Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND OREGON

Perfect stay in the Medina!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Couldn't have asked for better service from the staff. Super quiet at night. Beautiful riad. Five star. Thank you Aziz and everyone else :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best Riad in Marrakesh!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, food
Cons: Towels were a bit rough...
We stayed at Riad Les Trois Mages for 4 nights and absolutely loved our stay! The staff is definitely the best thing about this Riad and are so helpful and willing to go beyond to ensure you are comfortable, satisfied, and answer every question you may have. I cannot say enough about Aziz and the rest of the staff. The cooks are also amazing and one of my favorite meals during my entire trip to Morocco was the lunch they prepared for us. Breakfast is amazing as well and always prepared so beautifully either on the terrace or downstairs. The location is perfect as well, right inside old Marrakesh walls so easy walk to the medina and souks and down to Jemma el Fnaa square. Place seems a bit small at first but is actually perfect and I would go back in a heartbeat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for exploring the Medina

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, service and character.
Cons: Not really suited for longer stays or business travellers.
Location: Experience the medina and get lost in the alleys.
This riad was chosen because we wanted to sample a real riad in the heart of the medina. The welcome by Aziz and his team of housekeepers was excellent. He helped out with some queries and was a warm host. The rooms were clean and comfortable but dark. Air conditioning was available in the bedrooms. The communal areas of the riad were decorated beautifully, very clean and lovely to relax in. I recommend this place if you want to spent a couple of days to soak in the medina. Then move on to a bigger hotel to experience the other side of Marrakesh. Aziz and his team make up this place. I did however have some issues with the driver that Aziz recommended and it is best that you make sure you discuss prices beforehand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Top Riad in guter Lage in Marrakesch, unglaubliche Gastfreundschaft und super Service! Rundum zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Precioso Riad y encantador equipo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Mucho. El Riad es precioso y el equipo de personas que trabajan en él son muy amables, siempre dispuestos a hacer tu estancia lo mejor posible.
Cons: Tal vez más variedad de comida en el desayuno, aún así el desayuno es bastante completo.
Location: Se encuentra en la Medina. No es difícil llegar cuando ya conoces un poco las calles de Marrakech! Se puede visitar la ciudad andando desde el Riad.
Estuvimos alojados en este Riad nuestras 3 noches en Marrakech y la experiencia no pudo ser mejor. El hotel es precioso! Decorado y cuidado al detalle. Llegamos un poco desubicados dado el fuerte calor que hace y las laberínticas calles de la ciudad, pero Aziz (manager) se encargó de que todo fuera perfecto! Nos ofreció comida y bebida nada más llegar, nos explicó cada detalle de la ciudad y nos dio una encantadora bienvenida. Durante toda la estancia el servicio fue excelente, siempre atentos a nuestras necesidades. El Riad tiene pocas habitaciones por lo que es muy tranquilo y limpio. Repetiríamos sin duda!
5 out of 5
by GRAZIANI from Marseille

Trois mages

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Très beau riad, très bien placé. Personnel très dévoué, au service du client 24/24. Super service d'excursion proposé par le riad pour des journées inoubliable sans s'embêter pour les reservations. Je recommanderai le riad 3 mages a 100%.
5 out of 5
by Moa from Stockholm

Beautiful Riad perfectly located in the Medina

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at Riad Les Trois Mages with nothing to complain about. The staff was very friendly and service minded and we felt so well taken care of the entire time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Unbeatable service at this hidden gem

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The location is good-quiet, yet not too far 'from the action'. The manager-Aziz is so helpful and speaks perfect English. The breakfast was great too!
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Location: Located in a quiet turning but only a 15 minute taxi ride from Marrakech airport, or 10 minutes in a taxi to Jamaa Al Fna.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel as if we were staying with friends. Aziz ( manager) went out of his way to make us feel settled and comfortable. From the map, highlighted with optimum routes to the top attractions, to walking us out to the entrance of the souks on our first morning, nothing seemed too much trouble. Aziz made restaurant bookings, arranged taxis and always checked won't room was comfortable. We had dinner on our first evening, which I would recommend. It was a delicious meal served in a private room, traditionally furnished and with a blazing fire ( it gets cold in the evening in December)! The raid is in the northern Medina, in a quiet area, yet only a 25 minute walk to Jamaa Al Fna (the main square). The room was comfortable, tradionally furnished with a good sized ensuite. I would recommend this to couples and single travellers. There is a gorgeous roof terrace, where you can eat breakfast or just relax. There is a small pool-ideal for cooling off!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham


Posted Nov 22, 2015
First class riad located in a quiet back street. Email received on booking with great advice. All bookings kindly organised by riad during our stay including taxis and spa. Excellent customer service received from all staff. Breakfast is a feast of OJ, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, bread, pastries and eggs. Had 2 evening meals, both delicious. Stayed in Bahia Suite - loved it. Can't rate this riad and it's staff any higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Very conveniently located in the Medina, 10-15 minute walk from Djemaa El-Fna Square and the Majorelle Gardens.
We were so lucky to find this hotel! Beautiful Riad, excellent facilities, lovely atmosphere, fantastic food, hospitable and courteous staff and management. We were so impressed. Thank you so much for everything! Looking forward to visiting again!