Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Set in a very good location in Hivernage, Es Saadi Marakech Resort Hotel is good value for money. Breakfast staff are nice and well mannered, staff by the pool are slow and it's very hard to get their attention. The staff in the spa are lovely. We had the unfortunate issue of a very expensive handbag going missing in one of our rooms, which miraculously reappeared after making a complaint. The guest relations manager was meant to get back to use regarding the issue, but he did not, meaning we had to leave the hotel before resolving the issue. I've called the hotel since my stay to speak to the general manager of the resort and have still not had a response, although they have all my contact details. Very disappointing customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations, Hotel Management
Madam, unfortunately I have to remind that I did try to reach you several times by your phone, without success. We do not agree with your statement that "miraculously" your hand bag reappeared. I don't wish to stress on this and simply hope that after all you keep a good memory of Morocco and your stay in our hotel, where you always will be warmly welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nancy

Écrin de verdure

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Parc arboré, spa de luxe, petits déjeuners et restaurants haut de gamme.
Location: A proximité : restaurants sympas et abordables, centre commercial un peu plus loin sur l'avenue principale, médina de l'autre côté.
Très bel hôtel au sein d'un parc superbe. Excellentes prestations proposées (spa, restaurant gastronomique...). La médina est à quelques minutes à pieds, et des restaurants très sympas et abordables à l'angle de la rue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments, au nom de toute l'équiupe de l'Hôtel Es Saadi! #essaadi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Overall good choice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful facilities including the pool area, nice restaurant with tasty food, rooms decent size with balconies. Gym was good but in another side of the hotel. Location was convenient, near the airport Most of the staff were friendly except those working the front desk who were rude at times. Don't expect any upgrades or much help including simple things like getting change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Albrecht Jerrentrup, director of operations, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your positive comments. Concerning change, I may remind that we offer 2 services to our guests : A BMCE bank counter is open during business hours in our lobby, also an ATM available 24h24 in our lobby as well as 5 others inside our Resort. #essaadi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: La ubicación buena a 10 minutos de la plaza, con buenos restaurantes en la xona
No es un hotel de cinco estrellas ni de lejos. Instalaciones muy antiguas y limpieza escasa, algunos días solo hacían la cama y dejaban gel, por cierto escaso. No confundir Es Saadi Resort ( del que hablo) con Es Saadi Palace, al contratar parece que reservas en el Palace porque no te especifican y luego te llevas la sorpresa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scoltand

Old fashioned elegance and comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool area and gardens were great. Plenty of outdoor seating and the bar/lounge area was cool. Room was slightly dated but very comfortable
Cons: No dislikes
Location: A few restaurants within a 5 minute walk, 35 minutes stroll to the old town
My fiancé and i stayed at the Es Saadi for 4 nights and agreed it was a very nice hotel, the public areas have a nice grandeur to them. The grounds were lovely - a large pool, plenty of areas for lounging / eating and very tranquil - a great contrast to the old town. The adjacent Palace Hotel is next door and has an amazing pool and gardens so definitely check them out. There is a spa, a casino and a night club on site if you've an urge to spend money. The staff were excellent - very friendly and always looking to help. My only minor criticism is that the bedroom decor was slightly dated but it's only cosmetic and not enough to put us off or affect our stay, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Generally fairly tired with inconsistent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great gardens and excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The ac has a major issue - the staff tried to adjust the ac but the room was super hot for both nights- Also the bathroom is a bit tired.The gardens and pool are great and the breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great family holiday.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable seating outside for evening cocktails, drinks
Location: Location is great. Away from hustle and bustle but close enough to the action in the Souks. Very handy having Carrefour a 10min walk away,
We were three generation family and Marrakech and El Saaid offered something for everyone. We swam, played tennis, walked in the gardens, popped into the Casino (very smokey!) and took taxis or horse drawn carriages easily to the city's attractions, and of course availed ourselves of the hamman and massage spa. Whilst not 5* at the hotel we had access to the El Saaid Palace Hotel gardens, Spa and tennis court next door. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrea. canada

Amazing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Medina square, mall, aeroport..
A pleasure ..must go and visite.. Loved the quite and peacefull at swimming pool.. All stuff great .. Close to the medina...a real pleasure..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Bien située, prix très raisonnable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff service superb, and always with a smile (without tipping!)
Cons: The bar is particularly 'tired', furniture not comfortable and only one, so had to put up with it.
Location: Close to centre (max 15 mins walk). The best excursion was into the mountains.
Excellent service from staff but hotel looking a bit tired.