Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Good base for marrakech

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was clean, the rooms were fine. The layout of the room wasn't great, kids sleeping area was next to terrace. The evening entertainment was too loud for where our room was and sounded horrific. The kids club did not look great and facilities and toys looked very basic, my daughter did not want to go. The food was ok (my husband says awful but that is a bit harsh). Breakfast was the same everyday but a good mixture of hot and cold food. Lunches were more varied and we usually found something even if it was just pasta and sauce. We opted to eat out in Marrakesh most nights. The bus into town was great and we used it most days. Water slides were ace!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good structure but service overall take it down

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel has good infrastructure but service bring everything down .The concept of serving is not there .Have to ask few times before being served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel correct mais hygiène à revoir

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: La navette gratuite pour se rendre à la médina même si les places sont plus que limitées, l'aquapark, les chambres sont spacieuses.
Cons: L'accueil, la propreté, les repas.
L'hôtel pourrait être agréable mais le équipements sont vieillissants et l'hygiène est limitée. Le nettoyage des chambres est limite, il faut se battre pour avoir le nombre de serviettes correspondant au nombre d'occupant. Quant au restaurant l'hygiène est déplorable. Les tables pas nettoyées entre les clients, à peine un petit coup de lavette (elle même très sale) sur les sets de table, les coussins des chaises sont pleins de taches, il y a de la poussière sur les buffets où il y a les plats... De plus il y a du bazar un peu partout dans l'hôtel comme par exemple un tas de pied de parasols à côté de la piscine. Bref on s'attendait à mieux. Pour les repas nous avons été déçu, très peu de spécialités marocaines, la nourriture est très grasse et peu variée. L'hotel propose des activités mais qui restent hors de prix. Non a réussi à faire les mêmes pour presque moitié prix par nous même. Cependant dans l'ensemble le personnel de l'hôtel est sympathique sauf peut être à l'accueil. Dommage c'est le point d'entrée et le premier contact avec l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The waterpark
Cons: The food and service
Location: It's not far from the medina
The hotel itself was clean but the food was terrible. It was repetitive and bland with not much choice. The bar never had the right ingredients to make cocktails. The hotel has another restaurant that you have to pay for. The only half decent food was in the waterpark which again, you had to pay for! This is a 3 star at best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Eden Andalou ... far too isolated!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel is actually quite nice. Rooms large, spacious and very clean. Pool area lovely. Aqua park a huge bonus, as nothing else to do in the area.
Cons: Choice of food very limited, very similar most days. Although Moroccan food good to try, having it each day, with only pasta as 2nd choice is poor.
Location: What location?! Hotel on it's own, isolated, cannot walk anywhere outwith hotel, no pavements, nowhere to go, nothing to do. Location is dire.
The hotel is nice, most staff helpful, very clean, well kept gardens, and access to the aqua park is a lifesaver. Hotel is let down by location, choice of buffet food, (which also caused upset stomachs to my family, and others we talked with, during our stay). Would suggest that Eden Andalou is for those who enjoy lying by the pool all day, who do not wish to leave the hotel to explore Marrakech, and who have a strong stomach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel and pool but...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is very nice and the arichitecture/decoration is stunning. The room was very pleasant however could have done with a bit of tlc. Normally when I read reviews and people complain about food options at an all inclusive I just think people are too picky but I have to say by the end of 6 days we were glad to see the end of the same old food. I was also disappointed by the lack of table service during meals. If we were lucky we were brought some water to our table but no other drinks were bought to our table and quite often we had to go and find our own cutlery etc. The staff in the excursions centre were really nice but those on the front desk could be a little frosty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a nice holiday but wouldnt go again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is a very traditional Morrocan hotel. While I can't specifically complain about anything, it's not really what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. I would call it more of a 3 star. Pros: nice rooms, pools and the alchol they served didn't give me a headache Cons: rooms are never ready on time, traditional Morrcan food (could be an issue if travelling with kids) everything costs extra ie gym, sitting in the sauna etc. We were 3 ladies after some chill out time, we all had a nice time but I wouldn't rush to book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien mais pas un 5 etoiles

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bonjour , je me demande comment en attribus des etoiles aux hotels , l'hotel se situe a l'exterieur de marrakech se qui n'est pas vraiment un prob puisqu'on nous reserve une navette jusqu'a la place jamee lfna , la nouriture n'est pas vrmt d'une finesse d'un hotel de 5 etoiles ( 3 etoiles max ) 5/10 , la chambre ou la suite ou ns ettions etait bonne 7/10 mais je ne garantirai pas la qualité des autres . en gros c'est un hotel 3 etoiles A , piscine et aquapark 7/10 , animation 3/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Surprisingly good

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great Food, spacious throughout, clean, 24hr Movie Channel, great gym facilities (at extra cost)
Cons: Clearer animation schedule; things such as a volleyball court are available, but I never knew if they were in use.
After reading the mixed reviews, I was pleasantly surprised with our 5 day stay. Many of the staff spoke English, the rooms and hotel in general were very clean throughout. It was a little quieter than previous AI trips that we have had, but very enjoyable. Keep up the great work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very little - apart from the young lady who checked us in and also the two daytime bar staff male & female who wore dental braces.
Cons: Customer service, attitude of managers towards paying guests, hygiene in dining areas and rooms in general
Location: remote location not much to do nearby
In my opinion, this is nowhere near a 5* hotel. The rooms are dated, cleanliness below par - we had to request a change of rooms, having spotted human waste on the bathroom wall within minutes of arrival. The mattress on the main beds were covered in stains and bedding were not changed for the duration of our stay. The dining area was infested with flies. Flies crawled everywhere! - on tables, on foods which were left in the open. Flies were openly crawling on pastries, fruits, chips rice, meat dishes etc. Even on diners themselves. Gross! The customer service was appalling to say the least. The majority of staff and managers are downright rude. They clearly did not respect the fact that we had paid our hard earned cash to stay there. It was as though they were doing us a favour in allowing us to stay there. They refused to engage with us in English even when we reported that we had got sick as a result eating their food. When we reported to them that we'd developed vomitting and serious bloody diarrhoea they told us that the Nurse did not speak English so their was nothing they could do. We had to go into town to buy medication because the hotel refused to assist us. We were later told by another family that they too had become ill during their stay. Maybe their response might have been different if we were White and of French Nationality. I say this because for the most part they only communicated in French and they seemed to be a lot more responsive on that level