Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Hôtel très très bien situé, piscine trop petite et pas très à l'aise pour ce bagnier. Personnel en général tres sympathique à quelques exceptions . sky bar assez agréable mais assez chere . Hôtel sympa mais rien d'exceptionnelle .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2015
Recepción rápida en la Renaissance. Personal amable. Los camareros del restaurante increíbles: siempre cordiales y atentos para satisfacer mis demandas. Además hay que tener en cuenta que era Ramadán. Aconsejo pedir cocktail café glasse. Habitación correctIsima con aire acondicionado indispensable con 45 grados fuera. Piscina al aire libre con vistas a la ciudad ideal para refrescarse con barra delante para tomarse una copa (ahí sí sirven alcohol). Excelente elección relacion calidad precio. Recomiendo altamente.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: the stay
All amenities for good, was in the best location especially the roof top where you can see the best of Marrakesh especially at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not deserving of 4 stars

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff were not friendly, breakfast buffet was awful and quality of hotel was overall poor.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

very good location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of rooms, location.
Cons: staff training, improvements of fixture and fittings.
Location: cafe accross the road, run by a kind moroccon lady who gives generous discounts.carrefour 10min.acima supmkt 10min, general store 3 min.
The only really good thing about this hotel is its location. In the heart of the gueliz area, it is a 30-40 minutes walk away from the jema-al-fna. However although it claims to be a 4 star, in actual fact it is more a 2 star. The fixtures and fittings are now well past their prime. However the worst thing is the customer service. Although I must add one individual Jamal, who was very professional and diligent. He was also the only staff member who could speak fluent english. One man can unfortunately not cover the incompetence and unprofessionalism of the other members of staff. Breakfast is basic but adequate. However the service by the breakfast staff was very poor. The eggs were always cold. As were the sausages. Replenishment of food was also slow. The staff members ate breakfast themselves before serving paying customers in the mornings. The staff are in urgent need of intensive customer services training. Dont pay more than 20 dhs to cab for jema-fna. actual fare is 10 dhs.The reason i would recommend this hotel is because the entire city is rundown and in need of maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted May 18, 2015
Poor value for money!!! I have too much to say and sees this review as a complete waste of my previous time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LND

perfect location

Posted May 17, 2015
The location was absolutely perfect in new city, transport was easy and food places was everywhere. Not to far from medina and hivernage, it was modern and liberal. My main concern was what to wear cause it was 42 degree but when I came I found the modern locals wearing shorts with sleeveless top and dress it was very free n open culture which was pleasant. Marrakech is full of culture and it was nothing I expected was pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Jean Claude from Rumilly


Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre est bien mais les equipements ne sont pas entretenu et la wifi est très souvent inexploitable,le petit déj' est devenu moyen mais reste acceptable et le service ne se fait plus en terrasse (6 em étage) avec la vue sur la ville ,mais au rez de chaussée vue sur les voitures.Le personnel est sympathique mais manque de professionnalisme ,bref tous se dégrade gentillement.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Hassane from uzes

mauvais souvenir.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
A notre arrivée pas de chambre disponible l acuil était désagréable et froid bref on y retournera jamais.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a terrible place to stay at, service 0

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything service, quality...etc
THis is a terrible place to stay at the service is non existent. Stay away from this place.