Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but service isn't great.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cleanliness in the room is an issue.Bathroom looks horrible with water trapped in the sink. Management isn't very helpful. Location is great,wonderful pools,good animation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

march 2017 mid week

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: staff are credit to the hotel
Cons: more evening entertainment
Location: short cab ride into the center of town
great value for money hotel staff nice and friendly nice pool area plenty of sun beds could do with couple of more bars for the evening but overall great place for a short break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel excellent shuttle service to town

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been good. The only change is they now have different entertainment staff who I think could be more creative but overall all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, needs more work.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall this hotel was not what we expected. There were far too many kids, there was nothing peaceful about it. The food was the same day and not particularly great. The resort is very small and there really isnt anything to do onsight. The heated pool was full of children screaming and shouting and the spa didnt look all that great. The staff were not very helpful, we arrived at the check in desk and stood waiting to be seen for meaely 30 minutes, despite several staff moticing us stood waiting to check in after a long flight. The cocktails were awful. We ordered a pina colada which was watered down and tasted like gone off milk. Was the most horrendous taste. When we arrived, staff was more concerened comforting one of their staff who was crying. Not really something we want to see and not the best od starts as you can imagine. During dinner, its so difficult to find seats as they get taken straight away and you end up walking around with food on yoir plate for ages before you find one. The people visiting the hotel have no understanding of queues or common courtesy. They push and shove like theh have never seen food before. We got so sick of this place, we checked out early and headed to another resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S., NJ, US

Pretty good place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
All went well. The staff was phenomenal. The food was good and great place for kids. One suggestion though; the hotel needs to invest in the mattresses. They were comfortable and i did not get the idea of having two twin beds next to each other to accommodate a parents' bed. Either queen or king size of mattress would be proper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel but tired

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good hotel and loads of facilities but needs tender care and attention. Staff were excellent but perhaps too keen - removing your meals even if you got up merely to get more food. But always friendly. Ideal for a family with children.
4 out of 5
by Bala

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely for families

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very warm people. We went with our 17 month old. Everyone was so accommodating, the rooms are spacious and have heating /ac. The food was delicious and we were only 10 minutes away from the souks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Eden Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that we meet your expectations and let you remember our dedicated staff, service and facilities. Your kind words have been shared with the team and we all are looking forward to welcoming you again to Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. England

Good value for money.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good staff. Excellent Wifi coverage, far better than we have here in England. Food was good but same everyday. Very limited sport facilities. Heated pool too small for every day swimmer. Lighting, very poor. Overall, for us it was a good value for our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Eden Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We really enjoyed reading your positive review and remarks are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa. We look forward to having you here again soon. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terrible. My friend's lagguage didnt arrive and the hotel was extremely unhelpful and unsympathetic in trying to reach Emirates by phone. The taxi charges were also deliberately not clear. Taxi into town is 150 dirhams per car yet sometimes the hotel insisted on charging 150 per person only to find out as you are getting into the car that the car is being shared. My bathrooms were not clean