Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had a lovely relaxing week. Staff very accommodating the hotel food very good. If i had a fault with hotel would be the evening entertainment was none existent. But otherwise had a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff are too moody need to be more helpful should have a map and a bored to say what activities there will be on the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awful Reception Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: traditional decor
Cons: reception reception reception
Location: 10 min shuttle to Medina
CHECK IN Took over an hour to check in. Despite 6 people at the reception, we had to see different person to hand in our docs, different person to pay taxes. She was very slow and her customer service skills were absolutely none. £15 per person deposit for towels taken with no prior info. They took us to the room that was already occupied by someone else. Shuttle bus booked incorrectly. Turned up to find out that it doesn't leave for another hour. No apology at any stage about any of the issues ROOM Great,no issues. Received two hand towels instead of bath towels. Asked housekeeping to change and it was sorted immediately. FOOD Good choice.Always fresh. Although often running our of soft drinks. ALL INCLUSIVE After 11pm we had to pay for our drinks, soft drinks! STAFF Staff very polite everywhere apart from RECEPTION. CHECK OUT Quick, no taxi ordered and we were almost late to the airport because of lack of help from reception. AQUAPARK 3 rings on lazy river that does not float at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice clean hotel. Lovely rooms and pools.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great selection of food and of a good standard. Rooms are lovely and very clean. Most of the staff are very helpful, but a couple could do with some customer service training! The limit of only 2 drinks per customer is tedious and for a large group got quite annoying. This goes to 1 drink per customer at 10.30pm and all inclusive drinks end at 11pm. Haven't experienced this on all inclusive before and found the bar shutting this early a bit disappointing. All in all though a great venue and excellent value for money. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely and family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I had an amazing experience. The food , staff, facities were all great. There was live entertainment every evening for adults and children. I will stay here over and over again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Absolutely disappointed worst holiday ever

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Worst holiday ever!!!!!! Staff were so unbelievably rude. Food was bad and it was limited. Room was not cleaned well dirt was left after cleaning. We went on family holiday there was about 37 of us we were not treated well. There was no facilities for kids food to be heated up as we travelled with young kids. At the bar if you asked for more than one drink they will give you weird look and sometimes refuse to give it to you even though we explained we have little kids with us so one partner is getting it for the other half they still will give you looks. They didn't make you feel comfortable. Even during breakfast lunch or dinner you would get looks. For example if you wanted 2 toast they look at you and make you feel uncomfortable. At dinner one night I was helping my little niece with plate so I put some chicken on my plate then hers and the man behind the counter made a comment to the other man and both started to laugh. The was another time I went and was getting watermelon for me and 2 of my nephews I put 4 slices on my plate and the man goes to me you taking too much food on your plate don't take anymore. It was so embarrassing I said it was for me and my nephews he said tell them to come and take their own food. The list can go on and on how they treated us. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and it is NOT 5 star hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst all inclusive ever

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Before I write my review I need to state that Sonia the customer relations lady was the highlight of our holiday. She tried her best to help as much as she could but the experience was to bad for me not to write a bad review. Nightmare hotel, disgusting food, poor customer services and this is the only all inclusive I have been to where my kids starved!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Shockingly bad restaurant food and service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We stayed for seven nights with 3 kids and were unable to eat much for the duration. The food was recycled far to regularly, choice limited and service appallingly bad. I was literally on rice and beans towards the end and still ended up with a stomach bug ! The service is the worst I have ever experienced for a five star hotel as the staff attitudes are less than friendly and polite. I was advised by a member of staff that this is because they are not really a five star, you have to have a club or premium hotel for that sort of service. That sums it up for us !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Moroccan experience

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the exclusions.
Cons: A 5* hotel should have a proper coffee available all the time; drinks from all bars should be served in proper glassies ;the hotel is running out.
Location: The resort is very close to the airport, plenty things to do around Marrakesh. For my family the exclusion made the holiday.
When we arrived, we had a warm welcome from the reception staff. The rooms are clean and it had a working air-conditioner.The food was avarage but nothing specially, apart from those few Moroccan dishes. The slides were great fun for the kids. The exclusions, like camel riding; buggies and the moroccan market, were not too far away and made most of our stay in Marrakesh. The children entertaining was OK but, it needs more songs. What really spoiled our holiday was the morning coffees. How come a 5* hotel serves rubbish coffee????? There is a coffee machine but you can't have a coffee before 10:30 even though, there are plenty staff to press the button.I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends because, all my friend are coffee lovers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great water park, good food, dated resort.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Food, water park next door was great, very few crowds at the start of July.
Cons: Don't book though Expedia, it might be £12 cheaper but when you get to the airport and there are baggage charges. Go through BA.
Location: Water park next door has some great rides. Heading into town to see the markets is worth just 1 day.
The hotel is ok, costs 200 to get a taxi from the airport, 150 on the way back. The mini bus into town is good. Pools are ok, a lot of inland whale watching to be done. The animation team are creepy. Reception staff great and friendly. Food was very good, lots of choice over the 4 days we stayed. The cocktails were gross but the beer and red wine were good. Rooms a little dates and shabby in places.