Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not a pride of Marrakech

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the Hamman
Cons: Needs loving care and attention to detail
Location: The Atlas mountains are nearby and you can take a walk up to the Ourika Waterfalls. Take a guide from the village at the lower slopes of the mountain.
This hotel was not a four star rating. We went in late December where the nights are cold and damp. We had to ask for extra blankets and heaters in out rooms. The rooms have a shower with a big see through glass scree. I was staying with my teenage child but felt embarrassed for both of us as there was no privacy whilst showering. We had booked a twin room but did not expect this. The dinning room was cold and dark. There were elderly people staying here and they had problems seeing in the darkly lit room. The heating was turned on later on my weeks stay but it barely warmed the room up. For breakfast and Dinner we ate with our coats on. The crockery is chipped and the food is expensive. However the breakfast is lovely, one of the only plus's to the hotel. The hotel is about a 10-15 minutes drive from the Medina. It has high walls all the way around, which it probably needs to keep out the locals wafes and strays. We used the hotel transport on occasions but found this was expensive compared to local taxis. We were charged per person not a journey fare. There is a local bus at the end of the road, a number 25, however outside of the walls it does not feel safe. It looks like war torn Syria right outside the hotel walls and it seems everybody that walks past you want to harass you. The private pools look dirty with small tiles coming off the floor. The main pool was meant to be heated but was cold throughout our stay. Again the small tiles were coming of the floors and walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and quite hotel that is off Centre.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed three nights at the La Maison in December 2016. The hotel was basically clean, very spacious, and offered buffet breakfast which was pretty good. The gentleman at the front desk speaks English and was helpful. This hotel is located 7km away from the main square/ Centre of Marrakech, and the hotel provided shuttle transportation for 100 dirham for a round trip for the two of us. we felt completely safe in the hotel, but did not enjoy the transportation restraint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AO

Very elegant and stylish hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This was definitely the best hotel I've stayed in, very friendly staff and lovely scenery. The rooms were very clean and tidy, the hotel is incredibly spacious with two swimming pools and lots of grass areas. I would like to say a very big thank you to everyone at this hotel and I look to seeing you again when I visit Marrakech next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel just outside the centre

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Liked the well kept gardens and pool area The fact it was a small hotel.
Cons: The wifi was a little intermittent in the room A better range of channels on the TV Slightly cheaper drinks/price per bottle
Location: Visit the Grand Cafe de la Poste - lovely atmosphere and great menu (food and drinks)
Went in November for some last minute sunshine. Loved the fact it was a small hotel - nothing over two floors and really well kept grounds. Great pool with comfy sun loungers, relaxing music and handy bar for drinks and snacks. The hotel food in the evening was great - can highly recommend the salmon tagine. We had slightly dodgy weather but the hotel has a minibus (inexpensive) that will drop you in town or the nearest Carrefour supermarket to stock up on snacks! Only used the spa once but the massage was lovely and not overpriced. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good hotel.E excellent cleaning service.. Let us check out at 5pm ☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hmmmm

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel but lacked a lot of facilities like no kettle or tea in rooms. No food service other than allocated times. Breakfast table was swamped with wasps, they have a really bad issue with wasps. They over charged my room when we used the hotel restaurant. In there advertisement they claimed the room we stayed in had a private pool but on arrival found out it was semi private which really upset me as I'm not confident to wear a swim suit in public. Other than that the staff were great and rooms were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff; from the receptionists to the cleaners everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. Only thing I'd wish was different is the location, could be closer to medina but not am issue as cheap shuttles are available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, not so nice area

Posted May 29, 2016
Good hotel to go to if you like sunbathing by a pool listening to loud pop music. Outside the gates is a very dirty building ground, you really wouldn't want to go walking there so once you're in the hotel there's nowhere to go without transport. The room was very nice, after asking for an upgrade we were kindly given one for no extra charge, very comfortable bed and clean and comfortable room. The food is good if a bit expensive for Morocco, we didn't try the spa, but the pool is nice but we'd have preferred it to be more peaceful, there was no chance to sit and listen to the many birds what with all the bad pop music playing. The general staff were friendly, but the male members of the management could have been more approachable and welcoming, and the wonderful Morrocan feeling of hospitality that I've experienced in other places was sadly lacking here. I wouldn't stay here again but that's just my personal taste as there wasn't really anything bad about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing, beautiful hotel in a peaceful area

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: pool, rooms, decoration
Cons: it would have been great to get wifi in the room.
we had a great time at the hotel! everything was beautiful, the pool was amazing, the food was very good and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely quiet hotel with pleasing surroundings

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The gardens, the pool area and our room.
Cons: I found the evenings too quiet; unless you went out there was nothing to do . The bar was too cold to sit in and no English TV channel
Location: You need a Taxi or take the shuttle into Marrakech nothing close to hand
We stayed for 5 nights in December the reception staff were very welcoming and our room was clean and very pleasing , we even had our own garden.