Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Ebookers
素敵な中庭があり、のんびり過ごすことができました。部屋も綺麗でスタッフの方も親切でした。オーナーの方は日本語が話せるので安心です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Tom (Directeur), Hotel Management
Kuchicomi domo arrigatogozaimasu. Nihongo de kaita yokata desu hontoni! Kore kara takusan nihonjin no okyaku sama hoshii desu. Nihon aitai! Domo arrigato gozaimashita. Genki de ne!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, quiet and great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 10 days in August in this fantastic boutique hotel in the old part of town, 10 minutes walk from the centre. The staff are fantastic and nothing was an issue. Tom runs a great team and they always smiled and laughed with us. The whole hotel is very clean and rooms have different designs on the bed everyday which was nice touch. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Meal meals were good for half board basis with enough variety. For breakfast you must try the crepes and omelettes which are freshly made to your requirements. Although a smallish swimming pool it is quite sufficient for sun bathing and a dip. Shops are fairly local. The hotel arranged 3 trips for us and these were superb, no trouble arranging anything and all the stress taken out. Highly recommend you visit this hotel if you are in Marrakech
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This is an extremely comprehensive review, worthy of a slot in a guide book! Thank you for taking the time to write this and I hope it will entice people to come and experience it for themselves. Thanks again and happy travels in the future. p.s. I agree with you that our pool is 'smallish' but just to avoid putting anyone off I'd like to say that you won't find many places in the Medina that have a 10m x 5m heated pool. A lot of places that advertise a pool usually only have a plunge pool where you can't even get one stroke in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrakech

Fabulous trip

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The riad is an oasis of calm in a bustling city. The staff are incredibly helpful. We will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and customer service.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was a slight issue early on that was dealt with superbly. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and the director. I advise staying here for two reasons. One, it is gorgeous and the staff great. Two, if you have an issue, they try their hardest to work it out. Top stuff
5 out of 5
by Sofia

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with beautiful decoration and comfortable rooms. Only thing I would change is to have a no toddlers policy. It's a very small and quiet Riyad and having toddlers screaming through the patio takes away the relaxing atmosphere. Also since the spa is next to the pool we had the toddlers screaming throughout our massage.
4 out of 5
by katarzyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Cardiff

Added enormously to the Marrakesh experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel, food and staff made the holiday. It was an island of relaxation and peacefulness compared to the nearby and stressful city. It had the calm atmosphere of an elegant and expensive hotel set in twenties. Miss Marple must have been somewhere?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Attractive Riad with a warm, helpful staff team

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Small Riad located in the kasbah The beautiful environment Friendly, helpful Moroccan staff
Cons: Additional heat for bedrooms in winter
Location: Located in the Kasbah, Marrakech next to the Royal Palace. Nearby sights Jemaa el Fna square, Bahia and Badi Palaces, Majorelle Garden, souks
Great welcome, mint tea in the mosaic courtyard, beside the little fountain, taking in the wonderful scent of roses and orange blossom. Tasty food, beautifully presented. The cook went out of her way to adapt the menu to meet my gluten free diet. Spacious comfortable bedroom with ensuite. Relaxing options include a swim in the small heated outdoor pool or a hammam and massage, browsing in the library or sipping a cocktail before dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect retreat

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location; ambience; pool; staff.
Cons: The service at breakfast was inconsistent.
Location: Excellent location for the Saadian Tombs and the Bahia Palace; good for Kasbah Cafe and Cafe Clock.
This hotel, at a quieter end of Kasbah, is the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Marrakech. The food was very good at all points during our stay - the breakfast, the snack menu which is ideal for lunch when relaxing by the pool, and the super evening menu. A special mention should be given to the chocolate brownie which is in fact a perfect chocolate fondant, delicious. The staff were very helpful, well informed and eager to ensure that our stay met the highest standards. Our room was comfortable and well appointed; the furnishings were in good condition but not the room could do with a refresh. My niece and I chose a twin room for our stay, and on that basis, some seating in the enormous bathroom would have been welcome to enable us to change in private. A special mention goes to Fatima who makes an excellent Margarita and is the perfect start for a foray into the evening streets of Marrakech. On the whole a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londin

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Fab hotel right in the centre of town so walking distance to everything. Food was yum, staff were lovely - no complaints!