Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Coral from London

A beautiful home away from home

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful riad in the hustle and bustle of the Medina. It's tucked away down a series of alleyways which can be intimidating at first, but as two young females we didn't have any problems. The members of staff here are helpful and kind (Mohammed looked after us!) and the room itself was simple, small and clean. The riad felt traditional and homely which is just what we wanted. The pool is small and heated, more suited to relaxing than swimming. Breakfast was average but sufficient for our 3 day stay. Location was good - it didn't seem so great at first, be prepared to get very lost but once you find your confidence to navigate the area there is lots of fun to be had. Highly recommend this riad!
5 out of 5
by Elias Damian from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Amazing stay in a very well located hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at Les Jardins Mandaline was perfect. The room and the hotel are beautiful and very well taken care of, and for the price we got it it was totally worth it. Would definitely recommend. It is very well located in the middle of the Medina in Marrakesh.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely Riad.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our 2nd time at this Riad and again really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is hidden away down one of the lanes and is everything you need in terms of style and comfort. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Nadia and Mohammed who were there each day/evening. The room which we chose this time was the Azawan room on the top floor of the Riad which was very nice - especially the air con which was a great relief during the local heatwave. The only thing that I feel could improve is the breakfast choice - which although is adequate - coffee/tea/juice/bread/jam/honey/cake. It becomes abit Groundhog Day. If there were some fresh fruit / tomatoes / cucumber / olives on offer - (which are in abundance in Morrocco ) - then that would be a very welcome addition and would be very welcome by all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room on the ground floor

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The riad was ok compared to other riads we stayed in whilst visiting Morocco. The room we stayed in on the ground floor (Iman) was pretty kitsch in decor but was otherwise decent. On the second night we found cockroaches in the room so we left for another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Price, quality, most of all hospitality of staff
Cons: in general water is precious in the Medina. there were moments when the water wasn't hot, but we had the same problem in other riads.
Location: great location. 10/15 min walk to the squ. 2 min walk to the taxi stand. easy to navigate once you get use to the area
we got to stay at this lovely Riad for five four nights and it nearly felt like home away from home. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are cozy but appropriately sized and we felt so welcomed. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not it. But if you are looking for a wonderful experience at a reasonable cost, I would highly recommend this Riad. Tips, opt in for the pick up from the airport on your fist visit (as the roads are very hard to navigate at first, it's about 16 Euros). If you have a wifi booster it's nice to have it in your rooms as the wifi is strongest in the common area (this was the same when we stayed in a more luxe Riad near by).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, pleasant and good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Friendly owners who took the time to explain Marrakech when we arrived over a mint tea. The room was clean and cleaned every day. The only negative was, as noted in some reviews, the room did suffer a little from condensation after a shower as there is a curtain rather than door separating the rooms. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent. We indulged in a relaxing hammam and made use of the small pool outside of the room. Great value for money in the low season. Note that unless you know the city well take up the offer of the taxi transfer from the airport arranged by the hotel as it is tucked away in the back streets. Also the owners are French so it's a good idea to be able to speak some but that's a bit of advice in general for Morocco as a whole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose and Philip from Brighton

Warm and welcoming Riad in a good location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, stylish decor and attractive calm communal spaces
Location: The location is close to taxis etc and the main square is a pleasant 10 mins walk through the market streets. The museum of Marrakech is also close.
This place is a treasure. Clean, stylish and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Not so much a swimming pool as a bathing pool but warm and welcome after a day in the souks. The location is close to taxis etc and the main square is a pleasant 10 mins walk through the market streets. The museum is also close. We would recommend using the taxi service that they provide to get from the airport as it would not be easy to find first time around. Several good restaurants and cafes nearby including the Cafe Arabe and La Terrasse Ben Yousef. The Riad food and wine was lovely too. We also took a trip out which they organised for us - with a sensible driver. We'll be going back to this Riad one day soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and located inside the Medina

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
The riad was small and felt very welcoming. It is inside the Medina but doesn't look like that when you are inside the riad as it is quiet. It is convenient if you like to walk around the "messy" life of the Medina. The best was definitely the friendliness of the service, they make you feel at home. Breakfast could definitely be better so I recommend you ask for options if you don't like what they offer and the same if you find anything you don't like.
2 out of 5
by Hisham from Canada

very homely atmosphere

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
If it was not for the smiles and service of staff we would not have stayed in this hotel. they made our five day stay pleasant and felt like at home. Thank you Said, Mohammad and Miriam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rimona from London

A truly beautiful, authentic and peaceful riad

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The Moroccan vibe of the riad - authentic. Breakfast on the terrace. Friendly staff. Cleaner not only cleaning our room but tidying it everyday too!
Cons: Not so much the riad itself and this cannot be helped but a loud cockerel woke us up very early every morning!
Location: Short walk to the souks, Jemaa El Fna and main city attractions i.e palaces, museums, mosques. Short taxi ride to Gueliz (the new town)
My friend and I stayed at this riad for four nights in September. It exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the "Sasnou" room which is beautifully decorated and has a real authentic Moroccan feel to it just like the rest of the riad! The staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a real family feel and they made us feel at home. Good location, away from the noisy busy streets. I'd recommend organising a transfer from the airport with the riad as it would be difficult to find on your own the first time as it is down some narrow quiet streets. Didn't see/get any mosquito bites which was a pleasant surprise! Overall, a lovely stay and we recommend this riad! :-)