Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Overall good choice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful facilities including the pool area, nice restaurant with tasty food, rooms decent size with balconies. Gym was good but in another side of the hotel. Location was convenient, near the airport Most of the staff were friendly except those working the front desk who were rude at times. Don't expect any upgrades or much help including simple things like getting change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: La ubicación buena a 10 minutos de la plaza, con buenos restaurantes en la xona
No es un hotel de cinco estrellas ni de lejos. Instalaciones muy antiguas y limpieza escasa, algunos días solo hacían la cama y dejaban gel, por cierto escaso. No confundir Es Saadi Resort ( del que hablo) con Es Saadi Palace, al contratar parece que reservas en el Palace porque no te especifican y luego te llevas la sorpresa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scoltand

Old fashioned elegance and comfort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool area and gardens were great. Plenty of outdoor seating and the bar/lounge area was cool. Room was slightly dated but very comfortable
Cons: No dislikes
Location: A few restaurants within a 5 minute walk, 35 minutes stroll to the old town
My fiancé and i stayed at the Es Saadi for 4 nights and agreed it was a very nice hotel, the public areas have a nice grandeur to them. The grounds were lovely - a large pool, plenty of areas for lounging / eating and very tranquil - a great contrast to the old town. The adjacent Palace Hotel is next door and has an amazing pool and gardens so definitely check them out. There is a spa, a casino and a night club on site if you've an urge to spend money. The staff were excellent - very friendly and always looking to help. My only minor criticism is that the bedroom decor was slightly dated but it's only cosmetic and not enough to put us off or affect our stay, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Generally fairly tired with inconsistent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great gardens and excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The ac has a major issue - the staff tried to adjust the ac but the room was super hot for both nights- Also the bathroom is a bit tired.The gardens and pool are great and the breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great family holiday.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable seating outside for evening cocktails, drinks
Location: Location is great. Away from hustle and bustle but close enough to the action in the Souks. Very handy having Carrefour a 10min walk away,
We were three generation family and Marrakech and El Saaid offered something for everyone. We swam, played tennis, walked in the gardens, popped into the Casino (very smokey!) and took taxis or horse drawn carriages easily to the city's attractions, and of course availed ourselves of the hamman and massage spa. Whilst not 5* at the hotel we had access to the El Saaid Palace Hotel gardens, Spa and tennis court next door. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrea. canada


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Medina square, mall, aeroport..
A pleasure ..must go and visite.. Loved the quite and peacefull at swimming pool.. All stuff great .. Close to the medina...a real pleasure..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Bien située, prix très raisonnable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff service superb, and always with a smile (without tipping!)
Cons: The bar is particularly 'tired', furniture not comfortable and only one, so had to put up with it.
Location: Close to centre (max 15 mins walk). The best excursion was into the mountains.
Excellent service from staff but hotel looking a bit tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genève

Hotel vieillot

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Emplacement de l'hôtel est bon pour les gens qui souhaiteraient faire la fête, proximité discothèque le Théatro. Sinon ne pensez pas mettre les pieds dans un 5 étoiles, il s'agit plutôt d'un 3 étoiles. Franchement pour avoir séjourner dans de nombreux hôtels sur Marrakech, vous trouverez de bien mieux en rapport qualité/prix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel gives expedia a horrible name

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: they managed to be on expedia and now i will be closing my expedia account upon my return from holidays. the worst 1000.00 i ever spent
Cons: new building and new attitude and stop selling it to your clients i
Location: had to go to another place the very next morning so did not check anything out
it is a has been hotel. 5 stars price with a minus five stars service and facility. it is a has been hotel. you pay five star price but go and find your own parking and believe me it is not an easy task. we got a room that was not cleaned at first. one person in the front desk handling phone call both personal and business and the traffic. half hour check in. when walking to my car in the morning. they summoned me because we have a room service tab like if i was running away. i thought that what they use the credit card they have of file. but if you want any kind of service good luck. i went to the casino and asked for a beer and the waiter told me that he has to check with the manager first. apprently you need permission to order a drink. I was wearing vacation clothing nice short, shirt and sandals and wanted to have a drink at the night club and Mr. Marrouane told me that i was not allowed in. I went to the front desk and express my displeasure and the gentleman insisted to take me back and Youssef at the front desk got me in and i have to say Ossama at the bar and youssef were the best part of the horrible stay. upon checkout i requested to talk to person in charge and apparently you are not allowed to do that either. i left my phone number and i am still waiting for the call.