mes 3 enfants dans une cadre magnifique. Personnel agréable, repas et chambre excellente. Seule déception - l'Aquapark était fermé. Il faut que ça soit clair dans la publicité. Equipe d'animation exceptionelle - souriante, charmante et avec l'energie à revendre. un gros merci a Mamadou, Mimi et toute l'equipe d'animation pour leurs efforts. A revisiter bientôt !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Could be BETTER...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Beautiful resort but very poor service. They claim to be a 5* hotel but I would say they need to reduce a star. I have stayed in many 5* hotels around North Africa and this is not one of them. Please see below issues we faced: - Rude staff throughout the resort. Reception being the worst. Don't expect any help from them. - No introduction provided once checked in. Just given a paper to read. - Don't get the hotel to call a Taxi for you. If you do they had 50dhs. So basically the hotel rip you off when we could simply call a Taxi ourselves. - No point going all inclusive. The hotel serve the same food everyday. Poor dessert and fruits selection. - The hotel does not have an Iron but they informed me I can use the dry cleaning services. Another rip off scheme. - The hotel only provides one key for your room. Even though two people are sharing the room. You always have to tell the other person of your whereabouts of you don't want to be locked out. - Beautiful outdoor pool but freezing. No underwater heating. - Free shuttle to the square only till 5pm. Not sure why because the square comes to life after 6pm. - For a 5* very little bathroom toiletries and old replacement provided. I don't write reviews but feel have to because I paid for a 5* stay and got 3* treatment. This place is for families and not for people under 30s..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice family friendly Resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nice food and animation team. Free bus shutter to city center is very usuful
Cons: They charge you to use the gym and indoor swimming pool. This should be included in All-Inclusive package
Location: Location is away from city. There is nothing around the resort apart from the Aqua park. You need to take taxi or use hotel shutter but to get to city
We've been in this resort for 4 nights in January 2016 and had a nice time there. The Aqua Park including in our package was closed. It will be open sometimes in March. Spa is great but expensive to use. Hotel has very nice garden and orange trees. Good trucks for jogging and very clean inside and outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I visited Eden Andalou for only 3 nights but the hotel staff were and checked me in with no hassle. The room was clean and tidy. Good variety of food throughout the day. I would definitely recommend it for a short break stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nettes Familienhotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Der Service war sehr freundlich, Hotel hat trotz der Nebensaison viel Unterhaltung angeboten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt außerhalb der Stadt, den hoteleigenen Aquapark konnten wir wegen Renovierungsarbeiten leider nicht nutzen.
Unser Aufenthalt in dem Holten lag mitten in der Nebensaison (Januar). Unter diesen Umständen hat es uns wenig gewundert, dass noch einiges mitten in den Renovierung steckte, oder diese noch nicht begonnen hatte. So lies der Kinderbereich viel zu wünschen übrig und einige Arbeiten direkt neben der Gäste ausgeführt wurden. Die Zimmer waren sauber und großzügig, der Service sehr zuvorkommend. Das Essen war nicht sehr abwechslungsreich, schmecke aber wirklich gut. Lokale Gerichte waren zu jeder Mahlzeit vorhanden. Das Animationsteam hat sich sehr bemüht und viele Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten angeboten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amiens

Extrêmement déçus !

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: grande piscine à l’extérieur et la chambre était jolie et propre
Cons: buffert à améliorer accueil du personnel
Location: loin du centre ville et il n'y a rien autour
Pour ceux et celles qui veulent y aller, je vous conseille de fuir, j'avais lu moi aussi les commentaires et lorsque j'avais vu des commentaires positifs j'y suis allée quand même et je le regrette !! ......accueil très froid de la part du réceptionniste, personnels qui vous ignorent à part un seul animateur mamadou qui est venu nous voir ! nourriture pas terrible, des oiseaux mangent au buffet le plus normalement du monde. Le prix de la communication pour un appel local est de 1 euro la minute ! l'accès à la piscine couverte est de 15 euros par jour ! ils ne sont pas du tout arrangeants et ne donne aucun conseil ! un chauffeur de taxi sur place qui travaille avec l’hôtel n'hésitera pas à vous plumer ! l'hotel se trouve à 15 mn du centr,e une navette gratuite est mise à dispo mais les horaires n'était pas top sinon il y avait des taxis qui n'hésitaient pas à demander 15 à 20 euros pour 5 personnes pour nous accompagner sachant que le prix réel est de 2.5 euros à 5 euros pour les locaux !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amiens

Pas digne d'un 5 étoiles

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: piscine, communs, grandeur chambre
Cons: Amabilité, hygiène, fréquence des navettes, cocktails, buffets
Location: RIEN!!!!!! il n'y a rien à faire dans le quartier... Prendre la navette sinon le taxi
Très mal reçu en arrivant, des buffets qui laissent à désirer, oiseaux qui mangent le buffet (hygiène), personnel mal poli et non souriant qui vous coupe la parole quand ils préfèrent parler aux locaux, cocktails exécrables, navettes largement insuffisantes étant donné l'éloignement du centre ville, propreté des chambres qui laisse à désirer, un seul animateur (sur 6 ou 7) est venu nous parler, pas de sourire ni de bonjour du personnel Très belle piscine, bel hôtel et belle chambre... Dommage que le personnel et la direction nous aient très très mal reçu... Séjour fatigant pour cela!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value you for money,unbeatable ........do the math

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: value for money
Cons: entainment
Location: just 15 mins outside marrakech with a free shuttle.
this is a european 4 star not 5 star flights,A/I,double room all for £250.00 for a week
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nightmare

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The only credit to this place is the entertainment staff who tried so hard to keep our spirits up.
Cons: Everything
On arrival at this hotel you will be stung for 87 Euros 'city tax'. This hotel is never in its life a 5 star hotel. It is 3 star if it is lucky. The photos on here are very misleading. There was one restaurant open serving the same food day in day out. We were told we had to pay 1500 Moroccan Dirhams to take part in the New Year Gala meal. We refused and only afterwards realised they had been served the same tagine style food being served in the normal restaurant. For 4 days of our stay the staff were on strike and chanted every hour on the hour even throughout the night, right next to the main pool area. Relaxing was impossible. To our horror the strikers were being fed and watered by the other hotel staff, keeping them there for days. The hotel refused to arrange any compensation or a transfer. The shower head fell off in our toilet causing our entire room to be flooded. No staff could attend to clean this up for hours. The room was freezing and I ended up with flu resulting in me being bed bound for 2 days. I went for a wax treatment in the spa and was left bruised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non proprio un 5 stelle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Sicuramente un resort più per famiglie con bambini, personale molto gentile e cordiale, cucina discreta ma non eccelsa, la piscina riscaldata sempre sovraffollata di bambini, io francamente non ho mai fatto il bagno, non perdono occasione per far pagare extra in ogni occasione, camere discrete, da un cinque stelle mi aspettavo di più, nulla di ecclatante