Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away, they'll try to scam you for more money.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The wireless didn't work. I didn't have toiletries or towels the first day. The plaster was damaged the facilities were worn out.
Cons: They tried to steal from me and demanded cash over and over again.
Every experience with this hotel was negative. At check-in they claimed they couldn't find my reservation and demanded I pay for a new room. I had prepaid through Expedia so I refused and demanded they honor my reservation. After ten minutes of arguing I noticed my name written on a piece of paper sitting on a shelf near the desk. It was marked "prepaid" but they tried again to make me pay for the room and also changed their demand to cash because credit cards weren't working. Another ten minutes of arguing commenced and they finally allowed me to check in. The next day things got worse. I was in town for a wedding but I did not know anyone staying at this particular hotel. Despite this they demanded I put down my credit card to guarantee the rooms of other people because we were "part of the same group and had to pay if someone else didn't pay." I had never met these other people before and refused to do so. In response, they deactivated my key card. I managed to track down the other people staying for the wedding and the seven of us had a long argument with the front desk. They once again demanded cash because credit cards weren't working. When the other guests refused the machine magically started working again. When I tried to check out they once again tried to charge me for the room despite prepayment. Another argument ensued and I had to bribe the front desk person $10 to let me leave. Avoid this place at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh , pa

Close to souks

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel the only reason I gave 3 stars on cleanliness was it had a mildew smell that effected my allergies. It looked clean it just had mildew odor. Staff was nice and it was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely surroundings but far from the medina

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Loved the surroundings but the hotel was too far from the medina and so taxis were expensive! Also restaurant was closed and we weren't given prior notice so couldn't use this facility. The room didn't have a walk in shower which I'd expect from a 5* hotel and the room was also quite cold, dark and depressing. Breakfast staff were really friendly and enjoyed the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We arrived and was told that restaurant is closed for refurb. In the deal I was buying it it was said that there is a complimentary shuttle and that the airport shuttle service is for a surcharge. This was not true because to get to Medina or any other destination we had to pay. So we spend a lot of money to get us just to Old town each day. This hotel does not actually have spa. It is located in nearby hotel. You will get shuttle service for free there. Lastly we were told that all the soft drinks and water in the fridge are included in room price. Unfortunatelly they were never refilled not even water. When I got back in the evening to my room and found out that water was not refilled I asked for it on reception and was charged for it. At check out we received our finall bill and there were quite a bit of additional tax charges. What was surprising was the tax for using hotel facilities when actually there are no facilities in the hotel but they are in some other hotel. Don't take me wrong rooms were beautiful, staff very friendly and it was nice a peaceful there unfortunatelly we felt that all thing that we chose this hotel for were not delivered. I would not give this hotel five stars at all. I would not come back or recommend it which is shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel for quite place

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nothing but I like relax in very quite place hotel is nice staff is very good or helpfull I enjoy my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in the Palmeraie!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: We loved the relaxed poolside and the decor was very contemporary. I also loved eating lunch on the grass next to the pool. Nothing was a problem.
I took my very ill mother to the Jardin D'Ines for two nights in November. The weather was glorious, the staff were attentive and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Really loved staying in this hotel. We were upgraded when we arrived to a large suite which was great. The staff were very helpful at all times and very friendly. Food was very good and the gardens were really fantastic and incredibly well looked after. We visited a couple of other hotels in the area but I was always happy to return to ours which was smaller, calmer and very relaxing. We were out of season so it was pretty quiet but imagine it is busier in peak season. There is a free shuttle bus to a larger hotel where the gym, indoor pool and spa are. The only downside we found was the unpredictability of this service - on the first 2 occasions it was very prompt but on a further occasion we waited almost an hour. Apart from this, a really great hotel - would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Paradise amongst the palm trees

Posted Aug 5, 2010
Situated in an Oasis north of the medina in Marrakesh, the Jardin d'ines is a beautiful small hotel. The number of suites limits the number of guests so each engagement with the staff or the services in offer feels as though they are there just for you. The gardens are beautiful, the suites are spacious enough for our family (2 teenage) children, and they are beautifully maintained every day. The pool was at a perfect temperature and we used it everyday, sometimes until late into the evening. The restaurant was simply outstanding. Served either on the balcony or in the cool ambience of the interior, the predominantly french menu was immaculately presented, the courses were imaginative and served with attention to detail by the friendly waiting stuff. Most of all the food was gorgeous. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to somewhere exotic and luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Jardin D'Ines: A Great Small Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2009
Stayed here with my family (2 adults, 3 kids) and also friends (2 adults, 1 kid). Overall impression: Terrific suite accomodation. Loved the composite North African/Arabic/French culture. Very open and relaxed people. Friendly staff. Exquisite cuisine at the Ines' own restaurant. Only downs: The alcohol is pricey - but on the other hand, we got to try some great Moroccan wines. Service always courteous, but things do take a long time, so 'go with the flow' and be prepared to have leisurely meals... what's the rush anyway?! Great to have the facility to stay at the Ines' and then travel to the other Palmeriae hotels in the evening i.e. you get the benefit of personal space AND people. Sometimes, the staff struggled a bit with understanding English but no problem when we spoke French so we used this as a great opportunity to get the kids to comfortable with French. Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Shiny and new but somewhat lacking in character

Posted Nov 2, 2007
The good: Very large and comfortable suite but high room fixtures would not suit those who are vertically challenged. Picturesque if somewhat cold swimming pool. Plenty of sun loungers. The not so good: Breakfast palatable but unremarkable. The hotel location is somewhat remote from the action. Would like to see plugs in the wash basins and in room tea/coffee facilities.