Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel great pool

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: Short taxi ride to every where
Very pleased very relaxing good staff good food. A great hotel well maintaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but service needs to improve

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel looks lovely but service in all areas can be very slow. Breakfast, reception and room service need improvements speed wise and staff can be more friendlier. Shariff who works at the concierge can also be quite pushy and comes off a bit arrogant. However some staff are nice like the femal receptionist and security who greet genuinely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from region parisienne

Hôtel acceuillant

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Toujours très bien reçus. Le personnel est aux petits soins. Cela fait déjà 2fois que nous séjournons dans cet établissement et envisageons d y retourner a la fin de l année. Nourriture abondante et bien cuisinée. Dément les gâteaux pour les gourmands!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Kenji Menses Palace, Marrakech

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Expensive hotel with pretensions. Advertised as a 5 star establishment and priced accordingly, but never lived up to it. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, speaking good English and other languages ( my Moroccan is non-existant!). The food, though plentiful was awful, overcooked meat etc. and very expensive £25 each for an evening buffet that did not start until 8PM! Drinks at the bar were ridiculously expensive as well £6 for two cokes The pool was filthy and not cleaned during the week we were there, and we saw cockroaches in the communal areas. I would not stay there ever again and would not recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Simple, exceptionally clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Simple, clean, safe hotel. Staff are exceptionally wondeful and helpful. I noticed no kids entertainment available. Only disappointment was no iron or ironing board facilites in room. rang house keeping for ages no one answered. Rang reception after third call to house keeping failed to answer who said we will send iron up. Waited an hour and in the hour no one came with iron. Eventually got dressed in creased clothes went down to reception to be told we do not have any iron in all of the hotel but offer laundry facilties. Really suprised. Could have told me that over the phone. Rooms should have basic nesseccities. Overall good hotel. Would absolutely recommend to friend. No real negatives at all. Had to put my personal iron experiance forward so ironing facilties could be supplied. There maybe a good reason why irons are not supplied but no reason was given. Hopefully hotel should come to some solution. Otherwise all brlliant. Would be very helpful if most staff coud speak English aswell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One to avoid unless new management take over

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Food, pool, rooms, atmosphere, location
Cons: Change every member of staff
Location: 10 minute walk to a large shopping centre, 2 minutes from a park that is good for running through, 15 minutes by car to old Medina.
The staff were terrible and they did everything possible to spoil our holiday. Thankfully the hotel facilities were great, the food is amazing, the pool and atmosphere was just right and the weather was gorgeous so we had a lovely holiday, but I felt as though if we were French we would have had a different. My rating of 1 out of 5 might seem harsh, but from the greeting staff, to reception, to waiters, to cleaners to bar staff, literally everyone was rude, unhelpful, forgetful and I would not wish anyone to have to deal with any of the team. Had the staff been good then this hotel would be 5 out of 5, new management is required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Formidable voyage personnel très accueillant Super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel in Marrakech

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a great family holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.The food was excellent (the tagines were superb!)and varied,the staff was very friendly and so hardworking and couldn 't do enough to ke our stay more enjoyable.Rooms are spacious and clean and so are the facilities. We would definetely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rabat

Assez bien

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Les + : Bon acceuil Chambre spacieuse Literie confortable Mini bar gratuit et complété chaque jour Grande piscine Transat et parasols disponibles 3 restaurants Idéal pour familles Les - : Restaurant d'une capacité limitée . Manque de verres et d'assiettes aux heures de pointe. Service restaurant moyen. Nourriture variée mais insipide . Pas de jus nature. Carte très limitée au restaurant italien. Bière et vin bas de gamme pour la formule tout compris. Certains serveurs manquent de professionnalisme .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel dichtbij Jem3aa Lfna

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lekker ontbijt, hoffelijk personeel. Alleen het bad in de badkamer stroomt heel langzaam vol.