Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but comfort was sacrificed

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this apartment because of its proximity to a conference I was attending. The apartment is in a building that is part of a gated community. It is not a traditional hotel or offer traditional amenities & social environments that a hotel does. There was a grocery store 10 minutes from the building & it was open late. The apt had a complete kitchen for preparing meals. The store does not take credit cards and everything is handled in cash (MAD or EURO). Sadly there was no wifi in the apt as the listing on Hotels.com indicates. The only wifi was in the reception room and that was some distance from the apt. Not convenient to simply check email. The pool is a good mile from the apartment as well, so if you are planning to swim you will need to walk far. There is also a fee due at checkout based on the # of nights you stay. This was not listed on the website either so ask in advance and get a firm price. The reception does not take credit card either. The person at the reception was very nice & helpful with booking airport transfers, but they are not always at the reception so plan accordingly. Airport transport was 280 MAD. I highly recommend having the airport transfer planned by the hotel upon arrival so that you are sure to arrive without confusion. As for the area, there are no attractions nearby. I also note that the locks on the windows & patio doors do not work and that left me a little concerned. There is no safe for valuables.
1 out of 5
by David from Madrid, Spain

Not maintained or served properly

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was poorly maintained, free wifi only one day out of the complete week (as it is only switched on when somebody is at the reception, which is almost never!). Room had spider webs everywhere, and the shower was broken. I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Reception staff be present all the time and try and solve customer issues
Location: Lots to do in the city itself, not much in the hotel
Hotel staff not very present, internet way slow, generally not very responsive hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Ac and bug!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Besides beautiful grounds and a great pool (that you have to drive to) the only other positive thing about this place was that it fit 8 people. Wouldn
Cons: Update it! New AC. Spray for bugs!
It started out bad with not being able to find the place. Google maps is wrong. No one knew where it was. After and hour we just happened to find it by chance. Then, the reception desk is a tiny room around the back and was empty. We had to walk all over to find someone to get our key! The grounds are beautiful, and the apartment spacious but with no AC it must have been over 80 degrees. We ended up sleeping on couches downstairs because it was cooler. My husband had a cockroach crawl across his face in the middle of the night. The pool was great but was closed one of the days we were there. Also the day they were doing yard work so my kids couldn't even play in the yard. The stove barely worked. We were booked for 8 people and had 4 towels. When my husband asked for a few more he was told no, that we only get 8 towels. They were counting hand towels as towels. Really! It was really out dated!
4 out of 5
by Nath from Anglet

palmeraie agréable, appartement spacieux

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: la palmeraie, le style de l'appartement, la gentillesse du gardien
Cons: la plomberie et la peinture des salles de bain
Location: Le quartier de la Palmeraie est beau, avec piscine, épicerie, resto. Marrakech est à 25 min, facile d'accès.
endroit joli et reposant, accueil sympathique, appartement spacieux , confortable mais petits travaux de rafraichissement à prévoir,surtout dans les salles de bain.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Nigeria

Nice hotel in serene environment

Posted Nov 28, 2013
We went for a conference but it almost turned into a vacation. The weather was fine as at when we visited. The hotel staffs were freiendly and the enviroment was very nice. I particularly enjoyed the walk around the resort. Hoping to visit again for a real vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as map displays

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is about what I expected for the price. The hotel staff was great. However be very aware the hotel location is not as displayed here - this hotel is not part of the Palmeraie. It's a solid 15min walk on public roads to walk to the restaurants and attractions of Palmeraie Golf.