Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Could be better

Posted Jul 7, 2017
check in and reception was not good for us and after we complained about our room it was changed to a better one. Had an unsatisfactory experience in the spa which was sorted with an apology and a complementary massage. Poor communication about a trip we booked with hotel staff meant that we did not enjoy what should have been a relaxing day out in the Atlas Mountains. Overall it was okay but had the potential to be very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and lovely pool area

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A good hotel with lovely communal areas, large swimming pool and within 20 minutes walk to Medina. Service however was somewhat slow and there were a few minor issues such as poor air-con in rooms and around hotel, and a lack of places to buy bottled water. Overall this hotel is a good base to feel relaxed at the end of a long day exploring the city, but it is not a 5 star as advertised, more a 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice hotel for tourist not business

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room service was fast when I ordered food to eat especially on a first day when I was really tired from a 24 hour flight.
Cons: Yes maybe.
No airport shuttle, the internet would not work for days making it difficult to do some work or receive emails. There is no kettle in the room to make coffee and tea. Breakfast is terrible except for some pancakes made outside the hotel. The bathroom and toilets are tiny. The hair dryer doesn't work and it looks nice no one is paying attention. No remote control for the TV in the room, you have to ask for one. My door wouldn't lock and when I complained the receptionist said, yes we know about that and we will give you another room, which they never did until I left the hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone on business. Thank you. Customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5 star, but a good hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel not far from the main square or the new Menara Mall. Gardens are big and relaxing. Not 5 star hotel but a very good hotel....would rate as a 3 star. Most importantly.....yes I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Storrs, CT, USA

Excellent and comfortable hotel, helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is comfortable, the facilities are excellent, and the staff is very helpful. Room air-conditioning is slightly week by American standards, but sufficient. The bedding is excellent. The breakfast selections are very broad, but other than cheese, no cold cuts. Omelettes are nicely done to order. Distance to old town is walkable, but it is somewhat remote. On the other hand taxis are everywhere and they are relatively cheap. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel very old . The services are limited

Posted May 10, 2017
It was bad experience the hotel service is nothing the room not equibed with any thing such as adopter the room smile bad the bathroom are leeking
5 out of 5
by Anouar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely gardens and nice pool area.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The gardens were pretty and well kept, and I like the fact that sun loungers were laid out here to to offer shade for families.
Cons: Customer relations training for all of the staff. Cleanliness, decor, certainly no 5* touches i.e making the public areas more welcoming.
Location: Old town 5 minutes I taxi worth a visit.
This is definitely far from a 5* hotel and the travel websites should review rating. From the moment I arrived it did not bode well. Waiting in the heat with the tax driver for someone to collect my cases despite staff standing around on the steps, no greeting or welcome. Check in appalling chaotic told to sit and wait then asked to come forward then sit back down again. One lady checking guests in whilst 2 male receptionists looking at mobile phones and did nothing to acknowledge the arriving guests she was harassed and gave no greeting took 50 minutes to complete. Very little information and a photo copy A4 sheet with instructions on it! Lifts in lobby not working and then antiquated lift I went in was dirty the buttons were broken or missing and the floor lights did not illuminate so hard to know which floor you were arriving at. The building is very tired and some parts quite scruffy. Shocking service at pool bar, the gentleman there was grumpy and unhelpful and guests were kept waiting. The drinks were served in miniature paper cups, never seen anything like it whether you were having a soft or alcoholic drinks. The restaurant staff were hardworking but it was just organised chaos, staff rushing around but appearing to achieve very little. Lots of suited men and women on duty with iPads observing hut not helping, not sure if there were watching guests or monitoring their staff, again no welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great staff, I dont get why they have no King size beds...the connected queen size beds were somewhat discomforting...everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Absolutely not 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
If you think to book 5 star hotel this is not 5star hotel, this is maximum 3star hotel Very small pool, Very Old towels (smell horrible ) Very expensive to have lunch or coffe Very dirty , bring your own classes to drink coffee etc. Rude staff No respond by manager to your need