Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with lovely garden and pool area

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool area and the size of our room.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired and common area lacking in excitement.
Location: Good location with the bars and hotels of the Hivernage just behind. Thirty minutes walk to the old city and Medina .About fifty D for a taxi anywhere
Well situated comfortable hotel with large rooms and king size beds. Lovely garden and pool area with pool bar an restaurant. Not a luxury hotel though and more could be done to improve the ambience of the common areas. The hotel is well situated and well run with the bonus of a tennis court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a mall across the street and a supermarket that sells everyday items including water. It was warm and dry weather so we were always thirsty.
We asked the staff for recommendations about several restaurants and sites and they were very accommodating and accurate. It is one thing to read about something in the guide book and another to actually experience it. The staff used their knowledge to enhance our trip. The overall grounds were a beautiful garden and the food at the hotel was good. The pool was not heated but we adjusted and found it refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the experience I was looking for

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cooking staff in the restaurant (breakfast) need CLEAN uniforms; some of the uniforms were disgustingly DIRTY.
This Meridien is quite dated. The air conditioner does NOT work and this was Spring time; I wouldn't want to be staying here in the Summer time. The reservations were for King-sized beds and when we checked in they gave us 2 twin beds side by side. When I protested, they told me that they were sold out and that it was all they had. Eventually, they found a room with a King size bed. The pool water was very cold and service was pretty terrible. The location was the only saving grace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great experience, nice hotel, lovely staff, perfect location and beautiful view Defiantly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I took my sister away for her birthday and we were totally looked after at this hotel. They accommodated an early check in on arrival and late checkout on departure. Great pool, lovely man who serves at the pool bar, so sweet. Would throughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to a 5*

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Got to the hotel and I have to say, walking towards our room via the gardens and I was in awe of how stunning this place is. We got inside the room and I was a little disappointed, the rooms are in desperate need of renovation but are still more than comfortable in terms of the shower and bed. The other downside was that the pool is not heated not even part of it, Marrakech was 23 degrees but the water was pretty cold. Otherwise, the staff went out of their way to help us and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. Heat part of the pool and renovate the rooms and this is a complete 5 star hotel, until then it just falls short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel in need of an update

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and consierge were very good.
Cons: Bedrooms, towels were old and worn and some furniture broken. Spa was basic needs updating.
Location: Opposite a mall with a number of places to eat and drink. Good location to go to medina.
Check in was a bit flustered as only one member or staff available. Location was great and easy to navigate around. Concierge were very helpful but sometimes only French speakers available. Room was basic and towels in awful condition but it was quiet. Breakfast was very good. Spa was no frills as opposed to a luxury experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
As if u r living in paradise, flowers and trees all around u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A very clean and friendly oasis hotel. The staff were always willing to help. The hotel was close to the airport but I could not hear the airplanes. The hotel was also walking distance to the square. The buffet breakfast had many options too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel near local amenities but.....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location Lovely gardens Close to mall, restaurants and supermarket
Cons: Rooms are in dire need of renovation. I have stayed in Travelodge's which have had a far nicer room
Location: Excellent location, best area to stay in Marrakesh
Pros: Lovely gardens Spacious rooms Friendly staff Excellent location with a mall across the road and many decent restaurants 15 mins walk to Jma al Fna Cons: Very dated hotel, rooms look old and in need of renovation No indoor pools Breakfast variety not great and is the same everyday For the price per night that this hotel charges, there are hotels across the road, such as the Savoy Le Grand, which is far nicer and have better facilities and a 5* feel. Overall I would say this hotel is a 3 star at most based on the rooms.