Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5 star, but a good hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
Good hotel not far from the main square or the new Menara Mall. Gardens are big and relaxing. Not 5 star hotel but a very good hotel....would rate as a 3 star. Most importantly.....yes I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Storrs, CT, USA

Excellent and comfortable hotel, helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is comfortable, the facilities are excellent, and the staff is very helpful. Room air-conditioning is slightly week by American standards, but sufficient. The bedding is excellent. The breakfast selections are very broad, but other than cheese, no cold cuts. Omelettes are nicely done to order. Distance to old town is walkable, but it is somewhat remote. On the other hand taxis are everywhere and they are relatively cheap. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel very old . The services are limited

Posted May 10, 2017
It was bad experience the hotel service is nothing the room not equibed with any thing such as adopter the room smile bad the bathroom are leeking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely gardens and nice pool area.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The gardens were pretty and well kept, and I like the fact that sun loungers were laid out here to to offer shade for families.
Cons: Customer relations training for all of the staff. Cleanliness, decor, certainly no 5* touches i.e making the public areas more welcoming.
Location: Old town 5 minutes I taxi worth a visit.
This is definitely far from a 5* hotel and the travel websites should review rating. From the moment I arrived it did not bode well. Waiting in the heat with the tax driver for someone to collect my cases despite staff standing around on the steps, no greeting or welcome. Check in appalling chaotic told to sit and wait then asked to come forward then sit back down again. One lady checking guests in whilst 2 male receptionists looking at mobile phones and did nothing to acknowledge the arriving guests she was harassed and gave no greeting took 50 minutes to complete. Very little information and a photo copy A4 sheet with instructions on it! Lifts in lobby not working and then antiquated lift I went in was dirty the buttons were broken or missing and the floor lights did not illuminate so hard to know which floor you were arriving at. The building is very tired and some parts quite scruffy. Shocking service at pool bar, the gentleman there was grumpy and unhelpful and guests were kept waiting. The drinks were served in miniature paper cups, never seen anything like it whether you were having a soft or alcoholic drinks. The restaurant staff were hardworking but it was just organised chaos, staff rushing around but appearing to achieve very little. Lots of suited men and women on duty with iPads observing hut not helping, not sure if there were watching guests or monitoring their staff, again no welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great staff, I dont get why they have no King size beds...the connected queen size beds were somewhat discomforting...everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Absolutely not 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
If you think to book 5 star hotel this is not 5star hotel, this is maximum 3star hotel Very small pool, Very Old towels (smell horrible ) Very expensive to have lunch or coffe Very dirty , bring your own classes to drink coffee etc. Rude staff No respond by manager to your need
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

I was short changed in the pool restaurant one eve

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The PR lady Sara, she was most helpful,and compensated me on 3 different occasions.
Cons: The grumpy,stealing staff, the room service, waited Almost 3 hours one night for a room service dinner... Food bland,and under cooked. Staffs manners
Location: Shopping mall. Nice cheap restaurants chez Ali food and entertainment. The best evening in 2 weeks. Taxi drivers all trying to cheat tourists.
Was most upset,with the hotel... I was short changed in the pool restaurant over half my change...staff miserable, some very rude staff. Food appalling, room service not cleaning to my standards.towels dirty looking grey towels that were white. Taxi drivers opposite hotel used by guests stole my Mobil phone...would not go their if it was free...worst hotel Iv ever stayed in..the
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not nice hotel, only thing good is staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Had a bad experience with trip orgainizef by hotel , when i complained , hotel staff made excuse but did not apolozise. Long wait at receprion and not responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obscolete big deception. Avoid!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
45 mn to check in. They couldnt find our reservations and wouldnt answer expedia's phone calls. Showers were not functional and for every meal or drink at the pool you are told that the credit card machine is not working. Walk all the way to reception to prepay anything. Ants in the room. Louzy obscolete hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
nice hotel which close to JAMAA Elfna. The hotel staff is polite and very helpful. The breakfast is great with many choices