Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Rosarie Riad and pool were great, got buffet selections with themes to the food most evenings so it didn't get to feeling boring over the 11 nights.
Cons: Air conditioner could do with a filter change ( bit of a damp smell) despite the dry heat weather. Running out of Rose wine on 4 nights in a row
Location: Frequent bus into medina with lots to see and do. Bit of a walk in heat to get to anything immediately nearby for shops/ activity - taxi better/ cheap
Best standard of A/I buffet food we have ever had, fabulously quiet and relaxing pool experience at the Rosarie Riad (optional extra standard of accommodation) which had a quiet pool area and drinks service but with the option of going up to the main pool areas for music and activity if you were of a mind to be more sociable. International mix of residents (many French but also significant numbers of English speaking guests). Nice standard of accommodation and a fabulously relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating. You don't have the basics!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We got back from this hotel yesterday. No kettle in room - had to ask for one - was told I had to 'sign' for it and if it wasn't given back, 'to pay 1000 dhirams'.... seriously!? Even a premier Inn hotel has all the basics Electricity can't even heat up hair straighteners!!? Ladies don't even bother bringing your hair straighteners Electricity is very slow to charge phones up Not good for vegetarians Fridges in room don't work Rooms are dirty, not dusted. Other friends at the hotel had cockroaches in the room! Electricity point was half broken, my husband got electrocuted! The main language is French. A lot of people don't understand English Service at the front desk was a bit 'arrogant'. Definitely will NOT be going back and would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Family break

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Nice hotel with lovely pool area. Kids club disappointing as not suitable for English kids. Good choice of food for meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cookham

Fabulous hotel. Would recommend

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had a fabulous break for my 40th birthday. The hotel staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good with am amazing choice. I can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great kids club and family holiday

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel but failed to have the bathroom cleaned properly once during the week stay. Lovely food, great staff, great pools, and amazing kids club. Overall we would definitely come back It would be reassuring if the bathrooms could be properly cleaned and desinfected regularly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Kenzi club experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We loved the whole experience! The staff were just amazing and friendly. Restaurant had huge selection of food, poolside entertainment, drinks etc. A huge complex but really well run and organised. Will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dray

Great short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
There are many good things about this hotel , we were very lucky and got upgraded to the only Fuad in the complex which has its own private pool. It was simply fabulous to have waiter service by our pool , serving drinks all free . Even if you have to pay extra this is tryejy fantastic . It is a bug , busy coming mex , there were 600 guests staying during our stay .Actuvities are good , but there are small annoying things like you have to pay extra to use the room safes and the gym , and there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room . The good is OK , but a bit repetitive and after four nights , we were a bit bored . The medina is only ten minutes away , and the free hotel bus runs every hour . I would definitely recommend this hotel , just remember how. Cheap the deal was ,and don't think of it is 5 star , more 4.4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Great value for money.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, grounds.
Cons: No children in private pool area. Designated smoking areas outside restaurant and pool so the non smokers could choose to sit away from the smokers.
Location: 10 minutes from Marrakesh where you can see all the sights there.
There was a nice greeting when we got to the hotel. The grounds are amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious. We had a room around the private pool and that was relaxing. Don't book this if you have children as there is a much better pool for them and as this is a quiet pool this would note so much fun. There was an extensive buffet and the standard of food was very good. We didn't eat at the Moroccan restaurant as the menu did not look very appealing. There was a regular hotel bus into Marrakesh. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A want for nothing!

Posted May 28, 2017
If you just want to relax by the pool or if you want to be more energetic then there is plenty of sports on offer. Very friendly courteous staff and a bed that could sleep 4 loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Hotel needs updating

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The anamation team were lovely and totally made our holiday, fun guys and girls who go out of way to make you happy.
Cons: Hotel needs updating and improving not a 4 star at all more like a 3 at a push
Location: Did not venture out, just wanted to chill and enjoy !!
Had to spend every day of holiday waiting for technician to fix safe, pool dirty green algae on pool walls, picked up rash which i can only assume was from water in pool. Animation team fantastic, nice friendly bunch of people who can speak english. Overall the hotel was ok for five days but would struggle any longer. Patio door lead lock piece fell out one day and again i spent another half hour waiting for help. I would have upgraded but had unpacked and wasnt feeling like speaking to reception again. If you hate wasps then stay away totally swarmed at bar and also flys and birds in main restaurant.