Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good value for money.

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is in a prime location right next to the square & directly opposite the amazing 12th Century Koutoubia Mosque. The Hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. It represents good value for money. You get what you pay for. One downside is the shower didn't have a surround therefore water can easily go all over. Also the wifi is poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice. Had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Central hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very convenient for the centre of Marrakech. The food and service were excellent.
Cons: It was noisy at night, but this is to be expected in a very busy city centre.
Location: The location was very convenient for all of the city centre sites and activities.
2 out of 5
by MUHAMMAD from London

Marrakech Morocco

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Marrakech Beautiful city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the money and location

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
I spent three days In that hotel in terms of location the hotel is situated on the edge of Madina two minutes walk WC with hilarious shower inside the room also the room have TV, hair dryer and AC work fine with heat sorry no hot water breakfast acceptable 2 days no cheese and the next day no Biskut first day no juice regardless of the AFS breakfast .hotel clean and the staff is very helpful and excellent service.I would like to thank Eman, Latifah,Ibrahim, Hasan for making my stay Pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

The hotel location is the only convenient thing.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is located directly in Al fana square. It's suitable for singles and group of friends but not convenient at all for families. All the hotel staff are very cooperative . I would like to thank all of them especially the French supervisor .
5 out of 5
by Alasana from Leeds 16

5

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms,friendly staff and very good service. The restaurant upstairs a big draw as well..It is close to the great Jama el fna, for good variety of Moroccan Cuisine at an inexpensive price.The Hotel is on the main road of the old Marrakesh and you can walk to the new Marrakesh. Both the new and the old Marrakesh has a lot to offer and a lot to see. The airport is not far and the taxis are not expensive(about 5 pounds!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jay

Crap filthy hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed here recently got bitten by bed bugs , staff was least bothers however after making enough noise they change our room that were still as bad as the 1st one with intense sewerage smell , would not recommend hotel to anyone this hotel need to go through a health and safety check as we are taking medicines and our holidays were ruined and the hotel and staff did not even offer an apology , near to jema el fana but on the cost of your health and hygiene strongly not recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Buggy

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Well located near the Medina.
Cons: Fumigation
I woke up with red welts over my body and found a bed bug. I paid the local tax when I checked in, but when I checked out I found that I had been charged more than double,. The breakfast is very basic with not much for the gluten-intolerant.
2 out of 5
by Einar from Reykjavik

Good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and unfortunately that is the only good thing. Even though the hotel is not expensive the service does not have to be poor. You can do a lot with friendly service and a smile which is not the culture in this hotel. Free Wifi is poor. You have to stand in the lobby or in the restaurant and the connection is not good. It is hard to recommend this hotel to other travellers.