Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Fantastic hotel, great facilities and lovely pool.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The pool, staff, breakfast, facilities
Cons: More ambience in the bar area.
Location: Went to a great restaurant called Le Marrakchi, (that was our favourite). Also great day tour organised by Sahara expedition. Fantastic guide!
We went to celebrate the end of GCSEs with my daughter and friend and had an amazing week at the Meridien. The pool was absolutely beautiful and the room very comfortable and clean. The staff were also lovely. Great locations to access most restaurants. It is also opposite a big supermarket so handy for buying snacks and drinks if you are not all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family Moroccan Experience...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Large comfy rooms, the grounds, the location.
Cons: The housekeeping and cleanliness of the towels, sheets & rooms. Reponse time of the staff.
Location: Ideal location, shopping mall across from hotel & other sights in easy reach by taxi.
Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds.The location is perfect away from the hustle&bustle but close enough to get to the main square & other sights (walking 30min ish, taxi 10mins - dont pay anything more than 20-30 MAD for taxi).There is also a shopping mall across from the hotel with plenty of eateries and a terrace, theres also a carefour & few other shops.The rooms were very comfortable & spacious, as I was travelling with my elderly parents I had requested rooms next to each other & was pleased to find we were given connecting rooms.Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly & helpfull but their response times were not great. I had to ring/ask several times for sheets to be changed as they didn't look clean, this was when we had checked in. The hotels housekeeping, was not great either. The towels were changed every day but the clean towels had marks on them, same with the sheets & there was always dust in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with lovely garden and pool area

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool area and the size of our room.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired and common area lacking in excitement.
Location: Good location with the bars and hotels of the Hivernage just behind. Thirty minutes walk to the old city and Medina .About fifty D for a taxi anywhere
Well situated comfortable hotel with large rooms and king size beds. Lovely garden and pool area with pool bar an restaurant. Not a luxury hotel though and more could be done to improve the ambience of the common areas. The hotel is well situated and well run with the bonus of a tennis court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a mall across the street and a supermarket that sells everyday items including water. It was warm and dry weather so we were always thirsty.
We asked the staff for recommendations about several restaurants and sites and they were very accommodating and accurate. It is one thing to read about something in the guide book and another to actually experience it. The staff used their knowledge to enhance our trip. The overall grounds were a beautiful garden and the food at the hotel was good. The pool was not heated but we adjusted and found it refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the experience I was looking for

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cooking staff in the restaurant (breakfast) need CLEAN uniforms; some of the uniforms were disgustingly DIRTY.
This Meridien is quite dated. The air conditioner does NOT work and this was Spring time; I wouldn't want to be staying here in the Summer time. The reservations were for King-sized beds and when we checked in they gave us 2 twin beds side by side. When I protested, they told me that they were sold out and that it was all they had. Eventually, they found a room with a King size bed. The pool water was very cold and service was pretty terrible. The location was the only saving grace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great experience, nice hotel, lovely staff, perfect location and beautiful view Defiantly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I took my sister away for her birthday and we were totally looked after at this hotel. They accommodated an early check in on arrival and late checkout on departure. Great pool, lovely man who serves at the pool bar, so sweet. Would throughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to a 5*

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Got to the hotel and I have to say, walking towards our room via the gardens and I was in awe of how stunning this place is. We got inside the room and I was a little disappointed, the rooms are in desperate need of renovation but are still more than comfortable in terms of the shower and bed. The other downside was that the pool is not heated not even part of it, Marrakech was 23 degrees but the water was pretty cold. Otherwise, the staff went out of their way to help us and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. Heat part of the pool and renovate the rooms and this is a complete 5 star hotel, until then it just falls short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel in need of an update

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and consierge were very good.
Cons: Bedrooms, towels were old and worn and some furniture broken. Spa was basic needs updating.
Location: Opposite a mall with a number of places to eat and drink. Good location to go to medina.
Check in was a bit flustered as only one member or staff available. Location was great and easy to navigate around. Concierge were very helpful but sometimes only French speakers available. Room was basic and towels in awful condition but it was quiet. Breakfast was very good. Spa was no frills as opposed to a luxury experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
As if u r living in paradise, flowers and trees all around u