Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel near downtown, you can walk to most of interest places in Marrakech in 15 minutes, the hotel is old and service like 3 star hotel, if you like the location Soffit hotel is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruabon, North Wales

Fantastic Hotel in Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone considering visiting Marrakech to book with this hotel. The hotel is perfect and our stay was flawless from start to finish. The decor of the hotel is quite unique and strikes a perfect balance between Moroccan design but whilst allowing Westerners to feel comfortable and very much at home. All the staff from the reception to the bar, from the maids to the restaurant were extremely polite and attentive to our needs throughout. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's about a 15-20 minute walk down a straight road (you can't get lost) to the main square and market where all the action is. Yes, there are many hotels closer to this main square but with the culture shock that is Jemaa el Fna, you will be so happy that you did choose a hotel that is a little bit away from the very busy centre and you have your relaxing hotel only 3 minutes away by taxi. The food at the hotel restaurant is also fantastic. The lamb Tajine with apricots, prunes and almonds is one of the nicest meals I've ever had. The bar also has a 60 inch TV on the wall with all the football you could want on it if you were wanting to catch a match with a nice cold (alcoholic) beer. (You'll struggle to find any alcohol at all in the centre but at this hotel you have plenty of options). Overall - 5 stars ***** Highly recommended. If I ever go to Marrakesh again then I'll most certainly be staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location only ten minutes walk to city centr

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms and area
Cons: Breakfast
Location: City centre ten minutes walk
Very cleans rooms Amazing decor Quite area Would book again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in desert = no sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly but the AC in the room did not work. Went down to reception 6 times (there was no instructions on the phone on how to call them) asking for it to be fixed. Maintenance man came to my room 3 times. Ended up sleeping at 10 a.m. The temperature that day was 108 Fahrenheit. Hotel is in a great location in the city but if I can't sleep then there is no point in coming back. Asked for some sort of compensation and was given none. Completely unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great value, beware of a few things...

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the value of the hotel, it was spacious, modern and had air conditioning
Location: it was in - close to the sofitel, novotel, and mamounia. It was also close to the market and square (15 minute walk), close to the Menara Mall (15 min
I stayed here for 4/10 days when i was in Marrakech. It was great value considering the area it was in - close to the sofitel, novotel, and mamounia. It was also close to the market and square (15 minute walk), close to the Menara Mall (15 minute walk) and we were able to walk for about 40 minutes to the Marjorelle Gardens. Here are a few things to beware of if you stay there: - they were in the middle of some renovations on the floors directly above us and started early every morning. - the massage is not worth your time or money, these people are not RMT's. I would recommend it if you like having oil rubbed on you - the Hammam scrub was ok, i feel like she skipped a step or two - we booked a tour to the Ourzoud falls and were charged 400dh, when we got to the tour, we found out that other people paid 200dh for the same tour. the only difference was we had lunch included. ALSO, you would assume that everything is inclusive but you are required to pay for the boat ride (that is a part of the tour) and the tour guide will demand that you pay him an additional 20-35dh (i'm pretty sure that's "tip" and not a required pmt). - although they escort you into their dinner buffet, you should know it's not included. 290dh is better spent on something else - the front desk staff is helpful but definitely BEWARE OF BEING SHORTCHANGED! always count your change! They won't take a tip, but they will take your change??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very Good Location Good accomodations. Not so good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE , TN

ONE NIGHT AT MARRAKESH

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The Spa is very nice , Don't miss the massage therapy
Location: Hotel is next to Louis Vuitton shop , and 10-15 min walking distance from Fanaa mosque.
Very nice Hotel . breakfast has different varieties . Staff are very Friendly , Renovated rooms. the Hotel has a restaurant '' la table du marche'' which we had dinner and it's highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by saeed from Albany, New York

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms recently renovated. Doors were not working well. Staff was very helpful. They changed the rooms. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Business Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: Add French Cheese to the breakfast buffet.
The Hotel is few meters away from Louis Vuitton Shop , and around 10 min walking from Jamaa Al faan Yard and shopping center. la table du marche restaurant is serving delicious food. the breakfast is nice , with super Cafe late . room is fair for 2 adults . SPA services are not to be missed. Pool is ok , wish it was bigger .nice restaurants in the area , dont bother your self and go to far away restaurants .
5 out of 5
by Hicham from London

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
very good and clean hotel Very qualify and professional staff The breakfast it's 5 stars I recommended