Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by R S from Wales

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very useful shuttle into the centre of Marrakech and good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for those that speak French

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: free bus into town, friendly, helpful staff, hotel clean and well maintained
Cons: food on offer was repetitive (breakfast in particular), entertainment was almost always in french
Location: along way from town, nothing really of interest in the surrounding area, but the free bus service operated by the hotel made this less of a problem
Most staff are very pleasant and helpful and speak some degree of English, The drinks available for all inclusive guests were really quite small considering the heat. The room was always very clean and well presented. The food on offer was changed every night, however the menu was based around moroccan /french cusine, and all entertainment was spoken in french, considering there were quite a few english guests this was a shame. The free bus service operated by the hotel made things alot easier, although you had to request this the night before. All in all though a pleasant stay would consider staying again if ever in marrakech.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud "entertainment" round pool ruined it

Posted Mar 27, 2012
awful loud entertainment around the pool throughout the day shouting on a microphone - (kind of misses the point of a mic) and loud music completely ruining the peace for any other guests not wishing to partake in "benidorm' type activities Couldn't even read/listen to iPod - could hear it from the rooms! Shame, ruined a relaxing weekend for us all and we were the youngest there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinner, London.

Best hotel in Marrakech, in my opinion.

Posted Dec 18, 2011
Location: Jemma el fana
Marble, granite, porcelain everywhere and very high ceilings conveyed to me that this is a 4/5 star hotel even though it isn't. Staff and shuttle bus driver really helpful. Nice swimming pool area. Shame there was no room service or even a kettle for tea/coffee in the room. Me and my wife enjoyed the food at their restaurant and definitly wood recommend this hotel and stay again. Excellent choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galway

Relax!

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel away from all the commotion of the busy city! We were there in Nov so it was lovely&quiet, though you could tell from the facilities available that they'd be much busier at peak times. Staff were excellent, eager to accomodate&all very friendly. The hotel is a bit out of town but free shuttle bus is provided&the drivers are very nice. Be sure to book your place on the bus as it does get filled up fast. Saying that, even on the 1st night when we showed up without having reserved everyone made an effort to fit us in just so we wouldn't have to get a taxi! Everyone was just so pleasant! I would definately recommend this hotel&I'd stay again if I ever return to Marrakech!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel, very good for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Excellent food and accommodation. The hotel is a bit remote so the shuttle bus was essential. The bus often got overcrowded but they were very good about adding extra trips into town. Otherwise taxis were fairly cheap and a good alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
It was a good three days stay in Atlas Targa Hotel.I have no negative opinion on this hotel. I recommend it to any other visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Worse than average

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
It took 20 minutes to check in, no apology from staff. Terrible location with absolutely nothing in the surrounding area. Expensive taxi arranged by hotel (£15 back to central Marrakech) on departure. No restaurant information within the hotel (menu not available 15 minutes before service) Terrible loud live music in bar for pre dinner drinks, Food (non buffet) was dreadful. Buffet breakfast ok. Room average. Thank goodness we were only there for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlas Targa and Resort

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was too far to walk to the city center, so taking the hotel's shuttle was necessary. On the other hand, because it was so removed, it was an incredibly relaxing place to stay. The pool was wonderful, the staff was quite helpful and kind, and the entire experience was delightful. I would recommend it to anyone - families or friends or lovers would all be comfortable here.