Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A lovely quiet hotel with excellent facilities, good location, great staff, attention to detail was very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance-exception!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Here is a place you can call a home...service where it goes beyond expectations. "Souhel" the general manager and his sincerely happy team, made our stay a luxury above 5 STARS...In addition he appointed one of the best educated private tour guide in Marrekech, named Hicham who took us through the inner beauty of their city. He speaks five languages to which his English was unmatched. We trusted all the places he took us for buying the luxuries of Marrekech ie carpets,shoes, handmade metal latern's etc...do not visit and roam through Marrekech without him. Our trip to the Atlas mountain's was also as indelible with Abdullah ..safe driver in a large comfortable land cruiser to all the favorite hot spots like Richard Branson hotel for lunch. I thank the Relais Chateau for their ability to make a person's visit a supreme pleasure! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Souheil H, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, Thank you for sharing your experience and this great review. It has been a pleasure welcoming you and make your stay special. On the behalf of the whole team, I wish all the best. Kindly, Souheil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a very well located area. Short walk to the main square and most of the main sights. The staff was wonderful, the property is beautiful, and the breakfast and lunch were delicious. Highly highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Souheil H, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recommendation. Your compliments are the greatest reward for our daily dedication to please and satisfy our guests. All the best, Souheil Hmittou Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Paradise in a Riyahd found in The Medina

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Where to start is the hard part, my family and I stayed in la Villa des Orangers this week and to put it simple it was a magnificent experience. In this renewed Riyadh they have thought of everything. From the moment you arrive you'll be enchanted with a side of Marrakech that will have you booking your next trip back. The transfer service was delightful- and taking a load off the moment you get there in a serene sitting area with a glass of Moroccan mint tea or beverage of your choice starts your vacation quick. It also seems as though you start an aromatherapy treatment the moment you arrive as they've taken the time to create a both botanical and aromatic experience with the fragrance of orange blossom and native flowers filling the air - all the while relaxation mode kicks in as you hear the running water in the fountains. And realize the stunning Marrakech decor has been curated and appointed with some of the best of old and new Moroccan design possible. The included breakfast is a delightful way to start your days - and as with everything there it doesn't disappoint. The staff move around effortlessly to fulfill your every need as if they are floating in the leather slippers germane to the area. The staff was more than delighted to exchange energy with our 5 yr old daughter who has the time of her life in the afternoons swimming in all the of the beautifully designed natural water swimming pools( no chlorine). And as if that wasn't enough on days when we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest Hotels to stay in the world!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything....location, setting, Aroma....most of all the People.
Cons: Nothing...nothing...everything was perfect !
Location: Great location...walking distance to the Medina and the Jamaa El Fna square, Ben Youssef Madarsa, palaces.
-Location: Cant be beat. -Setting inside the Hotel (Riad) is the most Serene. It's like an oasis in the desert. The Orange blossom Aroma all over the Hotel is so calming on your senses. -Everyone....everyone in the Hotel was most gracious....I would give them 11 stars out of 10 if I could. They will think of everything to make sure that the guest only relaxes and does nothing else...for example; We checked into the Hotel way past their lunch hour at around 3:30 PM, the front desk asked us for our passports and led us to a beautiful table in their courtyard, served us great lunch with wine and wanted us to leave filling the registration forms to them. They even filled out the customs departure forms for us before leaving. -On your list of must do....their Hamam. The Hamam itself and the people will surely make it memorable for you. I visited them this time with my wife and surely will do it again with my children.....only to experience this Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

AMAZING

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfection cannot be improved
Location: Walking distance to the main square, the palaces, tombs and museums
The hotel is perfect in every way. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds maintained wonderfully and the staff are the best. You will never stay anywhere as nice as this, ever. Location walking distance to many sites. Two amazing pool Amazing food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Riad oasis in the old city walls.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautifully appointed, every room is amazing, the pools and gardens are perfectly maintained.The staff were always helpful.
Cons: House keeping was sometimes hit and miss but overall pleasing.
Location: Arriving at 1am was a bit scarey as the location is quite confronting in the dark! Arrange a guide to walk you through the souk.
Great experience for our five night stay. We were upgraded to a pool terrace room and enjoyed mostly private use of the pool, probably because it was unheated.The food was fantastic, night time poolside dining was amazing. I would suggest you brIng your own alcohol, we found some in a supermarket while out to dinner, as it is very expensive in the hotel.The staff are very helpful with suggestions for excursions and dinner reservations.Lunch is not to be missed, always lovely and having laundry included in the price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location - central and near key market. 10 minutes walk at most.
Wonderful in every way. Can't rate it highly enough. Don't get a fright when you arrive as before entering the hotel it's just an ordinary (if not slightly run down street scene). However, when you walk through that entrance it's just incredible in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very thankful for your review. Indeed, Marrakech Medina offers little hidden gems once you push the doors....which is the case for our property that we wanted like a an oasis of calm and tranquility in the middle of the hustle and bustle. We hope to welcome you back soon and until then wish you all the best. Sincerly, Souheil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

40th birthday weekend

Posted May 20, 2016
Very happy time in this stunning oasis. Charming staff and beautiful building with ornate and thoughtful detail throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location, quiet and cozy

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It's a very nice riad type of hotel with characteristic architecture elements, service, food, spa are all great. If I have to squeeze a faulty thing, that will be that the room is not equipped with enough outlets which causes inconvenience to charge our phones and laptop.