Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
nice hotel which close to JAMAA Elfna. The hotel staff is polite and very helpful. The breakfast is great with many choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A lovely weekend stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and well maintained, the staff were attentive and friendly, and it was well located for getting to the markets and airport.
Cons: Sometimes the buffet food was only Luke warm. Also the the indoor pool and gym should be inclusive.
Location: Close to the airport but also close enough to Jemaa el-fnaa to walk to and from. There is a new shopping mall nearby and the royal palace is also near
For us the hotel was in a great location, walking distance to Jeema el Fina but far enough away to be in a quiet suburb. The staff were very friendly and attentive, happy to share a joke but serious about their work. Room was clean and fresh,with a daily service. The buffet provided different Morrocan style dishes each day, not as spicy as in the markets but obviously tailored for tourists, it was good enough without being outstanding. We only had a short stay so not enough time to sample the spa, pool or gardens fully but all looked well maintained. When we return to Marrakech it is very likely we will also return to the Kenzi Farah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel close to the Jemaa El Fna Square

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The beautiful garden where we used to walk around every day after a meal etc
Cons: Hotel room interior - very dated, but life's to short to nit pick on little things!
Location: Menara Mall 5 minutes away, Caleches available at either side of the hotel, Jemaa El Fna 30minutes walk, but we loved this walk at night!
It was a nice hotel, with a beautiful garden - This was the main attraction for us to be honest. The hotel interior is not as modern as one would expect - but the staff were lovely and were very welcoming. The food served at the main restaurant was not to our taste so we did eat out on many occasions - the Menara Mall is only a 5-minute walk away with some lovely restaurants to choose from. I would recommend a room with a garden view and go All-Inclusive. Bottom line - Not a 5* hotel, but good value and its close proximity to local tourist attractions, I'd give it a thumbs up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location. But nothing like 5 star

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: People
Location: Mall
Bunch of crocks at the information desk. They try to rub you. To book a trip, they do not except credit card.only cash. And no price tag on the tours. You need to try your luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about OK

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location. Rooms are bit tired - just about 3 star. Good breakfast and cheerful staff. No issues with check-in and check-out - smooth affair. Swimming pool cold and indoor pool was good but a bit pricey. Bathrooms need a bit refurbishing. Overall a pleasant stay if you are ready to overlook things and simply enjoy the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not 5 star

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is located in the 'new' part of town and it roughly costs 70 dirhams from the airport to hotel. The room smelt of cigarettes, there were spiders everywhere in the room, and the standard was not the 5 star which the hotel claims to be. It should be rated a 3 star. On the flip side, there are a number of restaurants in the hotel, along with a swimming pool and spa which is nice if you want a break from the hustle bustle of the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Kenzi Farah (UK)

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was such a nice place to stay. Staff were all welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel was near a lot of places, such as the mall, resturants and clubs! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

5 star rating not appropriate !!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is not five star hotel Air condition doesn't work ,food choices as all inclusive very limited,I have to say stuff are very help full . Not good value for money !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Every single personal are very kind ready to plea

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: everything from a to z
Cons: this hotel is improving very second of the day!! they try their best to make it feel confortable to every client..
Location: the location is perfect near to menara mall , supermarket, gueliz, ammonia hotel, the place of jamaa el fna, taxis next to the hotels, 5 box to very
My experience is that I was spoiled from the Director of the hotel to the doorman, all very kind, friendly, ready to help, please, chat, exceptional service and personal, receptionist, bartender, waiter (ask for faecel for room service) the chef is the best food cake, moroccan couscous, mangers of the restaurants and bars , welcoming you with open arms, the governent checking rooms if it is clean and net, or if i need it something, housekeeping very clean kind , organise you clothes make up...the best service that you won't get in any hotel in the world.. I love it and will keep coming back to the same hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not a 5 star standard

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The quiet location. The pool is well looked after. The bar staff were very friendly and attentive
Cons: The level of restaurant service needs to be improved. The waiting staff need to be more attentive to the requests of guests.
Location: The location was within walking distance of the centre in which there are many things to see and do.
The hotel is in a quiet location just out of the centre of Marrakesh. There was a lot of renovation work going on to the exterior of the hotel which was a bit intrusive. We thought we had booked all inclusive but it was bed and breakfast on arrival. We paid for the upgrade and the Moroccan tax which came to another £377 pounds. There were other incidences of guests believing they were all inclusive so I would recommend to check before arrival if taking this option. The room we were given was not a pool view as we believed we had booked which was annoying. It was a decent size and clean although you could never tell when the maids were coming to clean it. We were still in bed when they arrived before 8am one morning. The balcony was in the shade all day and the view mostly looked out onto a concrete barrier. The floor of the balcony and adjoining wall had pigeon droppings on them from birds roosting there at night. Please see attached photos. The room was next to the lift and all we could hear while in the room was the noise from the lift all day and late into the night which was very irritating. The restaurant was well laid out with a good selection of food choices. The hot food was ok but mostly lukewarm at best. The waiters were mostly friendly and attentive but a few didn't seem to be very interested. Obtaining tea and coffee in the mornings was always difficult as you had to attract attention and even then they didn't hurry to serve you. Overall it was disappointing.