Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Calm haven

Posted Dec 12, 2015
This a charming little riad, lovely roof terrace, (where I slept with the cat for company one warm night !), & the lovely lady who manages it could not be more helpul & welcoming. We would happily stay here again , sometime soon I hope
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good hotel on the edge of Medina

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This was our final hotel out of 4 that me and my wife were staying in for our honeymoon, whilst we went from, Marrakech, to Casablanca, to Rabat, then back to Marrakech. Out of the 4 hotels, this is high on cleanliness and comfort for a Riad. However the 'Full Breakfast' paid for was a quarter glass of orange juice with a bread and 2 pancakes that were the size of a Jacobs cracker and tastes like it too. Even the milk for our coffee was limited so I had to have a black coffee, which I don't like. The staff were friendly but manager tried to overcharge at end of stay, stating a ridiculous high exchange rate that was 2 Dirhams higher to each Euro. After showing official exchange rate and asking where she got the rate, manager states that was the previous days rate, which it wasn't as I exchanged currency daily and the rate only changed 0.12 Dirham. Any who be vigilant and be aware of overcharging and demand a full breakfast, something we should have done. Also don't use the massage and hamman facilities, it's just conducted by a worker at the riad and not a professional, even though price is not cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Riad in Medina

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Das Riad glänzt vor allem durch seine wunderschöne Inneneinrichtung. Eindrucksvolle Holzverzierungen auf Wänden und Decken. Auf der Dachterasse kann man sehr gut auch abends noch sitzen und über Marrakesch blicken. Die Zimmer sind in einem sauberen und einwandfreien Zustand. Wie haben uns hier absolut wohl gefühlt. Besonders gefallen haben uns auch die süßen kleinen Bäder. Erwähnenswert ist vor allem, dass die Fotos das Riad wahrheitsgetreu dargestellt haben. Empfehlen können wir den Transport vom Flughafen zum Riad. Laufen ist zu weit und die Straßen sehen für uns Europäer alle gleich aus, sodass es schwer wird das Riad auf Anhieb zu finden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, though a little hard to find.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was excellent
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Location is a bit hard to find, but it was not an issue for us.
We recommend this hotel for its character, and the hospitality provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Versteckes Juwel am Rande der Medina

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Das Riad Dar Tuscia ist in der Tat ein kleines verstecktes Schmuckstück, es liegt zwar nicht absolut zentral in der Medina, sondern am nordwestlichen Rand, aber noch innerhalb der alten Stadtmauern (ca 15 Minuten bis zum Marktplatz, wenn man den Weg kennt ;-). Das Hotelpersonal war schon seit der Buchung sehr zuvorkommend und gab gute Anweisungen und Tips für die Anreise, denn es ist nicht so einfach zu finden in den kleinen Gässchen wie ein IBIS Hotelblock :-) Das Klingelschild könnte etwas auffälliger sein, aber das wäre schon das einzige, was wir zu bemängeln hätten. Hinter der Tür findet sich das liebevoll im authentisch-marrokanisch Stil hergerichtete Riad, dessen Ausstattung und Sauberkeit soweit keine Wünsche offen lässt. Der helle Innhof ist auch Frühstücksraum (für ein einfaches Continental-Breakfast), die Dachterrasse bietet einen Blick über die Nachbarschaft, die nicht von Touristen überlaufen ist. Dennoch haben wir uns auch abends beim Ausgehen immer sicher gefühlt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort einchecken!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et "hotel" med enormt nærvær,

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: Dynebetræk på dynerne i stedet for lagen
Dette er et sted, hvor du kan bo i, være til stede i, finde fred og ro i, samt et sted, hvor du kan ha' dit udgangspunkt, når du vil udforske Marrakesh og alle de spændende destinationer, som findes i omegnen af Marrakesh. Riad'en har et enestående værtspar, som yder dig en enestående service, som du ikke finder så mange andre steder i verden, nu om dage. Anette Petersen Denmark Gæst i perioden 16. December til 27. December 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Authentic Riad

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Try their food, it home made from fresh ingredients and very delicious Very good value
Location: The attractions of Medina are close and the new areas and parks of Marrakech are a short taxi away
Made very welcome Beautiful Riad experience in heart of Medina Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Quiet and beautiful riad with the nicest owner

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were so beautiful and lovely and the beds were perfect. The owner was so so helpful and sweet. She speaks very good english.
Location: I liked that the riad was located away from the centre of the medina, it was nice and quiet, but still only 20 min walk from the centre.
Me and my friend visited this lovely riad for 4 days in total. It was so lovely! So beautiful Moroccan architecture and small details in every room and place of the riad. The beds were so comfy and we got to pillows for each bed. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and in the evening, we loved going to the roof top terrace to get the a la menthe, served by the sweetest riad owner. One evening we choose to eat home in the rooftop terrace. The food was so so delicious and the service was first class. One of the days we stayed there, we also tried the Hammam and massage, which the riad also can offer. It was a fun experience and you have never felt cleaner or more relaxed afterwards. The owner also helped us arrange a day trip to the Atlas mountains. Very recommendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erdeven

Ici on se sent comme à la maison

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: La gentilesse des personnes dont j'ai oublié les prènoms, la quiètude de l'endroit, la propreté, des chambres spacieuses
Cons: je ne vois rien
Location: C'est le nord de la médina , pas très loin du jardin Majorelle, le quartier Guéliz se trouve à environ 45 mn pour une ballade de santé !!!
Un accueil chaleureux, on se sent comme chez soi, et sincérement si vous demandez le repas du soir vous ne serez pas déçu c'est excellent, si vous prenez la route pour ouarzazate, vous y êtes, la place jemaa -el-fna n'est quà 30 minutes à pied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Das hotel gefelt mir nicht aber die Leute sind sehr nett ist ok