Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great riad, good location and fantastic service.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Just stayed at riad Carina for 5 nights and had a wonderful time there. Staff and Said (he really made an effort, thanks) were very welcoming and helpful! The riad is beautifully decorated and comfortabel. The breakfast was every morning on the rooftop, watching the sunshine. It was a short walk to main square and its within walking distance of so many place, so getting around was really great! Would definitely stay again when in Marrakech!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muc

Landestypisches Riad in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Zu jeder Zeit extrem freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Kochkurs: Aziza haben wir in unser Herz geschlossen; der Marktbesuch mit Aziza war ereignisreich (die Hühner werden lebend gewogen und dann klassisch geköpft), das Gemüse und die Früchte frisch und lecker. Hamam: hier empfehlen wir den Besuch in einem klassischen Hamam, das Hamam im zugehörigen Riad Diana war eher eine Waschung in einem 3 qm großen, warmen Raum. Massage: auch hier empfiehlt sich der traditionelle Besuch eines Hamams. Riad: wir hatten ein kleines Dachzimmer, direkt bei den Störchen, die auf der Palastmauer ganzjährig nisten. Frühstück in der Sonne auf dem Dach. Frühstück kontinental; jeder Tag frischer O-Saft. Alles in allem; zentral, sauber, zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

superb Stay at Riad Carina

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, quiet and tranquil
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom was a bit loose
Location: Walking distance from the centre of town but very quiet and peaceful
Just back from a 5 day trip to Marrakech. stayed in Riad carina, Saeed and the rest of the staff were friendly, helpful and always greeting you with a smile. The riad takes you back a 100 years in it's surroundings, tranquillity and peace. A walking distance to the centre of Marrakech and it's historic splendour. Will definitely go back again to Riad carina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vienne

L'accueil marocain comme dans les livres

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Un personnel très accueillant et un clin d'œil à Aziza et Saïd qui sont au plus près de la clientèle.
Cons: conserver les coutumes alimentaires locales, ne pas trop s'européanniser
Location: Palais Badi, bahia, tombeaux saadiens, musée arts marocains près du palais bahia....il y a toujours à voir à Marrakech
Riad de bon confort situé à côté du palais Badi, dans le quartier juif...3 mn pour se rendre au centre touristique de la Medina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful staff, beautiful interior

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We had 4 nights at Riad Carina. After arranging a slight upgrade we were actually given the suite, a lovely gesture. The room was great and heating available for the chillier evenings. Azziza and Said always met us with a smile and gave us helpful tips for negotiating our way around the Medina. The roof terrace and internal patio were beautiful and so calm, a great retreat for a break from the excitement of the bustling streets. Breakfast of fresh bread, jams, pancake, fresh juice and coffee or morrocan tea on the patio was lovely. Watching the storks on the terrace while relaxing in the sun was a real treat. Great staff, beautiful building (although you'd never guess how lovely from the unassuming door from the alley way - something we found throughout the Medina!). Thank you!
5 out of 5
by ciaran from Ireland

An oasis of Calm

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
A traditional Riad near the heart of Medina , easily accessible from Taxi drop off .An oasis of calm to escape the bustling Medina . The friendly staff here made it a home for us during our stay , and the breakfast was a joy. We stayed here on three seperate occasions during our visit to Morrocco and would be more than happy to stay there again .
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Madrid

Paz y armonía en una ciudad que ofrece lo opuesto

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buen ejemplo de lo que tiene un riad que no tiene un hotel: arquitectura y diseño que te trasladan a otra época, menor ritmo en el trato, mayor silencio, comidas sólo a petición, habitaciones dotadas de personalidad propia, y un patio que de nada te sirve fotografiar, porque su sensación sólo se consigue estando allí. No tiene la intimidad de una puerta normal de hotel, así que no es idóneo para la fogosidad, pero más de uno termina en Marrakech con la piel irritada por la polución de todos modos así que... Es difícil dar con la calle. Sería bueno tener referencias más concretas de como acceder al callejón. Gracias a eso está muy céntrico pero muy aislado. Dicho esto, 6 de mis 8 noches en distintos hoteles del país tuvieron despertares desagradables: máquina de refrigeración, un gallo, rezos a Mahoma... Y aquí, en un sitio más tranquilo, coincidió el equivalente a un afiladooor, que madrugó. Volvería, si decidiera repetir Marrakech.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming establishment but...

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The riad was beautifully furnished and very clean. The staff did what we asked for but I've got an impression that they don't seem very professional. We heard them chatting in the kitchen whole evening. It would have been even more destracting if we had understood their language. On the plus side, they start serving breakfast as early as 7 which was good for early departures like us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly, relaxing
Location: Visit the medina
A great comfortable place with good location in the medina but off on a quiet side street. Close to the action but in a peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by claudio from Milano

Ottimo riad

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Riad piccolo e carino, situato nella medina, a 10 minuti a piedi dalla Jamaa El Fna e vicinissimo al Palais El Bahia e al quartiere ebraico. Tutti molto gentili e disponibili. Connessione wifi ottima nel cortile interno, ma un po' difficoltosa nelle camere. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.