Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, rooftop pool
Cons: Air conditioning
A lovely find with an excellent rooftop pool. Location is perfect for exploring and very close to the main square and offers a great breakfast with big comfortable rooms. The only slight negative was the inadequate air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Very nice staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Rooms were bit tired. Lobby rather gloomy but great staff, fantastic location, swimming pool on roof. Not quite 5*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel close to the square.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Change attitude of staff at the hotel, their are other customers other than French nationals.
Location: Shopping near by, food and restaurants nearby.
Staff very poor attitude, only cater to French customers, I was sat in the lounge and the waiter was giving tea and biscuits to the French customers, I hope the management can change their behaviour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Larger rooms and the room facilities
Cons: staff should be more helpful. A little smile goes a long way!
Location: Great city centre location, but a little hard to find as its a hidden. No guest parking facilities!
Great city location, but the external does not look very good. Facilities and rooms are of great spec and love the finishing touches with rose pedals etc... just wished the staff smiled a little more :-) Overall very decent city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, loved every minute of my stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful. The food was great and i loved the spa and the roof terrace pool and restaurant. I will be back.
Cons: i was happy with everything
Location: I hired a local guide every day who was recommend by the hotel ( Hamid ). We went all over town and the surrounding area.
My partner and I went out every morning with our guide ( Hamid ) and he would decide the plan. We covered the a lot of the city and the surrounding area. The Medina, was interesting and no one bothered us because they all know Hamid. In the afternoon the temperature was just right and we would have lunch at the roof terrace pool and stay there until around 5pm. We had dinner at the hotels Indian restaurant and that was very good and a nice change, other evenings we would eat out as there is so much choice. It was just a lovely relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A great hotel in the mille of it all!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Wifi was a bit iffy in some areas, but otherwise it was all good
Location: Check out Atlas Tours they do all sorts of activities including trekking in the Atlas mountains, camel rides and cycling
We book in here for a week. The staff are brilliant, the hotel is clean and has good facilities. When you arrive you might take a look at the rather dodgy looking street in which the hotel entrance is located and think you have made a mistake! You haven't! in through the doors, is a paradise! Dump your bags, exit the hotel and turn left, you are right in the heart of the market areas. Generally, the market traders are pushy and want you to buy their stuff, but you can have some great banter with the locals, especially the guy on the market food stalls. They all want you to come in to there market café. They have some great lines to entice you in and the food is good. You can eat for as little as £3 per person!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel inside the medina.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This hotel is like an oasis in the middle of a very hectic and fascinating Marrakech.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to souk

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Good indian restaurant Hotel a little worn out Rooms ok Pool cold Spa nice All in all NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Could find nothing to fault - everything was as it should be in a luxury hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic facilities, calm and peaceful rooms, restaurants and pools; yet a short stroll to the main square and souks. Perfect hotel and location for a short break in this fabulous city.