Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic, easy and enjoyable experience.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: room, deco, attention.
Cons: ambience music - I would prefer something more local
Location: you are 5 minutes away from all the important places to explore
Riad Carina lives up to the expectations. The hotel has just been renewed, and It looks fantastic. The attention is personal and friendly. They care for you and they will even take you to the place you are attempting to go with you. Said is there at night to receive you and there is always someone there to welcome. Someone will speak English, French, Arabic or Spanish to communicate. If if you want a drink that is not on the menu they will make an effort to find it for you and won't charge you any extra for it. We got the room on the roof, it was clean, with air con and we had wi-fi as well. We had our breakfast just a few steps away from our room and the swimming pool. Riad Carina was also quiet and while it was just 6 minutes away from the big market and Jamaa El Fna square it was a fantastic refuge from all the mess and intensity of Marrakech. I highly recommend this riad and I would again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Badr, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Miss. Mara for posting a such lovely review about your stay at Riad Carina: we are grateful to you for writing your valuable feedback. It feels good to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to have meet your expectations and more: Riad Carina is a great location for visiting Marrakech close to the main square Jemma El Fna but enough far to be quiet; we try to offer an adapted service when we can… Thank you again and Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

GREAT LOCATION NEAR THE JEMMA AL FINA AND PALACE

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was good and clean.Breakfast was different everyday.Staff were helpful and friendly. The chef of the Riad was willing to cook what you want
Cons: Welcome drink on arrival be great, showing hospitallity.Beds a bit hard, but ok for a few day .Cheese and olives in breakfast would have been be good
Location: Location within easy reach of the NEW Town bus 6 from the square cost 8Dh return, Taxi's nearby to go to airport for 60Dh, so don't book return
Stayed for 5 nights and 6 days in Marekesh (4 days is more than enough). Prices are hecked up so always bargain....whatever is the price half it and deduct further 5-10 Dh's, ...bargain and eventually you will come to 50% price. Places to see is the Atlas mountain Tour, which we got the tickets from the shop and not the hotel, which was a bargain.....here too bargain as no price is fixed even though the board says otherwise. Visit the New city, BUs 6 will take you for Dh4 single from near the Bus stand. Sugar cane juice is a good especially with a bit of lemon juice in it. Massage argan oil was very relaxing though it was steep in price. Careful of the visits to the leather and carpet making as the smell will put you off buying the leather goods and also the guide was rude and also you could end up paying him a lot of money which you are told is free but remember that nothing is free and fix price before you go with guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great riad, good location and fantastic service.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Just stayed at riad Carina for 5 nights and had a wonderful time there. Staff and Said (he really made an effort, thanks) were very welcoming and helpful! The riad is beautifully decorated and comfortabel. The breakfast was every morning on the rooftop, watching the sunshine. It was a short walk to main square and its within walking distance of so many place, so getting around was really great! Would definitely stay again when in Marrakech!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

superb Stay at Riad Carina

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, quiet and tranquil
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom was a bit loose
Location: Walking distance from the centre of town but very quiet and peaceful
Just back from a 5 day trip to Marrakech. stayed in Riad carina, Saeed and the rest of the staff were friendly, helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The riad takes you back a 100 years in it's surroundings, tranquillity and peace. A walking distance to the centre of Marrakech and it's historic splendour. Will definitely go back again to Riad carina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful staff, beautiful interior

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We had 4 nights at Riad Carina. After arranging a slight upgrade we were actually given the suite, a lovely gesture. The room was great and heating available for the chillier evenings. Azziza and Said always met us with a smile and gave us helpful tips for negotiating our way around the Medina. The roof terrace and internal patio were beautiful and so calm, a great retreat for a break from the excitement of the bustling streets. Breakfast of fresh bread, jams, pancake, fresh juice and coffee or morrocan tea on the patio was lovely. Watching the storks on the terrace while relaxing in the sun was a real treat. Great staff, beautiful building (although you'd never guess how lovely from the unassuming door from the alley way - something we found throughout the Medina!). Thank you!
5 out of 5
by ciaran from Ireland

An oasis of Calm

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
A traditional Riad near the heart of Medina , easily accessible from Taxi drop off .An oasis of calm to escape the bustling Medina . The friendly staff here made it a home for us during our stay , and the breakfast was a joy. We stayed here on three seperate occasions during our visit to Morrocco and would be more than happy to stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly, relaxing
Location: Visit the medina
A great comfortable place with good location in the medina but off on a quiet side street. Close to the action but in a peaceful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smc

Oasis among the medina

Posted Aug 1, 2015
What I love about this place is coming in from the madness of Marrakech going to the terrace and either watching the storks fly high or settle in their nests on the walls of the medina. As for the staff they could not have been more welcoming. This is my second time staying there and its the best place I have found on low budget accommodation under the 30euro mark . We missed Siad but still glad to see familiar and welcoming staff. Great place 😊
4 out of 5
by sherine from south africa

hotel carina

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
was wonderful except the breakfast - not much for vegetarians. otherwise the stay there was lovely including the staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Nelson NZ

My favourite Riad in Marakech!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was just like coming back to friends, I turned back after two years and was welcomed as a friend! my favorite room was nicely prepared for me, all the staff was still there and doing everything to make us guests feel comfortable and well looked after. Looking forward to my next trip to Marrakech: Marci pour the hospitality - no wishes where unanswered!