Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, very calm, good hotel staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Hotel du Gold for a couple of days. When checking in, we found no towels in the bathroom. We put some snacks in the mini bar refrigerator but only 2 days later did we notice that it wasnt working so we had to throw away our food! They tried to fix it 3 times before they brought a new one all together! Very disappoiting for such a good hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR SERVICE

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel staff made our stay difficult because we speak English and made it a problem. Our dinner reservations did not get booked and housekeeping did not answer their phone lines multiple times. When asking for water, getting the room made or even towels to get brought to us, this either didn't happen or took over 1 hour. The hotel charged us extra for complementary dinners that was included in the booking and they got our bill wrong for the last bill until I presented my receipts. BEWARE they over charged us by 400 durhams. And "accidentally" charged my friend twice on her credit card. She called back but of course English speakers are a PROBLEM. Never go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Farooq

Just chill

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great place to relax, excellent food too.
4 out of 5
by Karan

The Good. The Bad and the Ugly

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in many ways except for the awful food and dining arrangements.We stayed for 4 nights and there were corporate events back to back with hundreds of guests taking over the hotel entirely with one raucous wedding party for 2 days and nights and then 2 major international conferences held there. This gives little consideration for the other guests including golfing clients to enjoy themselves in this allegedly 5* hotel. Everywhere is a cab ride away. Mid March and of the 5 restaurants on site only one opened before 7.30pm and no customers in them anyway. Slightly odd feeling about the deserted Attractions next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great Stay!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Loved everything, the room, the view, the pool, spa, resturants, massive breakfast selection, and mostly the massive space. Free shuttle service to the medina. Friendly and helpful staff. And the peace and quiet.
Cons: Rooms are wooden floors so it's be more comfortable to have rug in the middle to make it feel more cosy. Otherwise everything was prefect
Location: Prefect place to escape from all the craziness from the medina. Just the place to regenerate. Free shuttle to medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, but would've like more food options.

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice pool. Clean and modern room. Not many kids. Breakfast is reasonable. Hotel is 20 mins from the city, which help you relax but is also inconvenient when it comes to lunch and dinner (hotel menu is light).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The staff are unfriendly and a horrible hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016
I spent 4 nights at this hotel 22.05.16- 26.95.16 the experience at this hotel was horrible. The staff hardly attend to you for your needs. The room was not clean enough and we had the plate of gone off fruits sitting in our room for the all four nights. Everything we went to have dinner or at the bar theyou end up adding more things to the bill which I believe is unfair. I would correct them Each time but it looked it their way to steal or cheap their customers. Leaving the hotel after we had spend so much money there they were not bothered how we left and where we eere going to get us a cab. The setting of the hotel in the bar is lovely however watch out for the horrible smell that drainage which coming through to our room. I would never go back worst place and PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR BY GOING THERE DON'T BELIEVE WHAT YOU SEE IN THE PICTURES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Our first but not our last time here !!!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Fabulous hotel.staff are extremely friendly.superb location very romantic Lot of choices for breakfast Room are spacious clean and well services I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dusseldorf

Good hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice resort that includes many other facilities (restuarants, spa, conference centre, etc). Only down points: WiFi in the room was not accessible during my stay. Access to the Spa/Fitness room was charged as additional service.