Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Just had an amazing 3 nights at La Maison Arabe Hotel. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help and the building stunning. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful oasis!!

Posted May 3, 2017
We spent a week at La Maison Arabe last week and it was a really wonderful place, with amazing staff who looked after us very well. Adil and his team were so friendly and efficient! The restaurants and country club were second to none! We would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and will be returning as soon as we can :) Thanks to all xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff, without exception, were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. Beautiful accommodation, rooms were large, quiet and well appointed. The 'Trios Saveur' restaurant in the evening was a real highlight of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

WOW, what a stay at this unbelievable riad!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything, but mostly the service is out of this world. Over the top accommodating, giving us so many treats each day. Clean, great location.
Cons: I can't think of anything to be honest.
Location: Great location, short taxi or walk to all of the main sights in Marrakech.
I want to go back! The riad is out of this world. Our room was spotless, overlooking the courtyard. Service could be the best I have ever gotten anywhere. They gave me a cookbook when I was checking out, a box of cookies, and were so accommodating the entire stay. They even filled out our immigration forms for us! Who does that?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gm

Small boutique hotel very welcoming

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Small hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. Food at the hotel is good for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is poor. Hotel doesnt have a gym. Overall pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Simply Awesome

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Right in the centre, but an oasis of calm. Staff excellent, food good, and décor and comfort top notch.
Cons: Nothing to improve - loved everything about it.
Location: Situated within the Medina and only a short walk from the Souks, an oasis of calm in the centre of bustling Marrakech
Fantastic riad hotel, with charming décor and wonderful staff. The restaurants and bar are good, and the Hamam is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Riad in the medina

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel stuff is nice and helpful beyond excellent. The location is very good start point to explore the medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Impeccable detail in the hotel. The staff could not be more attentive or helpful.
Perfect location, beautiful rooms and the food incredibly high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Oasis to relax and enjoy Moroccan hospitality

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything - atmosphere, staff, rooms, spa, food and the garden with the pool
Cons: Hammam at the Spa
Location: Located in the old part of town Medina - convenient location, close to sooks
My husband and I stayed at this truly 5*hotel for a week and it was an amazing holiday. The staff was extremely friendly and very very helpful - we were sad to leave. The room was beautiful, spacious, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Wonderfully decorated in the traditional Moroccan style, the hotel has a nice colonial feel to it, which we loved. The heated pool, particularly the garden was an excellent place to relax during the day and the Jazz bar was perfect in the evenings. The whole ambience of the place was very relaxing and makes you forget about the outside world. The food at the restaurants was so amazing that we never went anywhere else to eat in Marrakesh :-). By the end of our holiday we had a cooking workshop and it was a top class experience, which we highly recommend. Planning to return already!
5 out of 5
by Rose

Best Riad in Marrakech!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I don't write reviews but felt compelled to write about La Maison Arabe. I travel a lot and this is one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in. The staff is attentive and always smiling. I had booked two nights at the Four Seasons in Marrakech and ended up cancelling that reservation to prolong my stay here. Breakfast was great. Location is perfect. Use their spa; they have a wonderful massage therapist. The beauty of La Maison makes you happy to come back after a long day of exploration. Have them book a guide to take you through the souks (my guide Ali was quite good). I cannot say enough about this beautiful riad and those who work there.