Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LILLE

Idéal pour un séjour en amoureux...

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est très attentionné en veillant au bien être des clients... Le restaurant est une bonne table et l'hôtel est hyper bien situé. (hyper centre)
Cons: Les détails de confort, le bon état de fonctionnement de l'ensemble de la chambre devraient être vérifiés mais il ne faut pas être perfectionniste; c'est le Maroc lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruabon, North Wales

Fantastic Hotel in Perfect Location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone considering visiting Marrakech to book with this hotel. The hotel is perfect and our stay was flawless from start to finish. The decor of the hotel is quite unique and strikes a perfect balance between Moroccan design but whilst allowing Westerners to feel comfortable and very much at home. All the staff from the reception to the bar, from the maids to the restaurant were extremely polite and attentive to our needs throughout. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's about a 15-20 minute walk down a straight road (you can't get lost) to the main square and market where all the action is. Yes, there are many hotels closer to this main square but with the culture shock that is Jemaa el Fna, you will be so happy that you did choose a hotel that is a little bit away from the very busy centre and you have your relaxing hotel only 3 minutes away by taxi. The food at the hotel restaurant is also fantastic. The lamb Tajine with apricots, prunes and almonds is one of the nicest meals I've ever had. The bar also has a 60 inch TV on the wall with all the football you could want on it if you were wanting to catch a match with a nice cold (alcoholic) beer. (You'll struggle to find any alcohol at all in the centre but at this hotel you have plenty of options). Overall - 5 stars ***** Highly recommended. If I ever go to Marrakesh again then I'll most certainly be staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location only ten minutes walk to city centr

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms and area
Cons: Breakfast
Location: City centre ten minutes walk
Very cleans rooms Amazing decor Quite area Would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria Javiera from Santiago

Excelente!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
excelente hotel, muy cerca de la medina, a 15 minutos caminando. Muy cómodo y el personal muy amable.
1 out of 5
by E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in desert = no sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly but the AC in the room did not work. Went down to reception 6 times (there was no instructions on the phone on how to call them) asking for it to be fixed. Maintenance man came to my room 3 times. Ended up sleeping at 10 a.m. The temperature that day was 108 Fahrenheit. Hotel is in a great location in the city but if I can't sleep then there is no point in coming back. Asked for some sort of compensation and was given none. Completely unacceptable
4 out of 5
by Hedy

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour court et sans problème , hormis que c'était le 14juillet et que je suis française ....Mais là , c'est pas de la faute de l'hotel .....Acceuil et personnel parfait .La chambre parfaite , mais l'ouverture sur un grillage décoratif , n'est pas fait pour les claustrophobe ...L'ascenseur ne fonctionne pas ou peu ....Les petits déjeuner copieux , de qualité et beaux ,mais ....Un bémol , pour avoir le café , il arrive toujours trop tard , l'organisation au niveau de la distribution des boissons chaudes du matin , semble une galère ...Le café arrive une fois avoir déjeuné ...Ca , c'est réellement gênant ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great value, beware of a few things...

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the value of the hotel, it was spacious, modern and had air conditioning
Location: it was in - close to the sofitel, novotel, and mamounia. It was also close to the market and square (15 minute walk), close to the Menara Mall (15 min
I stayed here for 4/10 days when i was in Marrakech. It was great value considering the area it was in - close to the sofitel, novotel, and mamounia. It was also close to the market and square (15 minute walk), close to the Menara Mall (15 minute walk) and we were able to walk for about 40 minutes to the Marjorelle Gardens. Here are a few things to beware of if you stay there: - they were in the middle of some renovations on the floors directly above us and started early every morning. - the massage is not worth your time or money, these people are not RMT's. I would recommend it if you like having oil rubbed on you - the Hammam scrub was ok, i feel like she skipped a step or two - we booked a tour to the Ourzoud falls and were charged 400dh, when we got to the tour, we found out that other people paid 200dh for the same tour. the only difference was we had lunch included. ALSO, you would assume that everything is inclusive but you are required to pay for the boat ride (that is a part of the tour) and the tour guide will demand that you pay him an additional 20-35dh (i'm pretty sure that's "tip" and not a required pmt). - although they escort you into their dinner buffet, you should know it's not included. 290dh is better spent on something else - the front desk staff is helpful but definitely BEWARE OF BEING SHORTCHANGED! always count your change! They won't take a tip, but they will take your change??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint maur des fossés

Posted Jun 14, 2016
emplacement excellent, personnel très professionnel et souriant