Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely Riad right in the heart of Medina

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff
Cons: In my opinion, my room was not properly cleaned every day. I would expect the room to be swept/vacuumed every day and this did not happen.
Location: Walking distance to all major tourist destinations in Marrakech
I stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina over the Christmas holidays. Loved the location, about 10 minutes walk from Jemma el Fna and the Bahia palace and within walking distance of most other locations.The staff was friendly, professional and helpful though English was limited, which is to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by CVesin, Responsable relations clients, Hotel Management
I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us in Marrakech. Regarding the cleaning of your room, it would be very nice to know the number of your room to identify the malfunction and correct it. Thank you for your comment. And thank you for helping us to be better every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden in the middle of Kasba!`

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, the garden, the pool.
Cons: Snacks by the pool
Location: In the middle of Kasba, 1o minutes from the Medina. Great and Authentic.
Love the pool, the gardens and the hotel Staff. All of them were great! I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic! ...a little sanctuary within the medina

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Personal touch, fresh roses in our room, pillows sprayed with our chosen scent every evening. Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Aircon in our room could have been cooler.
Location: Within the Medina, so walking distance to the square and the saadian tombs, Bahia palace
Absolutely loved this place! It was our first visit to Marrakech, we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and stayed for 4 nights. We don't usually post reviews but just had to on this occasion. From the minute we arrived through the old front door, it was like going into the Secret Garden, it was amazing. We received a very warm welcome and were served mint tea and dates on the terrace, nice touch! The gardens are amazing, lovely pool area, lots of palms, birds singing, tortoises roaming around......We loved our room 120 on the 1st floor overlooking the pool through the palms, nice secluded balcony. I'm sure all the rooms would be lovely......the whole place is lovely! Breakfasts were freshly cooked omelettes, hot dishes and a selection of pastries, fruit and fresh orange juice. The restaurant serves excellent food, the seafood tagine and couscous were the best!! We throughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner and it was made extra special by the staff who served us with complimentary champagne cocktails and sang to us with the rest of the diners !!! On the 2 afternoons that we spent around the pool, we were served complimentary fruit cocktails and delicious icecream....nice touch. When we booked our holiday we wanted stay in a hotel where we would experience the true Marrakech........we were not disappointed! Thankyou to to all the lovely team at Le Jardins for making our stay really special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel in the middle of medina garden &pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everything is special about this hotel the garden the pool the staff food and all the little details illi coffe tea in the room the aroma the decoration it feels like your own room from the beginning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

20 mins from main square and a nice pool but one !

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: Staff
Location: good cafe near by with live music
Hotel was very pleasant but the staff were very unfriendly , They tried to charge us for drinks from the mini bar which we did not have and when we asked for a refill for the tea/coffee making ingredients on the 3rd day of our stay we were charged which we were not warned about. Breakfast was adequate but staff spent more time on there mobile phones than anything else .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in the centre of Marrakesh

Posted May 3, 2016
This is the first review I have ever written and doing so because I was so impressed by this hotel! Felt like a 5* hotel, so secluded and quiet even though it was fully booked on a bank holiday weekend. I want to move there forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable riad! Would def go back.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We loved this place. Cozy. Good food. Reasonable. The pool is great, peaceful (note I didn't see any young children). It can be a little noisy in the morning as the breakfast gets going in the courtyard, but otherwise it's quite tranquil and charming. The staff was very helpful with getting a cab, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

In the heart of the medina.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
3km, 14 minute walk from the central square. Beautiful rooms, gardens, birds, breakfast. Mint tea was amazing Wifi was a bit weak and sporadic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notting hill london

Peaceful oasis!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
A wonderful experience of old fashioned service and attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Could not fault.
Cons: More choice dinner menu. But not an issue.
Location: Central. Could not fault.
It is just a fantastic hotel with staff that compliment it.