Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with good breakfast and great dinner selection
3 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el andalous

Posted Nov 21, 2015
bon accueil petit déjeuner a améliorer sérieusement chambre propre mais frigo vide pas de mini bar et interdiction d amener de l extérieur donc frigo inutile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between airport and old city

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: A bit more effort to keep on top of the little things
Location: Not far from Koutoubia
A longish walk to the old city but not impossible. Good sized rooms, this would be a good hotel if only there was a greater attention to detail. Small things needed fixing in each of the two rooms I stayed in recently.
1 out of 5
by nadia from United Kingdom

Terrible

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was really bad I don't know where I need to start , from start to the end we had the worse stay , the staff they just so lazy and they are just rip off. Don't stay in this hotel the breakfast was bad , and every time I call for room service it was arriving after 3 hours I had to fight and argue with them for towels to bring me some and shampoo was never there at the first place the cover sheet they were itchy and the was no hangers in cubbet, the wifi was off and not working for 3days of our stay and the other days was slow I had to go to other hotels and Use the wifi the taxi outside the hotel the charge 15 times more than other taxies . Just don't go there the toilet smell and the TV was bad the lighting in room not good the shower was bad , and if you want to use the toilet to clean yourself you have to go to other washroom it's rediclise hotel I give it one star just don't go there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good location

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel staff,pool area & breakfast all good. Could do with a small shop in the hotel for necessities like water etc but overall a good place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by khalil from uk

Need to improve alot of aspect.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
very bad staff, we booked the hotel but when we reach the reception man said we don't have your booking, contact hotel.com . I contact hotel.com they said the hotel already confirm the our email and the booking but told us they didn't receive .its not 4 star 2 and half star is good for this kind of hotel. the hotel need to employ efficient polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sensitive to Muslim travellers needs

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed for a few nights whilst participating in the Marrakech Marathon- the start/finish line was a few hundred yards away. Good points- Fridge, great heating for a warm country- some hotels I have been to only do AC and Morocco can get chilly in the winter. Clean, great view of big pool. Atmosphere great for half marathon. Breakfast - good classic continental spread. Two restaurants. Bad points: Not for the conservative Muslim traveller. Shower/sink is separate to toilet. No qiblah direction. Minibar in room, seedy restaurant/bar downstairs. It is a 20-25min walk to the koutoubiah masjid. Generally, it was difficult to find hotel staff speaking English and the front desk is disorganised. I emailed beforehand to let them know that I needed my friend to check in before me and they did not understand! They also charge 99dirhams for 'Expedia tax' if you book via expedia.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from United States

Great location, big hotel just needs a renovating.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for new years in which they included a new years dinner and party over all it was a good stay my only complain or review is that the rooms need a bit of updating, carpets are old, fixing are old, shower curtains are old, etc. I even saw a small cockaroach in the bathroom. The location is perfect in a highend neighborhood and easy walking to the plaza. Their attention was good but not great. We would stay there again in we are ever back in Marrakech.