Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brillant

Superb Family Trip !

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Simply all I want to say , la - Ressaince Hotel is my favourite hotel ' Nice location , staff are excellent and very helpful . Nice room with plenty space . Two balcony from my bedrooms can see everything around Guliez . Hotel breakfast is okay , but need to improve . Same staff in hotel from my previous visit in Marrakech and Diffinately I will visit again in same hotel in my favorate hotel . My personal thanks to the management and staff for look after my family while our stay in the , ' 'Superb Hotel ' La - Ressaince Hotel in Guliez , Marrekesh .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammed S.

wonderful trip.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Ebookers
overall it was wonderful trip hotel staff was very helpful,and we have enjoyed local town centre and few day trip out of Marrakesh will look forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hasan Javed C.

Internet trouble

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is clean and the staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast is nice. For price the hotel isn't bad u can catch a bus to and from airport just outside. Good shopping centre just few minutes away. For me it was a good stay but the worst bit was the Internet was very poor in the hotel and the city. And as Internet was poor the TV wasn't helpful only showed 2 English Channel both of them were news channels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Nice hotel but needs a lot of improvement, staff is good specially Hicham from reception. swimming pool is awful drinks are very expensive. Bad smell in hotel. Good location in the middle of Geliz
4 out of 5
by Tayfoun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sarah B.

Overpriced, overpitched, underwhelming

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Starting with the staff, we experienced two extreme levels of service on one end really good, polite people to the other hand being deliberately rude and unhelpful. One experience was almost having an argument following a request to change our food order having ordered only two minutes before. The second was reception hanging up on us when trying to order room service. The holiday was nicely finished off with the receptionist failing to book a taxi after firstly telling us they would do so, and also confirming that this had been done. They then had to hail one so we could make our flight. I paid extra money for a superior suite, when we arrived we were put in a standard room which was somewhat underwhelming when I had paid the extra money to have that something special. The cleaners came whenever they wanted to and there was no certain time. The plug in the bath wasn't at all effective so we couldn't have a proper bath. We will be exploring some sort of refund for the difference in the cost of the room. The room key also did not work whenever the cleaners had been as it cancelled our own key and we had to go all the way back to reception to have our room key reactivated. The pool was freezing cold, and the pigeons of Marrakech used the pool as a wash place. There were limited places to sit around the pool and every single sun lounger was in the shade. The food was absolutely amazing and the aqua plaza restaurant is such a nice place to eat. However, some of the staff made us feel extremely unwanted in the hotel. And this included the restaurant staff. The drink options was extremely limited too. Going back to the rooms, the signs had been changed from please come in, to please stay out and they had not cleaned our room. We felt as though this was because they did not want to. Would not recommend this place and we look forward to hearing back from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Syed M S from London

Ideal Location !

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking to stay in nicer, modern and clean part of the Marrakech and away from Medina then LA RENAISSANCE HOTEL in Gueliz is the best place to stay. Centrally located 20 mins walk to Jamaa el Fna and 15 mins walk to Marrakesh Railway Station. Hotel has roof top bar and pool with great views. Choices in breakfast were limited but not bad at all. One of my main reason to pick this hotel was commute from and to the airport 50 dhs will get you return by bus 19 which will drop and pick you from hotel as bus stop is just outside. Hotel staff was very humble and helpful specially reception manager Sukaina who helped and guided me very well. I will definitely stay there again !
1 out of 5
by clare from norwich

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I payed taxes etc in my initial booking, but they made me pay again when I left the hotel, how can i get my money back?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: ROOM WERE CLEANS
staff is very helping. beautiful rooms . A star!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rubix

Perfect holiday and hotel!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed at this hotel recently. Wasnt too sure about it before i went after reading all the reviews online but thought i best see for myself and it seems like my decision was well worth it! The hotel isnt amazing or out of this world the room wasnt massive even though i had booked a superior room and thought it would be bigger to a standard one but the only difference was a bath to a shower. I raised this up with the reception staff who were more than happy to change our room to the suite at a very low discounted price and they did this without any fuss or hassle. The reception staff were always very welcoming and very helpful every step of the way. As we were there for just over a week we became known to the hotel staff and they would always ensure they would look after us. Overall the location of the hotel is perfect it is walking distance from alot of popular places in Marrakesh. The roof top bar is incredible especially if ur not upto going out but still want music and drinks whilst over looking the city we also requested the dj to play RnB a few times and he did. Would defo go again and stay in this hotel!